Image of Planet Studios & Apartments

Planet Studios & Apartments

11 of 27 hotels in Tsilivi

4 out of 5 from 17 reviews
2 stars
Tsilivi, Greece
Recently refurbished to a high standard, this family-run complex is situated in the heart of the resort. Popular with repeat guests, it offers a range of facilities, including a lively pub, and is a stroll from the sandy beach.

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Richard Chivers
Basic, but fine.
5 years ago
The apartment we stayed in was fairly basic with very hard mattresses. We only used it as a base though. There was a poolside bar and you could buy meals from there. The air con, which we did not use , was chargeable, as was the safe I think.

Self catering in October for a week was £240 per person. Transfers were extra. We hired a car before we left England and picked it up at the airport. The drive to the accommodation is about 20/30 minutes.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunsave

Recommended
Mt & Pt
8 years 2 months ago
As soon as we got of the coach we were welcomed by Pedros. He was very friendly and he showed us to our room. Studio was clean and set out very well. The food at the resort was of good quality and the staff are very friendly and welcoming.

The Planet is located centrally in tsilivi and only a short walk from shops and the beach. The bar at night is very well set out and has a good selection of beers and spirits. It does get a bit loud but the atmosphere is really good. No problem getting any sleep though as there is double glazed patio doors and if you want you can close the metal louvre doors if it gets a bit too noisy.

The pool area is cleaned every day and well set out, the pool isn't the biggest but was big enough to accommodate the people from the resort. All in all a very nice place to stay and you always felt very welcome.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Burns
8 years 2 months ago
we stayed at the planet hotel between 16th-30th july 2010. we found that the brochure is most misleading. The planet is a noisy club that plays very loud music into the early hours and all of its appartments are surrounding the club, which is not suitable for young families. the pool is very small and most poolside beds are taken by 8am, leaving only random broken beds. the pool is half of the size it appears to be in the holiday brochure and we rarely saw a cleaner in our room in the entire two weeks. If you are a gang of friends in your teens/twenties you will love the planet, but any other type of holiday maker will be disappointed. The holiday brochure is very dishonest. Please read all reviews before booking the planet. It is the loudest hotel in the resort.....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Burns
8 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the planet hotel between 16th-30th July 2010. We found that the brochure is most misleading. The planet is a noisy club that plays very loud music into the early hours and all of its apartments are surrounding the club, which is not suitable for young families. The pool is very small and most poolside beds are taken by 8am, leaving only random broken beds. The pool is half of the size it appears to be in the holiday brochure and we rarely saw a cleaner in our room in the entire two weeks. If you are a gang of friends in your teens/twenties you will love the planet, but any other type of holiday maker will be disappointed. The holiday brochure is very dishonest. Please read all reviews before booking the planet. It is the loudest hotel in the resort.....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Maggie
8 years 4 months ago
Good clean spacious apartments. Well fitted out, kettle, toaster, miscrowave, fridge etc. Television has over 30 channels but none are in English. Within these apartments there is the Planet Pub which is lively well into the night. There is good double glazed doors and metal shutters which do block out the noise. There is also air conditioning which costs 35 euros per week for apartments and 25 euros for studious. It is not free to First Choise or Thomas Cook customers now. The bathrooms have corner bath and shower but no curtain, very greek.

Everyone very helpful if you have a problem. Pub sells good pub grub and has large range of cocktails. Pool area is cleaned every morning and well kept. Plenty of sunbeds and no problems with towels in the morning. Weather still mixed in May/June. Couple of cloudy days but up to 35 degrees on others.

Location of these apartments is very good. Either to the right or the left are good restaurants and bars. Romious over the road always serves good meals and good prices. Only restaurant that disappointed was Popeys.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
F
9 years 1 month ago

rooms smelt musty furniture dirty stains.
music to loud till 3am even with doors &shutters closed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Ted Brown
9 years 2 months ago
We are a middle aged couple who don't particularly like things too lively, but had no problems with the Planet app'ts. Once you closed both sets of shutters, you hear very little. Cleanliness standards were very good. We always found the pool clean as well. We mostly ate out , but on the odd occasion we ate at Planet,we found the food very adequate. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent. We will definatly return. Loved it!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lisa
Brilliant
9 years 4 months ago
I have stayed here on several occasion and have no complaints about this accommodation.

The rooms are spacious, clean and looked after. If the bar does get noisy you can pull the soundproof shutters which will block the noise out.
The staff are all friendly and look after you and as I have been there a few times they have become really good friends.

I love it that much I am having my wedding reception there which is be hosted by the owners. I trust them that much that I have left them too it to organise the decorations.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
R And M Rooke
10 years ago
The apartments are spacious and clean equiped with fridge oven but no frying pan or small saucepan .!! .The sheets are changed twice a week and towels as often as needed . Staff were friendly and efficient .The bar is noisy but we were further away so it didnt bother us and it was nice to return to the hotel late and still find life and a snack if you wanted it.The owner and his wife were always about to help . Only complaint was that the pool got a bit cloudy and we complained but it was sorted next day . The hotel next door St . Dennis also had a nice pool . We would visit again no problem .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
Just back after two weeks and had a great time. All the staff are so Helpful will be going back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum