Image of Tsilivi Admirals Aparthotel

Tsilivi Admirals Aparthotel

15 of 26 hotels in Tsilivi

4 out of 5 from 53 reviews
3 stars
Planos 29100, Greece
Ultra modern aparthotel offering comfortable standard of acommodation. A good choice for families and couples seeking relaxing holiday.

53 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    14
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Keri
8 years 4 months ago
I've been at this hotel for 4 years now and still love going back to all the same faces. Its not as good without george there as there isn't much entertainment now but wen uve got lovely staff like Altine and Mikey to drink with in the bar then that's all you need. Will be back next year again to see my good friend Altine for the 4th time. Luv uz all keri and family xxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Jayne
8 years 5 months ago
We stayed in the Tsilivi Admirals in September after visiting this hotel 5 years ago and I was not looking forward to it after reading some of the comments on here and other sites. When we arrived we were greeted with cold drinks which we definately needed and we were sat in our room within 10 minutes of arriving!!!! Admittidly there are a lot of Polish and Czech people there but there are also quite a few british people too. You can upgrade to all inclusive but you get served just a quickly if you are not. The snack bar is good and serves lovely meals throughout the day. Sam on reception is a star you need anything see sam not happy about anything see same she is a godsend. Hotel was very clean we had ants at one point the maids sorted it the same day!! The entertainment was not fantastic but there are so many other things to do in the resort you dont have to stay there you can wonder around which alot of people do anyway. Planos has some good entertainment which is just over the road and there are some great bars in the town the Red Lion is fantastic and homely.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
R Jones
8 years 6 months ago
On arrival we had an 1 1/2 hours to wait for our room, arriving at 1230hrs so the rooms had been empty since 1000hrs. The hotel was mainly Polish including the so called entertainment team. Their version of entertainment was, putting up a volleyball net and playing volleyball, then maybe some colouring for the kids. That was it. The hotel was predominantly all-inclusive, which was all the eastern europians, this made getting a drink a pain. The super market was expensive, but a few doors up was a cheaper one. The best night was a Reps night, which was in the sister appartments by the First Choice Reps (even most of those attending were with Thomas Cook). There enetertainment team were excellent and also said our kids could have gone to their clubs, which we wern't told by our reps. The only excursion was the Greek Night, which was so awfull my complaints for is on it's way to Thomas Cook now (the rep ran out of complaints forms due to high demand). I would not go back to this Hotel but would consider The Planos Hotel with first Choice in the future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

8 years 7 months ago
We stayed in the admirals apts in tsilivi we heard lots of different reports of this hotel but were happy surprised at how lovely it was, the rooms were cleaned every day with bins emptied & beds straightened, every other day your towels & bedding were changed with floors washed. Location great call in red apple during day mark is super mate.pool nice size ,it is a mix of different countries but everyones intitled to a holiday and were no bother, pool bar nice with nice food,mickey the barman a right laugh even though hes a mag but dont hold that against him, i will be returning nxt yr.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Recommended
Lesley
8 years 7 months ago
The Tsivili apartments for myself and my 3 children were very basic! 1 room with 4 beds in it and all with a fridge and cooking ring as well. It was very very small. The bathroom was awful with only a shower tray and shower curtain meaning the floor was very wet all the time which caused 2 of my children to slip and fall banging their heads and 1 of them splitting their feet open. 1 of the beds could not be slept in due to being infested with ants and it taking the staff 3 days to attend to it. The pool was used every morning by the russian swimming team who asked and physically lifted young children out of the pool to use it for their training(and who were staying in the apartments acrossthe road).
There was only a minority of British people staying and it was predominantly Polish,Czech's and Russian's. The Polish were very rude and aggressive.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Ashlee Chidgey
8 years 8 months ago
iv just come back from tisivili admirals and it was dreadful. it made out in the travel agents like it was a lovely and family wise hotel. there was nuthin there for the little 1ns. and there was all horrible polish people there that were very fussy and always shouting about the noise. when we got there we were greeted by ants and not only that there was people that worked behind the bar gettin really drunk and making they're own party at 4 in the morning witch was a big struggle to sleep. the rooms were very besic and not up to my standard as they hardley cleaned them very well. 5 in the morning there was dishes banging down stairs in the kitchen it was harrific. i would never go back here because they are not welcome at all. !! very disapointed!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Andrew
8 years 9 months ago
The hotel itself was pretty basic, but clean and well kept, since we only used the hotel as a base it was ideal for us. The location is close to the beach so if the pool gets crowded its only a short walk to a lovely little beach (stop in at the Kalivas pub, the best on the island!). The staff were very helpful to us. The hotel did have a lot of Eastern Europeans there, imagine that foreigners abroad?!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Nicola Doherty
8 years 9 months ago
Well, let me just say, George has definately left the building! I have been reading the reviews since I returned home from the admirals, and he sounds brill! However, the truth is the entertainment is more or less non existent! We had a couple of nights of it, one a greek night, which was fantastic with burning fires on the floor, and another with a singer who was good, but if you went outside the hotel she was in every other bar anyway! So there was no getting away from her! Thats it, no kids entertainment unless you went over the road to the Planos Bay Hotel, and as we were all inclusive we were lead to believe that the kids entertainment would be in our hotel, but if you went to that hotel, you had to pay for your drinks, what a con we thought!

On the hotel, we actually didn't stay in the admirals, but the Planos across the way. When we got to the hotel, they told us that there was a problem with the rooms and to stay over the road, but when asked if we could use our all inclusive rights over there, she said no. We actually didn't mind staying over there in the end because it was much quieter for the kids to sleep at night. The rooms were basic, only a shower, a pain when youv'e got 3 kids and the shower curtain stuck to you constantly! Ended up bathing my little girl in the sink! Even though we were all inclusive, we did get cooking facilities and a fridge, which helped because my kids didn't like the food put on (except chips, ice cream and jelly!!) That brings me on to the food, pork pork pork, belly pork, pasta pasta pasta, meatballs, weird pizza, chicken, loads of salad though, if you like it with no dressings! Snack bar, if you order a hamburger, you only get half of one but paying customers get a feast! And the staff are quite rude unless your polish.

Ah yes, lets get to the staff, the lady in reception was lovely when we booked in, probably because she was telling us we were staying in a different hotel than what we booked, ( can I just tell you that while we were there, we saw people turning up in taxi's from the airport, and being sent to Argassi miles away, and another of a group of 3 couples, they tried to split them up to send one couple to Argassi, but obviously they refused) The staff absolutely looked after the polish, who, apart from the odd exception, looked pretty miserable for all of their holiday.

Bar staff, seemed lovely at first, but as you holiday progresses, they get fed up of you! sometimes, when I went for a drink, the arrogant bar man totally ignored me and served someone else! I have 3 kids, and Mickey the barman accused my kids of leaving ice cream on the floor (which they didn't) of being the untidy family! (which we were definately weren't!) and when my son said to him i'ts our last day, he said "good"!! I was totally disgusted in the service of this hotel and the treatment of my family and my mum and dad, it made us all feel umcomfortable. The only lovely person in the hotel was Alex, the deputy manager (I think!) he was lovley, and so pristine all off the time.

However, enough about the awful hotel, if you visit Tsilivi, you have to go to Friends bar, just outside the hotel. sooo friendly!!!! Across the road there is a bar with a massive kids play area, and up the road there is a gorgeous fish and chip shop that does kebabs too, gorgeous! And then the nightlife, make sure you go to 2 brothers, but get there early for a seat, and Utopia for a 3 euro massive pizza! Beach is lovely, great for kids, really shallow and warm, we went on a boat ride around the island, fantastic!! saw swordfish, dolphins and turtles!

I would definately go back to Zante, but not that hotel. definately not! But, you can decide for yourselves

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic holidays

Mick Duly
9 years 5 months ago
Well, after visiting the Admirals in 2006, I was eager to go again. What a mistake I made! The Admirals now have part all inclusive and part self catering. The All Inclusive holiday makers are predominantly Polish or Czechs. They hogged the pool bar 99% of the time, making it hard for the self catering holiday makers to REQUEST / PAY for their drinks.

The rooms were very clean and modern and towels were changed every day. The location is great, away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk to. Entertainment was mainly in the form of someone putting on a CD! The staff were overwhelmed by the ALL Inclusivers and therefore were overworked. We're going over the road to Planos Bay Apartments next time, All Brits apparently.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Fiona
9 years 8 months ago
Afte reading some reviews on the Admiral me and my friend were a bit wary about arriving and finding a mess! We gave it the benfit of the doubt and are very glad we did!! On Arrival, Reception staff were incredibly helpful and friendly (esp at that time of the morning !) and helped us with bags and unlocking door for us.

The room was basic, but large, and we had plenty of clean towels and bedding each day. The bathroom was a tad on the small size esp for two girls with lots of stuff, and the shower was not the greatest but we wernt expecting luxury!

Very family orientated hotel, luckily we arrived as half term was over so not so many kids running about.
Staff were great and remebered faces, especially the entertainments team. Must admit, we only caught the entertainment a couple times at the hotel but they always had a kiddies disco on before the adult night which suited everyone!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum