Image of Ariadne Hotel Apartments

Ariadne Hotel Apartments

5 of 26 hotels in Tsilivi

5 out of 5 from 15 reviews
3 stars
Planos, Tsilivi, Greece

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mandy & Gaynor
Fantastic hotel, staff and facilities.
7 years 1 month ago
This hotel was fantastic. The views from the swimming pool area were lovely. It was very clean and the maids came every day. The pool was the best we had been in, very clean and not too cold.

The communal areas and pool side toilets were kept very clean. The food in the snack bar was very good and quite big portions.

It is situated up a hill so if you had walking difficulties you might find this difficult, however we had no problems rolling home of an evening. We would definitely recommend this hotel to couples and families alike. There is no entertainment for children but there were plenty of inflatables and toys for them to play with by the pool. We'll definitely be going back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Dee And Zoze
Nice place
7 years 11 months ago
We stayed at the Ariadne apartments in Tsilivi Zante. They were absolutely amazing and spotlessly clean with a lovely pool and bar which served delicious food all day.

The location was a little bit of a trek, with giant hill to climb but was worth it once you got down into the town.

The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Only thing it lacked was the entertainment think it was only one night when they had any.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years ago
Ages 3mths to 80yrs, prior to return today 5 July 09. No rowdiness, superbly laid backed, clean and efficient. Enough sunbeds for all. Pool bar for food, drink from 8am to 11pm, closes midnight unless residents are enjoying the night and it will be extended. In the quieter and better part of Tsilivi,the hill to the apts is steep but takes only 5 to 8 mins at a leisurely pace. Pool is superb and the views from all rooms bar the ground floor are great, overlooking trhe sea and pool. There are mosquito screens for outside the patio doors and metal shutters for plunging the room into total darkness. There are min cooking facilities in the rooms and the bath is basic, ie my shower was powerful but did not fit the holder so sit down showers but it was no big deal. If anybody has any apprehension about these apts please dispel them. It is total peace and relaxation and no daft pool games/entertainments at all. Give it a try you will not regret it, we didn't.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: SkyTours

Recommended
Mark & Janet
9 years ago
We were very pleased with Ariadne apartments. They are quite new, in a great location, we ( in our 50s ) did not find the hill a problem as it is really just a
long slope !! We come from Sheffield where there are real hills ! The site is kept very clean, our bin was emptied, & beds made every day. The towels were changed
every 3 days & even the shower curtain was changed twice during our stay.
We kept ourselves to ourselves but when we did speak to the owners they were always
pleasant. The cleaners don't speak English & so tend not to say anything other than ' allo' !
We will return to Tsivili & stay at the Ariadne again....... RECOMMENDED

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
John And Michelle
9 years 9 months ago
We returned last week after spending 2 weeks at the Ariadne.
We had a great time- the apartments were nice, cleaned often and had great views. The hotel itself was spotless, costa and helena did a great job. Giannis and Pamela ( who got married on saturday )served us cold beer both day and night in those frozen glasses.
There is a bit of a walk up the hill to the hotel but a cold beer is waiting at the top for you. On a whole we had such a good time we have already booked to go back next year..recommend the Ariadne to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
The Woodroffe Family
10 years 11 months ago
The Ariadne Hotel is a small family run hotel that is simply a gem. It is run by its very friendly and attentive owners and excellent staff. The rooms are very spacious and reasonably well equipped with all of them overlooking the pool and having a superb view of the sea. It is very clean and well maintained. Beds are made up every day and sheets and towels changed every few days. The hill on the way up to this hotel is a slight inconvenience, though it very manageable to all but the infirm, and it does give you the excuse to have a cooling drink in the hotels poolside bar on your return. To all at Ariadne, thank you.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Louise Airs
10 years 11 months ago
The Ariadne apartments were very nice, the staff could not of been more helpful,we took our 3 yr old daughter who loved it,there was a little park tpkeep her amused and a small splash pool for her to play in.
The apartments were situated a hill which was quite steep gouing down was never a problem but coming up always brought a sweat on,but after a few drinks you didnt really feel it,you could get a taxi up the hill.
Araindne is a Brilliant accomodation we will return in 2008.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended
The Benstead Family
10 years 11 months ago
Our family stayed in the Ariadne Aparthotel for two weeks in the summer and just wanted to say what a truly enjoyable time we had there. Staff were always friendly and happy to help, rooms were surprisingly clean and spacious and the hotel food was both delicious and inexpensive.

Apartments were well equipped with fridge, microwave, television, kettle, toaster, hairdryer and plenty of storage space. Air conditioning could be acquired at anytime during the holiday, but depending on climate and personal preference, wasn't always necessary. Additionally, every room had either a balcony or patio with an amazing view of the sea, which was ideal for sunbathing, reading or just soaking up the lovely greek atmosphere.

Food and beverages were available at the hotel bar throughout the day and alongside the pool was a wonderful jacuzzi, kiddie's pool and play area. There was also a snooker table near the bar, which kept the men and boys amused no end.

The location of the hotel was 5-10 minutes away from the main shops and restaurants, and a further few minutes from the beautiful sandy beach with its gorgeous blue sea and wide array of watersports. The hotel itself was situated half-way up a reasonably steep hill. In the hot midday sun this could be an inconvenience, and we would not recommend it for those with small children in pushchairs or walking difficulties (although affordable taxis were readily available if needed). However, after a couple of days (and more than a couple of drinks!) the walk was no problem at all.

To everyone at Ariadne - especially Costa, Helen, Yannis and Pamela - THANK YOU!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
David
11 years 11 months ago
I looked for reviews on Tsilivi accommodation before we booked and the Ariadne came out very well with everyone who stayed there. I was very pleased to see that they were right, it is excellent. We loved it and I recommend it to anyone.

Just bear in mind the hill that you have to walk out of the main resort for 500m. Fine for me but not infirm or wheelchair users
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
MICHELLE TUOHY
12 years ago
My cousin decided to get married in Zykanthos in June last year. A large group of around 40 travelled with 6 families consisting of 12 adults and 7 children under 10 staying at the ARIADNE.

Were we blessed - it was absolutely fantastic - we are all very depressed that we are not returning this year but let me tell you we will be back.

Hosts were absolutely fantastic, apartments spotless, food great, area fantastic.

100% recommended but then again thats what you get when you mix the Irish and the Greek. I just hope you're still flying my LAOIS Jersey.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: BUDGET

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum