Image of Koni Village Apartments

Koni Village Apartments

24 of 39 hotels in Stalis

4 out of 5 from 32 reviews
3 stars
Stalis, Crete
These delightful spacious studios and apartments are blessed with stunning views over Crete's mountain range and the Aegean Sea. The Koni Village has two pools surrounded by well kept gardens and sun terraces. There is also a bar and 2 snack bars.

32 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    19
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
D And G
We had a great time and met some lovely people
8 years 2 months ago
The out side of the hotel beautiful, staff in restaurant and bar lovely- no moans about them, but we must have been there when the maid was on holiday because the room was only cleaned twice in two weeks.

Also we couldn't believe it at the reps meeting about only be given one toilet roll then you had to buy your own. Other than that we had a great time and met some lovely people.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Bev
9 years 3 months ago
lovely clean accommodation we stayed at the top so we had great views bit of a steep bank not too bad but is a bit tiring when it is very hot about a 10 min walk to the centre
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Archo And Family
9 years 11 months ago
brillant,we loved it here,yes the accommodation is a bit out the way, us as a family really enjoyed walking down to the resort after a meal and a few drinks. the 2 bedroomed apartment and 2 balcony's were massive! The apartment was cleaned and towels changed for 4 times in the week. we went the last week of the season and yes the whole resort was closing down and we loved it, so things were out of stock in the pool bar just like in stalis.
We would reccommend these apartments if you like walking and don't mind a bit of a hill as the koni village is built on the side of a mountain
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Tracy
10 years 1 month ago
This was our third year at the koni village. They are spacious, clean apartments only a short walk down into the centre of town.

The supermarket was reasonably priced with all English food. The pool area was spotless with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. Although we didn't use the restaurant, they had plenty of special offers on now and again.

We would recommend these apartments to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Wendy
10 years 1 month ago
Stayed at Koni Village in Stalis. Never had an apartment as big. We had a brilliant view, facing the pool on 2nd floor and a sea view. Towels changed every other day, bedding twice week. The complex was spotless inside and outside. Diden't use the restaurant but the food being served looked ok. We thought the location was perfect. 10 minute stroll into town, not far from busy road but no problem with traffic noise. Also easy to cross as there are underpasses to get over the road. A bit of a hill to the apartments but not too difficult. Tiring because of the heat, extremely hot! Perfect for families and couples, we are in our 50's and loved every minute. 2 pools, main one very good size, separate kids, smaller pool below, adults only. Perfect for peace and quiet if you want to relax with a good book. Highly recommended. No entertainment, got a bar what plays music. Supermarket basic but enough and reasonbly priced.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Padley
11 years 1 month ago
We got lucky with our room as it was the first room in the first block (ie 101). We only had a little of 'the hill' to climb thank goodness. The Adults only chill out pool was a godsend, although we don't mind having children around we prefer peace and quiet on our holiday and love to read while sunbathing so this pool was ideal for us.
The room was very clean and maids came in every other day to clean and change sheets, towels etc. The airconditioning was bliss and as it was expensive we removed the magnet fob from our key and left it on all the time so the room was always cool. The only negative, there is no kettle or toaster in the rooms so making cups of tea/coffee were done using a milk pan.
The on site shop was well stocked and was only a little dearer so not worth lugging water and shopping from the resort. The hotel restaurant wasn't brilliant but ok if you didn't want to go into Stalis.
Not far to walk to the resort and the road isn't a problem as there is an underpass not far from the hotel then cut through at the side of Cactus Beach Hotel straight onto the beach road. Takes about 10mins.
We would definately stay at Koni again but only if we can have the same room - I couldn't do that hill everyday for two weeks!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Quin
11 years 1 month ago
Crete is wonderful and Koni village is great - the only area for concern was that the appt are build on a hill and the walk to the main resource - leave the heals at home :). Appt was very clean and spacious. staff are very friendly. Would go back to Koni.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct

Recommended
Leona
12 years 1 month ago
We stayed in the Koni village for 2 weeks in August and thought it was absolutely fantastic - we got a fantastic room and the view was brilliant.

Our Room was very clean, we got towels changed every second day and the room was left spotless every time. The cleaner is really nice and they definitely deserve tips!! The TV stations weren't that great we only had sky news, but at night there was a movie station that came on and the films were in English.

I definitely recommend the air con. it's cheap enough and the heat is unreal at times out here.

The shop staff were friendly and helpful, the prices were ok also....

We didn't eat much in the Koni but the meals we did have there were alright - I suppose!!

The location is ok they have built a new walkway across from the Cactus hotel, under the main road so there should be no problems about crossing it now! It's about 10 mins walk if even that to the main strip!

I would recommend the Koni village to any of my friends as we had a great time there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Caroline Jehu
12 years 1 month ago
Stayed in the Koni Village in August this year.

Complex was the cleanest we have ever stayed in .
Apartments were spotless, cleaned every other day,sheets and towels were changed every other day.

The hill is not that bad, it only takes two mins.

Stalis is only about 10 mins walk .
The road is busy but as long as you use common sense it's easy to cross.
They were building a new underpass by Cactus beach which will make it safer .

The staff were all very friendly and the food in the restaurant was good value and tasty.
Did specials once a week mousaka ,chicken etc with a glass of wine for 5 euros.
Litre of house wine 6-7 euros quite drinkable.

Pool got busy ,had to get up early to get a sunded but this was other holiday makers leaving towels and going out for the day.

Views over stalis fantastic, had 2 balconies which gave some privacy at night when kids had gone to sleep, could sit out and not disturb them.

Two internet access computers installed while we were here, fantastic for kids.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Fran
12 years 2 months ago
The village is set up on a hill which is a bit of a trek but you can get round this by using the steps to the left of the complex. Only down side is the single track road at the entrance to the complex no pavements so not ideal for a stroll.

To get to the town or the beach you have a 10/15 Min walk during which you have to cross at times a very busy main road, this can be avoided by turning right once you leave the village use the underpass about 5 Min up the road. The rooms are basic with free Sat TV, fridge, and 2 ring hotplate(no Grill)AC can be paid for for about 60 euros a week.

Cleaned 3/4 times a week fresh laundry every 3/4 day. Staff are friendly enough, and helpful when asked. Did not take in any of the entertainment on offer so cant comment on it or the food as we eat out. 2 pools the large one can be very busy so we used the small one by the entrance both pools clean and no need to hog the sunbeds.

There was a lot of groups of younger holiday makers in the complex and one or two could get a bit out of hand as they returned home in the wee small hours. No clubs for the kids and only a very small kiddy pool, the ideal age for kids i would say 8/14.

Would I return well do not like to visit a resort twice but if we were to go back to the resort we would be hard pushed to find a better complex.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum