Image of Filia Studios & Apartments

Filia Studios & Apartments

26 of 39 hotels in Stalis

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews
Emm. Giakoumaki Str., StalĂ­s 70007, Greece

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Bit of a Dump
2 years 5 months ago
Our family stayed here from 1-8 July 2016. From start to finish the place was a dump. We had booked two studio apartments with "garden view". This turned out to be the view of a wall with a couple of bushes planted in a border. The shower head was broken resulting in water spraying all over the bathroom as there was no shower curtain. The entire studio was in need of refurbishment from the broken shower to the faded orange curtains. Don't be fooled by the pictures in the Jet 2 brochure.

The barman, Billy was frequently drunk and kept the pool bar open until god knows what time in the morning. Heaven help you if your apartment was near the pool.
The owners family makes full use of the facilities which includes their rowdy kids jumping in the pool and making it unpleasant for anyone with small kids.

I wouldn't stay in this dump again if you paid me, avoid it at all costs. The prices in the bar are much more expensive than those of the other tavernas and bars outside the hotel. If you like spending your holidays with rowdy British louts then by all means stay here!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jet 2

Hotel tip: Don't stay here

Donnie MacRae
Returning again next year
7 years 6 months ago
This is the sixth time we have been to Stalis and thoroughly enjoyed it, we stayed for 3 fantastic weeks and spent every day at the beach. The staff at the apartments were very friendly especially Billy always happy and knows everybody's name.

We ate out every night at various restaurants, food and drink was good. A few of the restaurants have closed down from last year because the all inclusive hotels are taking a lot of the customers away.

We are going back next year again and will stay at the Felia apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Dawn & Malc
8 years 6 months ago
the hotel was only 5 mins walk to stalis main rd.rooms were basic and not enough electrical sockets for our liking. the 3 brothers were lovely. Just beware of billy.We had a hard time trying to leave the bar some nights.as soon as you said you were leaving there would be another drink in front of you. george's food was great and we ate at the hotel many times. michael was the one organising the hotel. rooms cleaned every other day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: purple holidays

Recommended
Bhavika
10 years 5 months ago
As many people have said already, my first impression of the hotel when i arrived there at 5am was not exactly brilliant because the location seemed to be a little isolated. However, when i woke up the next day and wondered around, I found that it was only a 5 minute walk from the main Stalis strip where all the main restaurants bars and the beach was. Our room was on the ground floor outside next to the swimming pool and I think that this is the best choice of room...rooms 110 111 or 112 are the best ones (we stayed in 112). The rooms had two beds downstairs with a wardrobe, dining table, cooking facilities and a fridge, and there were stairs leading upstairs where there were 2 more beds and a dressing table. The staff at the Filia are BRILLIANT! I think Filia means 'friend' in Greek and this is a very true reflection of the hotel! It is owned by 3 brothers, George, Micheal and Billy. We rarely saw George but we formed a strong bond with Billy and Michael...they genuinely want to make your holiday fantastic! To anyone staying there, don't miss out on the BBQ every Sunday! The brothers get the wine, the raki (a greek shot)and the wigs out and everyone can join in with the kareoke! The menu at the hotel is endless and food is made quickly and fresh and the price is very reasonable especially in comparison with other restaurants in the area. My friend's that were staying in another hotel in Stalis were always at our hotel due to the lively and friendly atmosphere!I would definately recommend staying at the Filia, it's an experience I will never forget!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Nadine
10 years 6 months ago
When i first arrived i thought my god where have we come,but it was early hours in the morning.Next day greeted by the 3 brothers MAD BILLY,LOVELY GEORGE AND GORGEOUS MICHAEL.Amazing holiday basic rooms but clean very local to all restaurants and bars.Pool area brill there woz 14 in our party and we got a sunbed every single day we did not have to get up at crack of dawn to put our towels on.Goin again next year we loved it.Love to all the brothers you made our holiday c u all VERY SOON X
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Lesley
10 years 6 months ago
We have stayed in this hotel about 10 times now, the first time that we booked it was for a last min cheapo in 2000 and at the time
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Lesley Wilkinson
10 years 6 months ago
Iam returning to Filia for the forth time in five years. The accommodation is good, clean and friendly, it is quite lively but relaxing by day, the food on site is excellent. Can't wait to go back this September. A brilliant place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Lesley Wilkinson
Brilliant place to stay
10 years 7 months ago
I am returning to Filia for the fourth time in five years. The accommodation is good, clean and friendly, it is quite lively but relaxing by day, the food on site is excellent.

Can't wait to go back this September. A brilliant place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jade
11 years 4 months ago
This place is amazing.
I can't wait to visit again in august! It will be my 5th time back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmos

Recommended
Stacey & Adelle
11 years 6 months ago
We stayed here for a week at beginning of June. When we arrived we thought we had booked ourseleves into apartments in the middle of nowhere!! but as it was early hours of the morning we just wanted to go to bed.
When we got up we realised that the beach and the town was actually just a stroll away so we soon cheered up.
The apartment we had was overlooking the pool, and it had a shared balcony with next door but this was never a problem as we hardly ever seen them so we had a massive balcony all to ourselves.
The pool area was great, plenty of sunbeds and never over crowded, although we spent most of our time at the beach.
We never really ate at the apartments but we did have the BBQ and it was fantastic!! the food was lovely and we did greek dancing round the pool and there was plenty of raki going round! a great night!
Staff were great Billy was the entertainer of the family, you never saw him without a smile on his face.
we ate at a different restaurant every night and didnt have a bad meal once.
we walked into Malia one night which took about 20 mins but didnt like Malia at all!
Great holiday, nice break would definately go back for a week.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum