Image of Antonis Apartments

Antonis Apartments

3 of 27 hotels in Kalamaki

5 out of 5 from 8 reviews
2 stars
Kalamaki, Greece

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Slightly dated but excellent complex, location and staff
7 years 5 months ago
We arrived early evening, and was greeted with a great welcome, were given the keys to the room which was in block A which are nearest to the bar and the older of the two blocks of the apartments. This block is more dated than the other and it shows, especially the bathroom. For the amount of time spent in the apartment it was fine, bedding and towels changed every other day and the bathroom bin was emptied everyday. The whole complex is immaculate and well organised. The family that own/run it are really lovely genuine people, the staff are marvellous and do a great job, be it entertainment, bar/meal service can't praise them enough.

The swimming pool is large and a separate pool for little ones, they also have a small play area on the garden area behind the main building for young children to play. There are plenty of sunbeds and parasols so no need to get up early to get one. These apartments are down a drive and away from any other noise from the road, which to be honest isn't that noisy.

They are 5 minutes from the beach, and also 5 minutes in the opposite direction to the top road with more bars/restaurants, to be honest they are in a perfect location. Prices for meals and drinks are very reasonable.

The only negative for me personally was that there was no separate dining room if you wanted a nice meal in the evening, as all meals, drinks and entertainment took place around the pool area, but it didn't spoil my time at the Antonis and I will highly recommend this place to family and friends, and will be a place to return to.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
12 years 3 months ago
These are family run apartments and I cannot fault the staff in any way, they are very friendly and helpful.

Nice pool, plenty of sunbeds, bar snacks good and reasonably priced. The location is good, near enough to the beach (although I wasn't impressed with the beach), and not too far to walk to bars and restaurants.

The apartment we stayed in was a bit 'tired', very basic and really needed a makeover but it was kept clean and was ok for us. The only downside to the holiday was the noise. During the day the music was very load around the pool from about 12 onwards and then it competed with the noise of the football matches and films in the bar from about 3pm - 7.30pm. At 8pm the bar music started until midnight.They close the door then, but it was still quite loud until 2 and sometimes 3 in the morning and we had to keep our balcony door closed whenever we wanted to get any sleep which made the room quite stuffy and hot.

The other problem was the wild dogs that howled and barked regularly between 3 and 5am.(Not the fault of the apartments.)

Overall we really enjoyed our holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
Kojak
12 years 5 months ago
I didn't stay here but visited daily. Excellent swimming pool and very friendly staff. Bar meals were also very good and prices were very reasonable. Plenty of shade in a central area if you burn easily!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Mary Jane
13 years 3 months ago
Antonis is a fabulous set of apartments. The staff are all brilliant and ever so helpful. The pool is the largest and one of the cleanist in Kalamaki.
The location is very good, away from the main strip, but still with plenty of amenities near by. The Greek night is not to be missed. The food at the pool bar is good and reasonably priced.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MyTravel

Recommended
SHAZ
13 years 4 months ago
These apartments are amazing - going back June 2006 and can't wait. It will be the third year in a row for us.

The pool bar is great with a very good menu for snacks etc and the pool itself is the best in Kalamaki.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: BOOKED DIRECT

Recommended
Fraser
14 years 6 months ago
We had a two bedroomed appartment in what I think is the new block (the white block) this was ideal for us plenty of space and were very clean, not too far from the pool and the pool bar which i'm pleased to say was very quiet as later on in the night the doors for the bar were shut keeping any noise inside .The pool was terrific with plenty of loungers available for whic you could hire a matress to make them more comfortable for 2.5 euro's well worth it. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and I'll be going back to the Antonis again as i haven't enjoyed a holiday so much for a long time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset (Thomas Cook)

Recommended
Rachelle Watts
15 years 7 months ago
Stayed at the Antonis in 2003 and loved every minute of it. Rooms were lovely and clean and the staff were very friendly.

The entertainment was excellent and real laugh and a freat way to meet other people.

The pool was lovely and clean always busy, but always a spare lounger or two.

An overall great place to stay and would definately go again, though did visit (for the night entertainment) again last year and it was great to see the same staff and our friends from the year before.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended
Peets
16 years 4 months ago
Me & my boyfriend stayed at Antonis in July 2001 (ages 23 & 30). The apartments were pretty basic but were kepy nice & clean. They have a new apartment block that we stayed in on our checkout night this was absolutely gorgeous alot better than our main apartment. If you can guarantee on getting one of these you are onto a winner! The staff were brilliant (two lovely brothers). Pool is the best with lots of loungers available. The location was great & the beach is only a 10 min walk. Laganas the livlier resort is a short taxi ride away. We hired a moped which was good for getting about on but beware I still have a scar on my leg from catching it on the exhaust!!! Locals very friendly. Make sure you visit Angels across the road for a scrummy breakfast and Michaelo's Restaurant for an authentic Greek meal (head up the road towards Zante Town to get there - on the left). Would definately go back.

Travel operator: JMC

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum