Image of Roseland Hotel

Roseland Hotel

4 of 27 hotels in Kalamaki

5 out of 5 from 15 reviews
3 stars
Kalamaki 29100, Greece

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Great for couples
6 years ago
Excellent, quiet and outstandingly clean small hotel.
Lovely modern rooms with bed linen changed every three days, towels changed when required.

No need to reserve sunbeds, plenty of umbrellas which were essential in the high temperatures.

The hotel is situated on the edge of the resort in quiet rural surroundings, approx five minutes’ walk to the nearest bars and ten minutes into the centre of Kalamaki.

The board was bed and breakfast which included some hot British dishes i.e. bacon some days and small sausages on others. Snack bar open until 10pm, and evening meals in the small restaurant at night, cannot comment as we ate out.

Air conditioning is free during July and August, fridge and safety deposit boxes are payable.

Friendly, helpful staff. Overall recommended.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Alan & Ann Sims
10 years ago
Returned yesterday after 14 nts at the Roseland. This is a very clean, friendly family run hotel.Location is about 10 mins stroll to Kalamaki strip with its many bars & restaurants.

Because of its location it is very quiet at night so no rude awakenings from drunken hoards.Plenty of sunbeds round the pool so no need to "reserve", although as usual some just have to go out at 730am to do this.Why??? Food at the hotel is good and not to pricey.

Bar has happy hour 6pm-9pm so have a drink before you hit the town.Overall we had a fantastic holiday and cant fault the hotel and would return. Staff always very helpful. Also no need to go aroung looking for the best money exchange rate as the hotel rates are same as in town, in fact better than some places.

On a final note, the hotel is next to the flight path from the airport and its quite a shock when you first arrive as the planes come over very low.

However, after a couple of days you get used to it and hardly notice(Honest).

This however has its plus side as it means that the transfer time is only abot 10-15mins.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Ami
10 years 1 month ago
The Roseland Hotel is as it describes itself a 'quiet hotel'. We arrived at the Roseland on 2 May and came home on 11 May 2008. The hotel had only opened the day before but it was just as we'd left it 1 year earlier. The welcome as always was genuinely welcoming.

The hotel is absolutely spotless. The area around the pool is washed daily. You don't turn a corner in the building and find some ghastly surprise like bins over filled with rubbish.

Rooms are cleaned everyday and the bedding is also changed daily.

We had the free continental breakfast everyday until our final morning when because of our impending flight we decided to have an english breakfast at the hotel for 4euros 30.

We ate at the hotel for alot of our stay. The food was good and reasonably priced.

The hotel location was fine as being set back from the main road means that you don't hear any noises from 'the strip'.

The staff are wonderful and can't do enough for you.

The entertainment in the hotel consists of a Greek Night, Quiz Night and a Bingo Night.

We didn't do this as we'd joined in last year.

I would defeinately visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Megan/brian
11 years ago
well this our second time at this hotel and it was yet again brill.it has got too be the cleanest hotels we have been in and staff are very friendly.there are always plenty of sunbeds so there are no need to save.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Shazie
11 years 5 months ago
it was enjoyable but many of the people there started to complain about the awful stenchs in the room and to get the smelling nice you had to pay as much 10uroes but still they stunk. I would say the only 3 problems in the hotel wree they stunk, very crowded and poo in the swiming pool.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Tomas cook

Recommended
DAVE
11 years 9 months ago
The hotel is family run and they keep everything very clean. It's the cleanest hotel I have stayed in abroad.
The gardens are well maintained.

The food is very good indeed everything they do is very tasty.

It is about a ten minute walk from the main Kalamaki strip but where the hotel is there is no noise its very relaxing.

The staff are all very helpful. There is one smimming pool and plenty of sunbeds.

The only enterainment is a Greek night on a Wednesday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Recommended
Miss Dellaway
12 years 9 months ago
Just got back from the Roseland hotel in Kalamaki and must say that it was excellent. Its a good hotel if you want a bit of peace and quiet good for couples and families very relaxing. All rooms have balconies and most facing the pool area.

The hotel was extremely clean, you would see them cleaning the pool area twice daily in the morning and evening the rest of the hotel was just as clean. Rooms were cleaned every day to an excellent standard.

The breakfast was fine. The poolside bar did excellent value food daily and we ate in the restaurant twice and cannot fault it.

The location was good a few minutes walk to beach, shop, bars and the main strip was only about 5 minutes away.

The hotel staff were lovely, friendly and any problems were dealt with immediatly.

There was no entertainment at the hotel except 1 night which was a greek night which we enjoyed thoroughly, we didnt mind having no entertainment as it ment that it was quiet when you wanted to go to bed and if you wanted entertainment there are many hotels closeby to explore.

The only thing that i wasnt too happy with is that we had to pay for air conditioning (3e per night), fridge (20e) and safe (20e). I think that you get free air conditioning during the hotter part of the year though.

Overall excellent hotel and i would definitly reccommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Dave
12 years 9 months ago
Just returned from a great holiday at the Roseland Hotel and what a good hotel it is .

The staff keep the hotel and the grounds very clean the rooms are cleaned every day .The hotel bar is a great place to have a drink before bed or just sit and watch the tv.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Mr&Mrs Maxey
12 years 11 months ago
First visit to Zante and Greece - we were unsure what to expect - the Roseland is excellent and would recommend to any family,couples etc. The reasons are very clean,tidy, well maintained, very friendly, quiet,rooms in very good condition (inter connecting rooms with air con).

The location is not in a bad area within walking distance to the beach and tavernas - if you require evening entertainment - this hotel does not offer any you must going looking for it! - However we were not really interested as this made us investegate other hotels and tavernas etc - very enjoyable - we will go back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Marshall
13 years 11 months ago
Had a fanatstic holiday. The hotel is superb. All needs catered for. Everything you could ever want. Planty of beds round pool. cleanliness first class. No downside at all. just far enough away from the main drag to walk into easily. Rooms had air con. fridges and mossi net doors which helped tremendously. The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

Definitely recommendable.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thmas Cook/Sunset

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum