Image of Aldemar Knossos Royal Village Hotel

Aldemar Knossos Royal Village Hotel

16 of 32 hotels in Hersonissos

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
4 stars
Limenas Hersonissou, 70014, Greece
The traditional Aldemar Knossos Royal Village offers stylish, comfortable accommodation with a fantastic range of activities and facilities providing plenty of entertainment day and night. Popular with sports enthusiasts, the hotel boasts tennis and squah courts.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Alan And Kelly
10 years 6 months ago
This is a beautiful hotel spread out in well attended gardens. The whole place was spotless, no litter, public toilets always clean pools and pool areas kept tidy.
Food in hotel was good and well up to standard. Plenty of fresh produce and something for all palets. Two al a carte restaurants on site one of which was first class for food and service.The other Aldemar Tarverna we thought just lacked the standard tht the rest of the hotel had in both quality of food and service. Maybe we picked the wrong night!
The staff were all very keen to help and most spoke excellent english.
The hotel has a full entertainment programme if you want it. you are not pushed or forced to take part. shows on every night form productions of Cats and Chicago to fun shows for the kids. Greek BBQ night very good and worth the money.
The lack of fellow brits at this hotel was refreshing. Cosmopolitan feel with Russian, Italian, French and Greek phrases to practice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours Prestige

Recommended
Unknown
12 years 6 months ago
Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Rooms are comfortable and cleaned regularly. We had a sea view which was excellent.

The staff here cant do enough for you, very friendly and helpful particularly in the restaurant. As others have mentioned though the drinks are Very expensive.

The entertainments team were lively and enthusiastic. throughout the day there was an extensive programme of activities but the night times left ALOT to be desired.

Hotel bars were generally very quiet.
Spent several nights in the centre of Hersonisos which was about a 20minute walk away, a long way with young children!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Ciaran
12 years 6 months ago
Well If you are going for fun and to meet people this is definitely not the place to go. In 7 days of being there the only other guests who spoke to us were 4 elderly French ladies and that's because I filled my dinner plate up Homer style

Drink is totally overpriced and going to a bar at night was like going to a wake. The place dies at 10 o'clock

Now the staff are ok. My wife and I were there on honeymoon and once we arrived to our room (which was lovely) we noticed that there were 2 single beds. We asked staff for a double - do you know what they did! They pushed the 2 beds togther....

The hotel village is lovely - not very child friendly as there are steps everywhere and in the buffet it was all adult orientated.

Thank God we found a cheap tavera up the hill.

I was ready to hang myself - the children club reps treated the adults like morons....

All in all its ok but it certainly didnt feel 5*.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: lybra

Yitzhak Keinan
12 years 9 months ago
An excellent hotel. Beatifully located. Wonderful design and a lot of attractions.

The food was nice but nothing to write home about. Extras were quite pricey.

All in all, we enjoyed it very much and would love going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
Dave Edwards
13 years 4 months ago
Massive complex of rooms spread over a large area very nicely landscaped. Well equipped with swimming pools .
Stayed in a recently refurbished garden view room but had a nice sea view as well.Extremely comfortable with regular cleaner - towels changed every day and linen twice during the week.Equipped with a fridge and aircon.
Food OK without being inspired - fish night buffet was particularly poor but on the other hand Greek buffet night was good value.
Had upgraded meal at the "gourmet" restaurant - very good but extremely expensive.
All drinks were the big let down - alcoholic or soft-not included in half board and priced way over the top - 500% mark up on bottled water in the restaurant and beer at
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Michelle Lews
13 years 5 months ago
The hotel rooms are very nice but was disappointed with the sea view that we had paid extra for - not worth the extra cost. The restaurant was very, very disappointing. More like a cheap cafe than a restaurant. There were not enough tables and we had to wait for one to become available. Tables were not allocated for the duration of the stay. Nothing much to do in the evening. The bars were very quiet due to the excessive charges for drinks. Because most of the hotels in the vicinity are half board there are no local bars to visit. Had to venture into Hesonissos every night for something to do.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Fiona Stewart
14 years 7 months ago
Royal Knossos Village Crete - Fantastic service, plenty of space, didn't feel hassled in any way. Couldn't do enough for us even when we complained that we found it hard getting a taxi one night, they said if it happened again phone the hotel and they would pick us up free.

Food first class. Wine expensive but local cafe 100 yards was really cheap.

Very cosmopolitan although dearer than other place in Crete.

Overall this is good value for money. If you want a wee bit of class stay here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sovereign

Recommended
Mr Mclachlan
14 years 8 months ago
we stayed for 2 weeks and found it to be a very nice hotel.

was about 1km from the center of town(not upto much)and on the beach. the hotel is next door to the other 5 star hotels and they all looked very nice too.

the hotel was clean and airy with huge pool and bunglows spreadout over the location.

there is a mixed crowd as you would expect-greek,spanish,german, russin ect.

the hotel food was ok, done the job but have had better. prices were steep for both drinks and food, we found little local place 100yards from the entance and it was smashing.

we had our 2yr old and there was mini disco and entertainment at night for the young uns, so this keep all happy.

overall, is a good hotel, bit pricey but clean, on beach, nice staff but on outskirts(no noise or hassle) of a tacky and busy resort.

worth a punt for week or so of lying on beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: interdynamiq

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum