Image of Takis Apartments

Takis Apartments

13 of 49 hotels in Sidari

5 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Sidari, Σιδάρι, 49081, Greece

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
8 years 11 months ago
third visit to takis apartments.again a great holiday.
rooms are basic but clean.great location 5 mins or so walk in to town.
the staff effi,takis and june are wonderful and cant do enough for you.
greek night is great fun effi dose wonderful food and makes sure everyone has a good time.
food at the snack bar is lovely a well stocked bar and prices are reasonable
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Dave
9 years 8 months ago
Just returned from a week at Takis. Very impressed overall, the apartments were clean and spacious if a little basic. If you have young children like ours, (aged 9 and 6 years), I would advise taking a portable DVD player for the evenings after eating.
Effie and Takis are lovely people, very friendly and although Effie's English is very good she appreciates it if you attempt to speak some Greek.
The Greek night is great fun if you have no inhibitions about getting up and joining in the dancing!
All in all a great week and would happily return in the future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Danielle,Lynn, Joe And Connor
11 years ago
My family and I have been visiting Takis Apartments for the last 3years.

Effy and Takis are such a nice couple. The food is gorgeous and the apartments are kept to a high standard aswell.

We miss Effy & Takis very much, although we do keep intouch with them when we are back home in Glasgow.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Dtrect Holidays

Recommended
11 years 9 months ago
Returned from my second visit this year to the Takis apartments, this time just me and my mum.

We found the rooms to be clean and basic as before but no complaints, again great breakfast from the pool bar.

Staff Takis, Effie and Claire could not be nicer, good night had at the greek night.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Joanne & Dean
11 years 9 months ago
Apartments were spacious and clean alough very basic. There wasnt any hot water for the first four days as they had a heating problem. The location is terrible for anyone who isnt nimble on their feet as its on the main road into Sidari - there are no paths and the sewer is open and running along-side the road (before running straight into the sea) so if two cars come at once you have to make a dash for it! Effie and Takis (the owners) are lovely people and always have and smile and a joke for you. There is only a TV and no entertainment as such - apart from a once weekly greek night, which was a good laugh.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Donna
12 years ago
Takis apartments are very clean and the staff are very friendly. The children enjoyed the pool the most it was very clean and ther was a small pool for my four year old. We would certainly stay there again.It is not to far to walk into the town either also very quit there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
12 years ago
Just returned from this apartment on Monday.

We were self catering and found the accommodation basic but clean.

The staff Effie and Takkis are the nicest people you could hope to meet.

These apartments are situated a little way back from the main night life which is good as you don't get disturbed.

I recommend Effie's Greek night great fun.

The pool bar serves a mean cooked brekkie
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Julie
12 years 11 months ago
Takis apartments have been the most welcoming place I have ever stayed at abroad. Takis and his wife are absolutely lovely people we were very sad to leave them as we felt we were leaving our own family as that is the way they had made us feel towards them.

Effie, Takis wife is a lovely cook and the prices of food are reasonable. The Greek barbeque is a must its a good night and laugh we all had a great time.

Julie the cleaner is absolutely fab she is so much fun and friendly. We visited the Mythos restaurant most nights the food was top notch and very reasonable.

Corfu has got to be the most prettiest place ever it is so picturesque we were in Sidari and found it to be spot on.

The coast line is absolutely gorgeous especially the canal damour area. We would love to go back to the Takis apts some day and see Takis and Effie but we do however like to try different places.

We do understand why people go back to Corfu year after year though. Going to Turkey again this year but were sure we will be visiting corfu again very soon.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum