Image of Tsilivi beach hotel

Tsilivi beach hotel

18 of 27 hotels in Tsilivi

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews
4 stars
Tsilivi 29100, Greece

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Cheryl Gallagher
Had a lovely time and would definitely go back
8 years 1 month ago
We arrived at about 3pm and our room was ready for us. We only saw 1 lift throughout our stay but it wasn't a problem for us. We were on the 2nd floor and had a side view of the sea. Our air conditioning was included in our holiday price as we had booked through Thomas Cook, but I believe that if you had booked any other way then you had to pay 5 Euro a day. It was also switched off throughout the hotel between 11am and 4.30pm.
Our room was the same as any other hotel room. The maid cleaned every day except Sunday and did a really good job. The pool area was lovely and big with plenty of sunbeds, we never got up early to get 1. We found the pool to be quite cold, but it didn't stop people going in. There was only 1 bar which was always busy, but we never had to wait long to be served.

The restaurant was lovely and it was nice and cool too. The food was fine, we never had a problem finding something to eat, although we did find the menu repeated later on in the week, I would imagine that if you were there for two weeks that you would get really fed up with the same food. We spent a couple of days on the beach, lovely warm sunshine and a nice cool breeze.

We found there to be a lot of wasps around, but if you put your empty cups and rubbish straight in the bin then they wont bother you too much. The entertainment didn't really exist, but from what we heard the entertainment guys had an argument with the manager shortly before we went and walked out, so we can only assume that the 2 girls who were the so called entertainment team when we were there didn't seem to have much experience

Overall we had a lovely time and would definitely go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sean Annette Connor
9 years 3 months ago
have just got back from the tsivili beach hotel.the best holiday we have ever had.bar staff andi and harri work so hard its untrue.the animation team of sam and reece were amazing they made the holiday how they did it was great.just silly games but so well done.hotel clean and no probs for us but it did appear that the hotel tends to over book beware because wherever else they put you would not be as good as here.pieros restaurant was superb some nice bars a good resort. all in all no complaints am just trying to book again for later in the year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
J & L Stewart
10 years ago
Food cold. Soup cold. Lid always off. No one to check temperature of food. A housekeeper lady in charge of replacing empty containers. No obvious person in charge.

Sparrows flew about in dining room and flew onto plates when people had left their table. Door often left open and insects and breeze blew in again cooling food if you were in its path.

Very little choice of vegetables and main courses for All Inclusive Board Basis.

Repetitive Sweets always two cakes and two pieces of fruit. Fruit could be hard and pointless.

Air Conditioning in rooms not individually controlled as they would have you believe. Stayed at the same temperature no matter what you did on the remote control. Reception had control for sure

Air Conditioning totally inadequate.

Note at reception about it being turned off between 11 am and 4 pm due to not enough energy available

Old fashioned Air Conditioning System in dining room and in main hotel reception. Large white units. Only effective if you are right up against them.

Reception helpful though you felt their hands were tied sometimes due to no fault of their own.

No all inclusive list to let you see what was included though it only seemed to be food and drink. Never saw a snack being served in the bar though. Not even a beach pedalo etc included . Bottles of water included but you had to find out for yourself as no list. Water machine in Dining room always empty. No-one changed the barrel and they only seemed to allow for one barrel per meal or even per day. Most soft drinks for kids sugary sweet and the white wine was rough. My husband loved the red wine and beer though.

A small piece of paper about 3
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Hotels 4 U

Recommended
10 years 4 months ago
stayed at this hotel may school holidays hotel,rooms,pool area, restaurant very very clean directly on the beach meals were good drinks 10.30-12.00 only thing i could moan about was snacks and entertainment was hardly no snacks and if you asked for them they would moan especially if children went up and asked for chips they were ignored saw a few arguments over it entertainment was 3 x a week nothing special it was the 1st month this hotel went all/inclusive so may have picked up by now my 7yr old had the best holiday ever made loads of friends just played in the pool which is really nice or just went to beach would stay at this hotel again but would not pay full brouher price we paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic/thomas cook

Recommended
Mr & Mrs J Martin
11 years ago
this is the second time we have visited this hotel . fantasic location right on the beach , & approx a 5 minute walk to shops bars & resturants . the appartments were spacious & cleaned daily .the food in the boathouse resturant was superb, espcially beef in pot & the boathouse lamb which were very reasonably priced . would definately stay at this hotel again although now we understand it has gone all inclusive. the staff were very friendly and even remembered us from our previous visit.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Norrie Rutherford
11 years 4 months ago
We stayed at the Tsilivi Beach Hotel in Zakynthos which had a great location right on the beach. The hotel was realy clean and modern. Initially we had problems getting our towels and linen changed but it was ok when it was sorted out.

The room and bathroom were spacious but watch out for rooms which have the great view spoiled by a hugh pine tree.

The breakfast was quite basic as you would expect. The Boathouse resturant which is attached to the dining room was very good for meals an snacks with reasonabe prices.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful.I must mention the barman Miro who kept us entertained with his bar skills and tricks.

I also recommend the Greek night which lasted the whole evening.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
12 years 3 months ago
We stayed B&B but never managed to get up in time for breakfast, but heard it wasnt up to much. We ate at the Boathouse (onsite) which was excellent.

The hotel itself was perfect, lovely rooms, gorgeous pool area, ideal for both kids and adults.

Location of hotel was superb, right on the beach and only a short stroll to the town centre.

Hotel staff were very friendly especially the bar staff. Maids cleaned everyday and even found our towels which they took by mistake (ok ours were white as well!)

Entertainment wise, we did not stay in to find out because we heard it was not up to much, so cannot comment.

Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Paige
12 years 4 months ago
This was a brilliant holiday we all enjoyed.

I would recommend it for all ages brilliant rooms nice and clean.

Food wasn't to bad staff were brill! It was the best holiday yet.

My daughter will be going next year and I'm sure she'll enjoy it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
13 years ago
We stayed in self catering studios, but used the hotels on site restaurant for most of our evening meals which were brilliant.

The hotel was very clean and it was situated on the beach, which was lovely. The staff were very friendly and most of them were helpful. There was not an awful lot of entertainment, although the greek night was well worth going to. The swimming pool was very good and is the biggest in Tsilivi.

I would go there again and recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Katie Johnson
13 years 2 months ago
Tsilivi beach is the best hotel I have been to it was so clean and the staff were amazing but...

The food was rubbish a piece of bread ham and cheese??? where's the croissants but apart from that it was excellent.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum