Image of Joylife Studios & Apartments

Joylife Studios & Apartments

47 of 49 hotels in Sidari

3 out of 5 from 15 reviews
Sidari, Σιδάρι, 49081, Greece

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lynne
7 years 9 months ago
Hotel was clean enough, but not much toilet roll provided. We had 1 toilet roll for 4 of us per week - had to buy the rest. Towels and bedding were changed twice a week, but room was cold and damp, so we were re-using cold and damp towels most of the time. Had torrential rain while we were then and quite a few rooms flooded, including the entertainment/dining room.
The food was limited choice - sometimes cold. When it was hot, it was generally good. Breakfast the same every day until our last day when we actually had bacon!
The hotel is a bit in the middle of nowhere. 1/2 hour walk either way, other than the supermarket which was about 3 mins away and sold everything except newspapers. No buses, and the taxis were quite expensive.
Most of the hotel staff were lovely - except for one or two.
We had a big problem with the water while we were there. Had water on and off for 6 days, and 2 days with no water at all due to hotels poor maintenance. This was sorted by the 2nd week, but we still had problems sometimes getting hot water.
Entertainment was a bit all over the place in our first week, but got a bit better. We tried to make the most of the little we had, which made it quite fun.
All inclusive bar finishes at 10PM - big disappointment, and some people who were a bit noisy were refused paid drinks after this.
Hotel is ideal if you don't want to spend much time in it and like to hire a car and go sight-seeing. Bit boring for the children. Swimming pool good size but very cold in May.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

DAVID
7 years 9 months ago
Stopped at the club joylife in may 2010 with my wife our 11 year old daughter,22 year old son and an 66 year old family friend.the breakfast is horrible,rubbery eggs and sausage and a few beans,cereals and toast.dinner and tea was always a choice of 2 meats ie:chicken or beef, or chicken or pork, and chips and pasta.for all meals breakfast,dinner and tea there was always a cabbage salad,black olives,ham,sliced cheese,spread cheese,rice,tomatoes and cucumber mixed together,and boiled rice.there was very little of each.we had to eat out after second day.no hot water most days,no water at all some days and nowhere to hang shower head to shower.lack of toilet paper.i would never return even if i was paid to!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMSONS

Peter
9 years 7 months ago
** Edit - Review deleted as not posted from Bolton as the poster states. **

Travel operator: kosmar

Recommended
Jenni And Mark
9 years 7 months ago
we found the hotel to be clean, friendly with no major faults.you have to remember that this is a small hotel ( 35 rooms i think ) therefore meal choices are alittle limited. we found the food adequate but if we had taken our children we would have had a few problems altho there was always 1 kids meal provided. the only problem we found was that there wasn't enough sun loungers round the pool. there was some form of entertainment every nite altho it didn't start till at least 10pm. sidari centre was a 20min walk, not a walk i would recommend at nite but a taxi was only 5 euros.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kosmar

Recommended
S Harding
9 years 8 months ago
We would not recommend this hotel at all!! It should definitely not be all inclusive!!

The hotel was clean, but stunk of bleach so not sure what smells they were hiding.

The food was awful, all the same, it was cold, and unappetising, it reminded us of getting our school dinners.

The location is 20 minutes out of Sidari, a nice walk in if it isn't to hot, it is east to get a taxi for 5 euros. The hotel staff were rude and never smiled, unlike anyone else we met in Corfu.

The entertainment was no existent, we would suggest that you go into town for something to do.

We would definitely not visit this hotel again although Sidari was nice just the hotel that let the whole holiday down.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kosmar

Scott Family
9 years 8 months ago
I have been on ten all inclusive holidays and this is the worst ever.
The food was the same every day. Chicken twice a day, the breakfast was disgusting.
The rooms were cleaned most days but the toilets looked like they hadnt seen bleach for two years. We had to wait four days for a towel change and that was only when i complained. The snacks around the pool consisted of dry cheese and ham cobs every day. Out of the 14 days we were there they only played 5 games.
The childrens club made masks.
You take your life in your hands when you walk into town. The roads are so narrow and the drivers are maniacs i wouldnt recommend the hotel to my worst enemy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kosmar

MRS KAREN UPTON
9 years 8 months ago
We went on this holiday for my 40th birthday.expecting a nice time and i was bitterly disappointed.the food was boring and mundane with very limited choice.chicken seems to be a favourite choice for lunch and evening meal and was cold.breakfast was cold rubbery and limited and the bread needed to go through toaster 5 times.the rooms were not clean in particular the bathroom and toilet.the first thing we did was to buy bleach and cleaned ourselves.the staff were sternfaced and unhelpful.the animation crew (one of them)was not on site for most of our holiday.as he was oitherwise distracted by(a female)the hotel is a 20 minute walk to town along a dark narrow unpaved lane.and some people had it far worse than us.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: KOSMAR

Michael
9 years 8 months ago
Me,my wife and my boy stayed in joylife two weeks ago for a week only and had a great time. Big rooms cleaned everyday no problems apart the noise from the bar sometimes could be a bit loud for me.The food was great a bit more sellection of meals would been even better. But at the end of the day was a good value of money.The hotel is about 20 min walking from the resort get a taxi only 5 euros. The staff were very kind especialy the entertainer looked after my little boy.Great job. Entertainment was diffrent every night great greek night the dancers were amazing! Im looking foward comming back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kosmar

Recommended
K Taylor
9 years 9 months ago
we stayed at club joylife, the accomodation was clean the staff were very friendly. the entertainment was fantastic always something happening. we would visit this otel again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kosmar

Recommended
Dobson
10 years 5 months ago
we really enjoyed this holiday, hotel was very quite but is only 15 min walk to town center which is very good on a night and would highly recomend mickys inn.

the food was nice but not much choice for young children all the staff at joy life or really friendly and make you feel really welcome.

the entertainer lee really made our holiday very funny and was great with our little boy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kosmos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum