Image of Ekati Apartments

Ekati Apartments

25 of 39 hotels in Stalis

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Stalida, Stalis 70007, Greece
A great base for exploring the island, the well-kept Ekati Apartments are set amidst beautiful gardens with great views overlooking the sea. The apartments have their own pool which you can take a refreshing dip in or laze around on the mosaic-like terrace.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Stephen Quinn
Great
7 years 10 months ago
We have been to Stalis four times; these apartments are the best we have stated at. The pool and the area around it are very clean and overlook the sea. If going there I would recommend booking one bedroom apartments as the studios are a bit dull. Our apartment was large with two large balconies, we will be going back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
A. Anderson
9 years ago
We were allocated Room 302 (the smallest with no windows) our own fault because we booked a Studio,so if you book the Ekati ask for a 1 bedroom apt. Very clean, great location, staff very nice. Pool area never busy, pool clean. Some of the little bungalows had a great situation
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
G Smith
10 years 8 months ago
On arrival at the hotel we were given room 302- this room is very small and it was only a studio i booked, however i spoke to Gill the rep on the wednesday and she did all she could for us, she found us alternative accommodation which we had a look at with her and met the rep at that hotel- there was a charge of 100 euros each (
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holiday

Recommended
Lyn Casling
10 years 9 months ago
Location was great but unfortunately (even though we booked 14 months in advance)we were given the worst apartment there, 302. The only window was 6 inches by 24 inches, the air conditioning was right next to the door and may have been a fire hazard. Other residents nick named the room the dungeon.

Direct Travel have not responded to any of my e-mails or letters of complaint though we followed the procedure they specified.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Travel

Peter Taylor
10 years 10 months ago
the ekati appartments were basic but clean and in a very good location. we suggest taking a travel kettle as non provided. the maid came in every day but wednesday and weekends and linen towels were changed every third day. the appartments were quiet and even though we were nearest the road we were not disturbed.the pool was also quiet no need to put towels on sunbeds always enough the pool was not suitable for non swimmers due to no shallow end. no problems with security as we were told the appartments are now under new management loads of places to eat and shops nearby
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Mr L Newsham
11 years 9 months ago
Stayed at the Ekati apartments in Sept 2006.

I thought I must warn people our safe in the apartment was robbed along with at least 4 others, the thieves had keys, no sign of break-in. They only took some cash did not take everything to make you doubt you had been robbed at all. Also so they could do it again to others. This I am certain this was the case as we later found out this had happened before in Aug 2006. Hotel owner although apologetic did virtually nothing to help us didn't want to call police till we all demanded he did. Also found out he said he would change all the locks after first time but did nothing.

Until this was having a good holiday but this completely ruined the rest. Beware the safes and rooms can be entered any time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct holidays

Aberporth
11 years 9 months ago
There were seven of us who stayed at this hotel two of are groups had brilliant rooms clean, big and bright but one of the groups were placed on the bottom floor it was dark and felt damp and had no view just a wall but wasn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
12 years 10 months ago
Right on the beach with a clean swimming pool!
Plenty of sunbeds avaliable
Only downside was no pool bar but you could take your own food and drink round the pool.
Ground floor rooms were a bit dark but family rooms looked nice and big.
Crickets were a nuisance but cant do much about that.
Well worth it!
No entertainment obviously but excellent location at the quieter end of Stalis with many bars and resturants nearby.
Visit the Fontana resturant for the best pizzas!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum