Image of Lyda Horizons Apartments

Lyda Horizons Apartments

31 of 39 hotels in Stalis

3 out of 5 from 19 reviews
Stalis, Crete, Greece

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
M Lagzda
8 years 5 months ago
on arrival we had to queue to be processed,which meant handing over my passport (first time that i ever had to do this)plus a
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: budget travel

Donna
8 years 7 months ago
enjoyed staying in this hotel. staff were very nice. would recommend it to any one.loctation brill near every thing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: buget travel

Recommended
Matthew
9 years 7 months ago
Me and my girlfriend, arrived on the 30th of June for a week's stay. When we arrived we were met by the old geezer at reception, who was a bit stand offish and we were asked to pay 100 euro. though this is pretty standard i still thought it was a bit steep, but this and a funny tasting cup of tea from the snack bar are my only two complaints on the actual hotel itself.

The rooms although a bit cramped,did the job, and were cleaned reguarly.

The pool area always had lots of room and had great views of the sea, but most days we opted to go down by the jetty for even better ones.

For food and Entertainment .Your safer going to stalis or the other surrounding towns, as its nicer and cheaper with more variety.

there was a good mix of your standard leaving cert people, couples and families. though at times there was noise late at night it died down after the first few days.

overall this hotel is good for sleeping and sunbathing, and for the views alone i would come back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Budget Travel

Recommended
Brendan
9 years 7 months ago
There have been a number of reports bout the hotel and the staff and I think they do a reasonable job considering the verbal abuse they get and the rowdy element who think that singing and making noise all night is their right and indulge in "antics" around the pool long after it is closed. Anyone who wants a decent nights sleep should notbook after the 1st week in July.
As for the hotel wringin the last penny out of guests.
I blame budget travel who screw the hotel on price "to be the cheapest" and the only way the hotel can make a return on each guest is to charge for all the extra's
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Budget

Alva
9 years 7 months ago
We stayed in Lyda Horizons for two weeks in total.

Our room was in the new block so I don't really know what the old block was like.

We were staying in a studio, it was basic but clean and had everything that we needed. Air conditioning and safe rental costs about 60 euro for two weeks and you also have to pay 100 euro deposit.

The views from the hotel were amazing. Pool area was very good, there were always free sun loungers.

The location is very good as you can walk to the centre of Stalis within 10 minutes and to get to Hersonissos it costs only 7 euro in a taxi.

There is a small supermarket within the complex but is extremely overpriced, however, there is a supermarket about 5 minutes away by foot if you turn right when coming out of the hotel grounds.

Would not recommend this hotel for families as you do usually get woken up by people coming in from a night out but we didn't find this too disturbing as it was just the noise of people coming in and going up the stairs and after that there wasn't really anymore noise as they go to sleep straight away.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: budget travel

Recommended
Lousie
9 years 8 months ago
Travelled to Stalis for our fourth time this year but first time to bring the kids. Opted for Lyda Horizon because Budget Travel assured me it was Child Friendly. It was Child Friendly but also post-leaving cert friendly which led to quite a few sleepless nights. Rooms were small and very basic but clean.

Food in the snack bar was fine but expensive when compared to the rest of Stalis. Definitely better value to eat out as there as some fantastic restaurants in Stalis and it is only a 15 minute walk from the hotel. Also note that if you have children you will be plagued every half hour for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Budget Travel

Recommended
Emma
10 years 6 months ago
On arriving to the Lyda Horizon we were greeted by a grumpy ignorant rude man. We were not welcomed but were told to hand over passports and our deposits. All of our rooms got mixed up and we were not in rooms with the people we were supposed to be with. When we tried to explain this to the man at reception he simply wouldnt listen and told us in order to switch the rooms we would have to pay an extra
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Budget Travel

O'Gara
10 years 7 months ago
As with all accomadation in greece these apts. are basic,we stayed in the new block and found them clean and adequate for a family of 4 (cannot comment on old block aswe were in the new ones).The reception ,bar ,snack bar and pool area are wonderful with amazing views of the bay of Stalis.The snack was good value with a daily special 3 course menu for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Budget

Patrick
10 years 8 months ago
Just back from 2 weeks in these apartments and overall we had a very good holiday and met some very nice people staying there ,
on our arrival we where extremely tired after enduring a five and half delay on our flight and got there at 1130hrs local time , check in was painless even the handing over of the 100
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Budget Travel

Recommended
11 years 5 months ago
Well folks,where do I start?
Being a lover of Greece and the Greeks I will give my review on the Lyda Horizon.

My husband and I just returned last night after a wonderful 2 weeks holiday at this hotel.

The hotel is lovely,the views fantastic.

We had room 108 looking over the pool and sea.

The pool is great, overlooking the sea,there's a baby pool also.
The pool bar serves lovely food,the special of the day is written on a board and is only 5euro,a good menu to cater for all.

The staff are so nice and helpful, Shirley (Maria), Yanni,they are the best,very friendly and helpful,they get to know you and will advise on information about the area.
A great service from them and a good laugh too,they made us feel so welcome.

The staff in general were very nice.
At receptiion,we were looked after very well,they were also friendly and helpful.

As for Anastasia who cleaned our room, she is such a lovely lady, spoke a little English but we understood each other pretty well,she cleaned our room every day except Tuesday, her day off.

Entertainment was good,film night,greek dancing,bbq nights,pool competition,lots of good hearted fun.

Overall we had a lovely holiday at the Lyda and will be going back next year again.

Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable, especially Shirley (Maria)and Yanni.
From May and Gorgejo.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: budget

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum