Image of Alamis  Apartments

Alamis Apartments

21 of 27 hotels in Tsilivi

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
2 stars
Tsilivi 29100, Greece
The Alamis Studios consists of four buildings which are superbly located just a couple of minutes walk from the beautiful sandy beach and close to shops, tavernas and bars. The well maintained studios offer a basic standard of accommodation.

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
K Allerton
Lovely apartments
7 years 3 months ago
The Aramis are lovely apartments, the bins are emptied every day sheet and towels changed very regularly.

It’s only a short walk to the beach, and less than five minutes to the main street to restaurants and bars. The pool gets busy, and people put towels out early.

There was a Greek night with a fire show, which was very good.

The food was also reasonable and of a good standard. Staff were always around and ready to help, if you need anything just ask.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Hollin
9 years 3 months ago
The apartment we had was very spacious as we had a 1 bed apartment. The cleaning in the room was quite minimal but I dont expect anyone to clean up after me each day, especially when we were self catering. Bins, however, were emptied each day. Had clean towels and bedding twice weekly. The entertainment was poor, the only thing they had during our stay was a greek night on Saturday which is done each fortnight. Other than that, there was nothing else. The staff were very rude and needed a personality check, seemed everything was too much trouble.
In the evening the hotel Director, "Panos" sat around a table in the bar area and just watched everyone, it felt very intimidating, therefore, this put us off as they didnt speak to you. Also we witnessed him tearing strips from the girl who was on the bar at night.
The apartments have scope but are not put to their full potential, I think due to the effortless staff.
We were in a room around the back on the top floor which I felt was good, at first. We paid for a safe but found this wasnt attached to the wall and complained. Eventually it was fixed on the 3rd day of our holiday.
Having become what we thought relaxed about the place,
my daughter left her mobile phone in the bedside cupboard and this was stolen. We were not the only people to experience this, another family had a phone stolen and a 3rd family had a camera stolen. This put the dampers on our holiday (yes, we should have put it in the safe but have paid for the error of our ways). We consulted the holel and I was told this was not their problem, that I should speak to my rep! They refused to acknowledge any hearing, telling me, who could go into your room? When I told them the cleaners leave all the doors on the landing open whilst only cleaning one of the rooms. I was told this was not true and left standing there as "Dennis" the hotels nephew who runs the bar/recetion stormed off.
I spoke to the rep and she told me I would have to go to Zante town in a taxi and get a receipt and also pay her
50 euros in advance to book an interpreter as the police do not speak English. I didnt bother as with the excess etc. wouldnt have been worth it but be aware, help was not easily on hand, there was a simply couldnt care a less attitude on all parts about the place. All in all the holiday to Zante was good. We met some nice and friendly people as well, just not the ones involved in our apartments. Shame as I said the scope is there. Just depends if they take on board to constructive criticism.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

10 years 1 month ago
The Alamis apartments are situated on a side road at the Planos end of the resort. The beach is a couple of minutes walk and the main road along which the majority of the bars, shops and restaurants is even closer.

The apartments are split into three blocks each three storeys high. The rooms are quite modern and of a good standard for Greece with large balconies. The bin was changed every day but the towels and bedding just every 3 days.

The property has its own pool with pool bar serving a good selection of reasonably priced food and drinks. During our stay we never struggled to get a sun bed round the pool no matter what time of day it was.

Although the staff didn't go out of their way to chat they were helpful and polite whenever approached for anything.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Mary Woodcock
10 years 5 months ago
My husband and I stayed at Alamis apartments in May 2008. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, cleaned every day fresh towels and bed linen every other day. Great location close to beach and nightlife. Liked the place so much we have just booked to go back to Alamis in four weeks in June!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mr &mrs Molyneux
11 years 1 month ago
just back from our visit to alamis, cannot find fault with this hotel, rooms cleaned most days bins emptied daily bedding changed 3 times in 2 weeks towels changed every other day.
we found the staff friendly and helpful, the location of the hotel is great central for everything, there as a greek night while we were there but did not go, but reports of other guests say it was great. this is a great resort to stay in with plenty of good food an friendly people, i would recommend to anyone
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Leoni & Lewis
11 years 3 months ago
We arrived at 10pm, the room was immaculate - for information we stayed in a studio. We had our bins emptied everyday, towels changed every other day as well as floors cleaned.
Food at the pool bar was very nice, staff were all friendly, noise was minimum on an evening, we were situated at the side away from the main pool area. Air conditioning could be purchased at 40 euros per week.
The location couldn't of been better, 1 minute to the beach and the same to bars and restaurants.
We will definatley be staying at the alamis agin next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Simpson
11 years 4 months ago
We had an excellent stay. We couldn't find fault with anything. The rooms were cleaned everyday, and the staff were friendly. It was close to the beach and main resort - best location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Dan & Becky
13 years 1 month ago
Cleanliness of the room was very poor. 'Toilet' bin wasn't empied upon our arrival and was only changed the next day, also took another 3 days for them to change it again!

Towel change only after 3 days again, and the after that they were changed twice in one day!?!

Kettle, cooking rings and general kitchen items (cups, cutlery, etc.) not very clean. Fridge/freezer also in poor condition and had a rather bad smell to it!

Ordered breakfast on one occasion, and never did again!

Location is perfect for beach and bars.

Staff very stern and miserable.

Entertainment was nil during our 1 weeks stay, they do a greek night every so often but did not get to comment on this.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

M. Palmer-Jones
13 years 2 months ago
Open door to apartment on arrival. The first thing to hit us was the stench. The front door opens onto a corridor, along the left hand wall of which is a small draining board above the fridge, a sink and a camping stove hotplate. There is nowhere to sit - there is no room to sit. Ahead is the door to the first bedroom. Open the door and the stink is even worse. 2 beds, enough room to sit down, back straight with legs pushed down into the space between the beds, one small wardrobe for 2 people. Go to the balcony which is the only place at which a family of 4 can sit together (just). The first cause of the wonderful aroma becomes visible. 17 bags of rubbish, one wheelie bin and one large metal bin stuffed to overflowing - less than 3 metres from the bedroom. Back out of bedroom, turn left and enter bathroom on the left. Typical Greek apartment dwarf shower, nothing new there. Go into second bedroom. Same small wardrobe and same space. Go out onto small balcony large enough for 2 adults standing. Cause of additional stink - balcony above pool bar toilets, and backs onto pool bar generators and refrigeration units, plus all the usual rubbish put out of site from people at the pool.

Due to arrival time had to spend first night. Tour company claimed it would take a minimum of 48 hours to check availability on the island. Took me 20 minutes to find terrific accommodation at the Med Hotel, 200 yards up the road. For any tour company to put a family's health at risk in such a casual and contemptuous manner is unacceptable. For a company like Olympic it is inexcusable.

The LOCATION is great, 200 yards from the beach and away from the main street.

Understandably, we didn't find the hotel staff very friendly - you may be surprised to learn we weren't very friendly towards the owners either - told them what I thought and my wife, who is Greek, was able to translate and add her own comments into the bargain.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Irene And Family
13 years 2 months ago
Great location, very clean, nice pool, friendly staff. nice pool side bar.

Our apt overlooked the pool which was great, however because they didn't have A/C (we did hire a fan) we needed to leave our balcony door open and a couple of nights things were rather noisy, ok earlier on but not good at about 2am in the morning. Apparently they are hoping to get A/C in all rooms (I believe the room at the back are quieter) and as they have A/C you could close the windows etc. You could hire fans 15 euros per week and safe box for 10 euros per week.

Kitchenette was basic (I had forgotten how basic as I had not been to Greece for a while) the only things we could have done with was a toaster and kettle.

Eating out is so reasonable apart from breakfast we didn't intend to do more that toast.

You could cash T/C at reception when we left last weekend the rate was 1.40.

The entertainment was a weekly quiz which we didn't attend as we were out and a fortnightly Greek night which was fun.

All in all a super holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum