Image of Park Hotel

Park Hotel

9 of 27 hotels in Tsilivi

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
LG Tsilivi Planos, Tsilivi 29100, Greece

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Carole & John-Paul
11 years ago
We booked this holiday 6 weeks before we were due to depart so we did pick this and it was not a late deal.

Our first impressions were that it was clean, tidy, quiet and pleasant. This was the case. The guests were mostly couples.

Our room was pretty good for Greek Standards, had air con for a price but free fridge, tv and hairdryer, it was quite a decent size and was quiet as it faced the field at the side of the hotel. We did only have 3 hangers for our clothes. The shower didn't have anywhere to hang it so you had to hold it above yourself while showering and put it back on the taps when shampooing etc. (As mentioned in previous posts) After the first shower this was not as bad as I had imagined, so we did cope! However, the wet room theory was not as good as the floor became so wet and it was impossible to dry your feet which then meant that the rest of the room got wet footprints over it which you may then slip. A bathmat would have been useful to place outside the bathroom. I later found out that some of the rooms that were facing the swimming pool were slightly bigger and had a shower hook! (I believe that all rooms were the same price).

The swimming pool was very nice. It was quite peaceful and we always managed to get a sunbed. The owner actually picked up all the towles one morning from the sunbeds and put them all in a pile as people had been reserving! Hoorah! The Swimming pool was quite chilly but this was not a problem as it was very hot. On the last day I jumped in and it was so refreshing, you didn't feel the cold so I wish I had done this for the whole holiday!

Breakfast was pretty good with different cereals, cooked items, cheese and hams, bread and toast, doghnuts and syrup, fruit etc. Lots of choice.

The snack bar did a variety of food and was quite a good choice. We had 2 fizzy drinks, a Greek salad, Tzaiki, Olives and bread for 11 Euros each lunchtime.

The only downside to this hotel in our opinion was the seating arrangement at dinner. When we arrived we were told that we had an allocated table for our stay for dinner, this was that you shared your table with other couples. We were on a table that had 7 chairs round it so we had to share with two other couples. Luckily they were very pleasant and friendly and we had quite a few laughs which was nice but to be honest we would rather have sat on our own as it was our quality time together (away from work, shifts etc so you want to enjoy your precious time together). Dinner was from 7.30 to 9.00 so we did overlap during our meal but as it was a buffet you all get up at different times to get your courses so it was not relaxed like eating should be. The food was pretty good. It was not typically Greek but had a Greek influence. There was plenty of choice and we ate well. There were various main courses and some were lovely! The ice cream was of a very good quality, yummy! We did eat out for about half the time in the evenings just because there were some lovely restaurants to try out. (Valentina's Castle being our favourite just down the road from the Park. Sweet Taste next door was lovely for a late Crepe or snacks after being in the town drinking cocktails!)

There was a Greek night on our Second week but we wanted to go out to the town so didn't stay to watch it.

The location of the hotel I thought was good as it was in a peaceful location out of the resort. This was a 15 min walk to the hub of activity.

Without going into to much detail, there was an incident with a couple arguing in the middle of the night and the owner warned them that if they carried on he would remove them from his hotel as the other guests had been woken up. This was not a threat, he would have carried out his warning. This shows that he was considerate to all his guests and runs a organised hotel that he wants to keep pleasant.

All the staff were friendly, cheerful and seemed to enjoy working there. The owner and his wife were very helpful and friendly.

This is a very good little hotel (82 ish rooms) and we had a good holiday here and it was a good choice. Good quite base to explore and not in the town so no noise. It was probably better than we expected.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
Mrs Gibson
11 years ago
the hotel itself was fine,first impressions on arrival were good.room allocation was great we had the top floor suite overlooking the road,yes we heard the dogs barking and the roosters but we only ever slept in the room ,as too noisy to sit on balcony during the day due to traffic noise. my main issue is the food what a disappointment after reading such good reviews about the food from past clients.lets start with the breakfast, cereal 3 choices ,the usual ham & cheese,tomatoes ,cooked food temperature ranged from cold to tepid & consited of eggs either boiled ,fried or ommlette( one type each day )tiny frankfurter sausages( always cold)baked beans,sliced bread topped with ?cheese and tomato.the doughnuts were nothing more than batter rings, sliced cake (very dry) croissants were served once during the whole two weeks ,fresh bread was not fresh at all, it would appear wrapped in cling film in the basket I would guess it was bought in bulk the saving grace for the breakfast was the yoghurt and honey which i ate every day.evening meal had limited choice always greek salad ,soup,and one type of meat, fish served twice during the two weeks.dessert was a joke always ice cream some form of blancmange,and very rarely a traditional greek pastry i hasten to add that not all were served together all in all the food was a letdown which makes me wonder what other reviewers expectations were as i always read reviews about hotels before booking and they gave excellent ones for the food, don`t get me wrong we are not that fussy we take it as it comes but hot food and a bit more variety would have made such a difference. entertainment were greek dancers one performance each week. sum total of entertainment hotel staff okay although they were always under the watchful eye of illios. i would not visit this hotel again simply because we never go back to the same place twice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Nick Lynn
12 years 2 months ago
This was our sixth year at the Park Hotel, we love the place so much as the staff are so friendly the hotel is so clean, nothing is too much trouble and it's so relaxing, its about a ten munute walk to the beach, but this is not a negitive as it is a flat walk and it helps you walk off all that extra food you have eaten.

Brilliant place will definately be going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct

Recommended
Chris Docherty
12 years 3 months ago
Not long got back from a first time holiday(stay 2wks)at the hotel park. And for me and the family it was perfect and would love to go back.
The owners and staff were brilliant ,freindly and so helpful the hotel was emaculate and clean the pool was great lovely an clean not to mention the hotel rooms which were spotless with tv , shower and fridge. air conditioning was available at a small charge food was different but so what your in adifferent country if you want english food stay at home.
The Hotell is 10-15mins stroll from Tsilivi main street so your close to shops, resturaunts, greek taverns as well as the beautiful beaches and some nitelife if you want it.
There is also plenty of excursions available locally if you want to see more of the island.
So in our opinion our holiday was just what we paid for and thoroughly enjoyed it and would definately recommend a visit.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Argo

Recommended
Kath And Tim Green
12 years 3 months ago
We stayed for two weeks at hotel park-illias and his family and staff were brilliant. They were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was ideal and the food excellent. The location was just right-not in the centre of Tsilivi but near enough to walk.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
Simon And Suzanne Collins With Chloe And Anna
13 years 2 months ago
The Park Hotel was lovely!

We had a great holiday, the food was exceptionally good and the fifteen minute stroll to the beach was a good opportunity to walk it all off!! The staff were all very nice, friendly and smiley.

The "Entertainments Organiser" aka - Alan - Well, the place wouldn't be the same without him - an assett to the hotel!

Anybody would be sure to have a good holiday at The Park.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
David And Jane Squires
14 years ago
This is the third year that we have returned to the Hotel Park, we shall be doing the same again next year, the hotel goes from strength to strength.

The owner and his wife will listen to any comments you have to make and take them on board at all times. The staff are friendly and helpful.

The hotel is clean and the food very nice...but obviously Greek! A varied menu is enjoyed by all. Everybody gets on well. And if you don't get on with people, must be your fault. Alan is chief entertainments officer, a good job if you can get it!

Really looking forward to returning to Hotel Park in the very near future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
John And Denise
14 years ago
We went to the Hotel Park in September 2004 for seven nights. We were very pleased on arrival with the overall standard of the hotel, particuarly the cleanliness in all areas. The rooms were reasonable in size with the usual twin bed and dressing table arrangement of other Greek hotels. Air con, fridge and safety deposit box were all available at a small extra charge.
Food was excellent throughout and the owner,Illias, and his wife were extremely particular about presentation and cleanliness and were over-seeing things at every meal time. In fact Illias seemed to be there from first thing in the morning until last thing at night! On our departure he even came to the front of the hotel to wave us all off, which not many hotel owners bother to do.
Even though it is about a 15 minute walk to the beach it is pleasant as you can go through the town centre of Tsilivi which is very nice. There is a little shop next door to the hotel with a very pleasant owner where you can get wine and beer for the fridge although we have to say that the hotel's bar prices were very reasonable with a 2 hour "happy hour" from 9 to 11 each night.
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and pleasant.
Alan (see other reviews)or "Mr Brownie Man" as he came to be known(due to having spent the whole summer in the sun) did a great job of organising some evening entertainment and may be returning next year with an even more extensive programme. He also did a great job of getting people chatting and teaming together during quizzes and "killer pool" games. He seems to have landed on his feet having visited the hotel in May for one week and ending up staying the whole summer!!!
Illias told us he is extending the hotel and doing even more upgrading during the winter. That said the hotel has a very modern feel and is spotless already.
Overall we were very impressed with the hotel and, having stayed at a number of places on several Greek islands, we would recommend it to anyone. It was a great holiday thanks to the staff, owner, Alan, the people we met and of course the sunshine.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Argo

Recommended
D Young
14 years 1 month ago
The park hotel is a great hotel in a good location just spent 10 nights there and will be booking up for next summer soon. The hotel is a bit out of town but only 5 to 10 mins walk to the town centre and another 5 mins to the beach so nice and quite but near enough not to worry with a small shop next door for water and stuff.
Rooms were ok nothing special but a lot better than other greek hotels we have stayed at.
double bed Air con at 5 euros a night
Fridge was about 20 euros for the 10 nights and saftey deposit box was about the same
We stayed on a b&b basis and felt this was the best option as we love eating out at night but spoke to a few other guests and they said the food in the hotel was nice. Pool area was nice always lots of sun beds available and the guests in the hotel were really really freindly. There is an old guy called allan who has been odopted by the hotel owners for the summer (2004) went for a week in may and was offerd to stay all summer who sorts out the odd table tennis or pool competitions and does card tricks for all the kids very very nice man basicly gets every one chatting and having a laugh top man hope he is there next summer.
So any couples or familys wanting a relaxing holiday just out of the main town the park hotel is a top choice.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum