Image of Dennys Inn Hotel

Dennys Inn Hotel

12 of 27 hotels in Kalamaki

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Kalamaki 29100, Greece
Set in peaceful and attactive grounds, this family hotel offers a warm and welcoming atmosphere. On the quieter outskirts of Kalamaki, near the beach and a handful of amenities, the hotel is a great base for a relaxed Greek holiday.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
8 years 9 months ago
Having gone to Denny's Inn as A first timer we were quietly impressed by the cleanliness and helpfulness of the Staff and would certainly recommend and return again.we used the pool bar for lunch and found food to be well cooked and the staff polite and friendly,the pool was clean and well maintained with good sturdy sun beds(a rare thing)the hotel as one down side and that is the proximity off the local airport but in time you got used to the aircraft noise,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: ThomasCook

Recommended
James Mcminn
9 years 5 months ago
Just got back from zante, denny's inn hotel was very nice, very clean inside and out, great menu in the bar area, personally I thought the breakfast was very good, I dont see the point in going abroad and having an English breakfast, so continental suited us fine, also the fact that it was only served till 9.30 encouraged us out meaning we had more time in the sun.

The local restaurants are fantastic and very reasonably priced compared to the uk!

The restaurants we recomend are Zepos & Milos, however the food at dennys is great if you cant be bothered to leave the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Dennys Inn
9 years 7 months ago
We travelled to Dennys Inn on 24th July for 14 days. This is a lovely friendly hotel with beautifully kept pools and public areas. The staff are really helpful and will help with anything they can to make your holiday a memorable one.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Davenport/Day
10 years 5 months ago
We only booked this hotel 2 weeks before as we wanted to see our son as he was a Thomas Cook rep at this resort.As it was he had come home the week before so we had a chance to visit and compare our hotel with my sons hotels.The breakfast was very basic so we ended up trying several bars nearby for a full english breakfast.All were very good and reasonably priced.My wife is mobile impaired and found Dennys inn pool hard to enter due to ladders.Many nearby hotels had steps and were open to all.Could not fault cleanliness and facilities of room.Rep was very helpful and friendly.Glad we tried Zante but would not go again as there are so many other places to see and better airports{3 hour waita}
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Katie Ross
10 years 6 months ago
We booked a last minute deal on the Thomas Cook website for a lazy week in the sun and that's exactly what we got. The hotel is really nice and clean and the pool area is great, there wasn't even a fight for loungers and it was August so that was great.

I have scored the food a 1 out of 5 because the breakfast was served too early, 7.30am to 9.30am which doesn't give u much chance for a lie in, when we did get up in time i really wished we had not, the only warm thing was scrambled egg which there was not a lot of and you had to queue ages for the toaster so we didn't bother, other than that there is cereal and some tinned fruit so not great. There are also not enough tables for everyone so u have to stand around with your tray waiting for someone to finish.

We tended to go out of a night time as the hotel entertainment seemed to be more for children, also don't worry about missing your favourite TV shows while you are away because they show loads of TV and films.

The reason I have said i would not return to this hotel is because it is more of a family place than somone for adults to go and relax - lots of lilos and things in the pool!

i have rated the staff as 3 out of 5 because the maids were lovley and left the rooms really clean but the reception staff were quite snotty and tended to talk on the phone and ignore you.

Something to keep in mind is that to hire a safe costs 10 euros a week and the fridge and air conditioning are 28 euros a week each, we dids not have the air con in August and we were fine but the fridge is essential i would say.

Also do not buy ice creams and drinks from the snack bar as they are half the price in the shop opposite the fruit stall and the family that run it are lovely. The toasties etc are nice from there though.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

David Wiles
10 years 6 months ago
me and my family have stayed at dennys inn 3 times, this year we had a problem and didnt get to stay here for a reason beyond our control i can say to anyone who is planning a trip to kalamki to stay at dennys inn ive rated the hotel as all 5 rating apart from the entertainment the people that stay at this hotel are among the freindliest ive been with there is no need for great entertainment when people get together like they all do at dennys inn, we have booked to stay in 2010 n we all cant wait.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Paton Family
10 years 7 months ago
We have just returned from a stay at this hotel. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, breakfast was continental, adequate but very repetitive after 2 weeks. We wished it was served until 10.00 instead of 9.30 because after all you are on holiday and dont want to be rushing up every morning. Couldnt fault the cleanliness of the place, the rooms were cleaned every day and the hotel itself was spotless. Located a 5 minute walk from beach past a little shop which sold all your holiday requirements with very friendly owners (also at half the hotel prices on ice lollies, water and juice !). My only downside of the hotel which I suppose is a bit unfair was that the evening entertainment needs 'gearing up', things were such an effort for them, dont go out of your way to get back in time for it because you will be disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Caroline
11 years 7 months ago
This hotel is in a good location. Approx 5 mins walk to the beach and 10 mins to the main strip. We walked back late every night and never felt uncomfortable doing this.

The hotel is clean and set in pleasant grounds. The staff were all pleasant and helpful.

We stayed at the hotel on a b&b basis but we never actually made it up in time for the hotel breakfast which is served until 9.30am. However, we ate at the snack bar most lunchtimes and the food was very enjoyable.

We didnt use the hotel as anything much more than a base as we went to the beach rather than use the pool and went out to the bars and restaurants every night, but the pool area did look lovely and didnt seem noisy like some pool areas I have used. Again we didnt experience the entertainment but the bar area was always full of people enjoying themselves when we returned each night.

We found the room too hot on an evening but you can pay to have the air conditioning and a fridge turned on in your room.

The hotel easily met our requirements for the price that we paid and we didnt have any complaints at all.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended
Mick Acourt
11 years 7 months ago
We arrived at the hotel on 30th July 2006 for a one week stay. We requested a top floor quiet room which we received.

Board basis was bed and breakfast though the breakfast was continental but adequate.

Rooms were very clean but basic.

The hotel is located a 8 minute walk from the main bars / restaurants and 5 minutes from the beach.

Food at the hotel was very good with a good choice of menu.

The staff at the hotel were always helpful and friendly.

There was always some form of entertainment laid on for holiday makers who stayed within the confines of the hotel. We ourselves always ventured out for our evening meals and entertainment.

As a base we found the hotel ideal and would use it again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum