Image of Bitzaro Grande Hotel

Bitzaro Grande Hotel

17 of 27 hotels in Kalamaki

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews
4 stars
CL Zante, Kalamaki 29100 , Greece
Elegant and spacious, this hotel is set in beautifully landscaped gardens within easy reach of local amenities. Inside, the accommodation is modern nad tastefully decorated throughout. The friendly atmosphere is ideal for adults and couples.

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Bell
8 years 5 months ago
Just arrived back home from Bitzaro Grande after a fabulous holiday. The staff were really helpful especially Anastasia so friendly. Hotel was spotless could not fault the food in the restaurant, we found there was plenty of choice however if you come looking for english food you will be disappointed but then again why would you be going to Greece. Dining room was immaculate, food at the snack bar during the day was adequate and freshly made to order. The local brands of alcohol and soft drinks were reasonable. Only complaint was noise from our room at night from the lobby as we were in the corridor along from lobby with people congregating and talking in the reception area not drunken behaviour. We asked if we could be moved to another part of the hotel which the staff duly obliged and we had no further problems with noise. We did not find aircraft noise a problem. Plenty of loungers were available by the pool area we would not hesitate in recommending or going back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Allison
9 years 4 months ago
We travelled to Bitzaro Grande in the October school holidays. We were looking for a relaxing holiday and thats exactly what we got. Its the first time I've gone All inclusive for a long time and it was well worth it. The buffet style meals were excellent, and our son especially enjoyed the bacon available in the mornings. It does state that there may be some airplane noise as you are not far from the airport, and we did note this on a few occassions but it doesn't last long, and it would depend on the amount of aircraft flying by as to whether this would annoy you. It didn't bother us though, and there were never any aircraft through the night. All in all we had a fab holiday, the staff were very polite, and very helpful, the hotel was very clean and the rooms were speacious enough for us. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Although possibly a quiet area for the young ones.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Charlotte Marchant
9 years 7 months ago
I enjoyed this holiday so much last year, that i convinced my mum and dad to go back again this year! As most of these reviews are written by adults, i thought it would be intresting for you to see a childs point of veiw on this holiday. The entertainment was amazing, and i made alot of friends at the pool side, who i still keep in contact with now. I don't recall being bored once in this hotel.

Everyone is so friendly, and i am so glad i'm returning this year. It is going to be the holiay of a life time.

For those of you who are going to be there on the 27th july, see you then :D xxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Angela Dunne
9 years 8 months ago
Lovely hotel well worth it's star rating. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Reasonable entertainment and clean pool area also not too long a walk to the beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
10 years 6 months ago
Wow what can i say but a big thanks to all the staff for a great holiday .Tassos and Nicky in the bars are fab as are all the staff .The rooms are cleand every day as is all the hotel we even saw one of the maids clean the small road that runs at the back of the pool bar and she even lifted the trailing plant to clean under them .The food was good with a fair choise even my wife and daughter who are very picky found somthing they liked and enjoyed and i must have put on at least a stone the only thing i didnt enjoy was on the last day of our holiday they served german sausages for breakfast (ok they did win England at wembly)
The location was good a nice strole to the beach and two minuits from the bars and restaurants and it was werth going out for a walk just to make a change and dont let the air craft noise put you off you realy get use to it and they dont fly late ,I thought the entertainment was a bit poor but each to there own thing
Will i go back yes tomorow if i could looking forward to next year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
The Mooneys
10 years 6 months ago
Had a great time at the Bitzaro Grande and would definately go back. Very friendly hotel, met loads of nice people which made our holiday even more enjoyable. Thanks to Thomas, Jane and Tommy who provided the best entertainment we have had at a hotel for years. The day time entertainment was a great time to get to know everyone. The food was very good, could maybe have had a few more choices some nights. When we were there the hotel started chaining up the sunbeds until 8am as people were reserving them before going to bed at night, this was much better than having to get up at 6am!!! Lovely pool but not enough sun beds, pleny grass to lie on if you didn't get a bed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Brian
10 years 8 months ago
stayed at the bitzaro grand for the second time enjoyed it very much, the staff were very pleasant and helpful in every way, especially nicky at the pool bar.bedrooms were very clean with maid service every day.we have viewed various hotels in kalamaki but none came to the standard of the bitzaro grand. we will be returning next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Suzanne
10 years 9 months ago
Hotel was lovely, rooms were spot on, reception and bar staff very friendly.

Rooms Cleaned every day and towels/bedding changed every other day.

Food was really nice, only a small selection of main dishes but more than enough and all always really nice. Kids Corner was available with the usuall chips, pasta etc but my little girl was more than happy with the main dishes.

Beach is about 5-10 mins walk, and well worth it if you fancy some turtle spotting. Town just up on to the main road and nice to walk along in an evening and nobody hassles you.

Would recommend this hotel and would also think about going back in the future.

Only thing would say was that Zante Airport on departure was a nightmare. We had to stand outside for 1hr 30mins, in the afternoon sun as the departures is so small. I'm told that they should be moving to the new building soon, which will resolve problem. However, don't let this put you off.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Teresa Tuck
11 years 6 months ago
Just returned from 2 weeks self catering at the Bitzaro Grande.

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the apartment. We were on the ground floor at the shady end which was a god send bearing in mind the temperature has been in the mid 40's, air con between 2pm and 6pm and again between 10pm and 6am.

The surroundings, staff and facilities were all good. Thomas and Tina work hard on the entertainment but bingo every night with occasional quiz and karaoke nights were a little boring, apparently they are building a stage area for next year which Thomas tells us will mean a wider variety of entertainment. The music and daytime games for the kids kept our boys happy on the days we stayed around the pool.

We had previously read advice not to use Cavo Grosso tours, how wrong we were to ignore the warning,they are probably the rudest people we have ever had the misfortune to deal with. The trip was cancelled on 2 consecutive days and when he asked for a refund my husband was verbally abused and called a liar in front of a coach full of people. We did eventually get a refund but would strongly advise anyone NOT to use CAVO GROSSO.

Luckily having been to the Island before we know that this attitude is not the norm.

We will definately return to Zante and the Bitzaro Grande.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Russell
11 years 7 months ago
Stayed all inclusive food was really poor reminded me of school dinners. Same food each night beef in a sauce pasta and some very sad looking olives! Mad fight for the toast each morning with misrable German and Dutch guests. Drinks are made from tap water and several people told us they were ill myself included!

Place was immaculate very clean done with military organisation by very scary looking ladies. Bar staff ok receptionists ok until they heard me moaning about the poor standard I felt the food was. Location is ok great for plane spotters in flight path. Swimming pool ok usual towels out at dawn. As for entertainment if spitting an ice cube and seeing how far you can you can reach is your idea of fun then this is the place for you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum