Image of Planos Bay Hotel

Planos Bay Hotel

9 of 26 hotels in Tsilivi

4 out of 5 from 53 reviews
3 stars
Tsilivi Zante Greece
A great choice for families, this complex is well situated for the beach and has pleasant views of the surrounding hills and olive groves. There is something for everyone with the range of entertainment available.

53 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    24
  • Very Good
    19
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jeanette Hall
Will go back
7 years 6 months ago
Got back from this hotel on the 27th and what a fantastic time we all had, all the staff were really helpful.

The apartments were in a very good location with local bars and restaurants very close. We chose to eat out at stamners restaurant a couple of times because it was recommended by a local bar-man which we met and we were not disappointed, the meals in there were good value for money and very tasty.

My son is 8 years old and he joined the kids club, he thought it was fantastic and he spent most of his time there. The entertainment in the piano bar was very good entertainment for all the family and we had some good nights out. We met some wonderful people whilst there and we would defiantly go back to Tsilivi.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tina Morris
9 years 6 months ago
We have just returned from a 2 week holiday staying at Planos Bay in Tsvili Zante. Our holiday party consited of 2 families. Usually we as a family of four tend to go all inclusive but along with friends decided to give self catering a go (and we will never look back) We have two daughters 13 and 15 eating out in various bars suited us. The hotel is in a excellent setting in Tsvili not far from the beach upper and lower Tsvili, We recommend a taxi costing 15 euros to visit Olympic Kitchen in Argassi (recommended by First choice rep Hayley) excellent meal and service. Also if planning visiting the water park arrive latter aroun 2ish making your own way there via taxi 12 euros its cheaper to get in and rides are available more as coached leave around 4.15pm.
The Appartments were basic but clean and maids worked extreamly hard. The only complaint we have would be the bathroom the baths are extreamly small and quite slippery.
During the day Vanessa and Danny entertain around the pool and also of an evening hosting events from inported acts from the uk along side running buffet of food costing 8 euros for adults 4 euros for children worth it at least once during your stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jayne & David
9 years 6 months ago
We have just come back from Planos Bay and have to say we really enjoyed ourselves, the kids club reps are fantastic, they worked non stopped and made sure the kids enjoyed them selves, our two kids, 7 & 9 want to book with first choice again as the clubs were brilliant.
Hotel was kept clean by the hardworking maids, always friendly and polite.
All the staff were great, Vanessa and Danny working hard to entertain everyone, although the entertainment wasnt fantastic, they tried there best {cabt beleive people moaned at 9.00pm about the music! its a holiday!}.
Nice area, everything you need for restaurants and shops.
Popeyes was ok, ZEUS was fantastic, please give it a try, you will not be dissapointed, fish and chips, chinese, indian, the choices of restaurants were great. if you think the walk is too far {our kids did!} then get a horse and cart back, 10 euros, but check first as we didnt and got stung for 15 euros!
we didint venture out much as the kids enjoted there clubs so much we didnt see them! some finished at 11.00pm
would we go back - yes but we do like to try different countries
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
9 years 6 months ago
We arrived home yesterday from these apartments. Staff friendly and helpful.

Reception and apartments spotless, although where the kids sit at the computers that gets a bit messy as the kids drop sweet papers and juice bottles everywhere.

We had an excellent room with balcony overlooking the pool. People complained about the noise in the morning but to be honest we didnt hear that much noise and couldnt complain as its a family based place. Kids will make noise.
Poolside snack bar is not very nice, We used it a couple of times but everything was greasy and kids didnt like it. They do a great omlet tho.
We did complain about the prices as well as did alot of other families.

The complex shop is fairly priced was bottles of coke etc between 70 and 90 cents. The pool snack bar and the bar charge 2 euro 50. small bottle of water 30 cents bar price 1 euro. We started to take our own food and drink down to the poolside as we were on a self catering holiday but 3 days into the holiday posters went up saying that food and drink would be removed if not purchased from the bars. It didnt stop us from taking kids fizzy coke etc down but what they did tend to do was throw dirty looks and not take the empties away which was fine as we took our rubbish for the bin anyway as did lots of other families.

The Bar at night time has a disgusting smell coming from behind it. Smells like sewage. Really disgusting and we didnt want to sit. Through the day there is really annoying blokes come round selling fake cd's and dvds, if you say no once in a day you say it 10 times aday They were a right pain in the backside. They came in every single day.
There is a girl who comes round and asks if you want your nails done. I got extentions and 1 fell off on the 1st day within an hour of them going on then another 3 the next day that was a real waste of money. Someone else got their nails done and the same thing happened to hers so beware. She was a really nice friendly girl but her acrylics were rubbish.
Evening entertainment was very questionable. They did there best but to be honest it was abizmal. everything was repeated over the 2 week stay. Some of the live acts were very good. We didnt stay as there was no atmospire in the place at night especially with the prices of the drinks.
They did a BBQ style buffet which I wouldnt recommend if you have kids as the kids didnt touch it. The meat was tough and over cooked as it had been cooked earlier in the afternoon and reheated at night, We booked for BBQ buffet 1st week but no one returned for the 2nd apart from the changeover holiday makers who didnt know.
Kids reps Amazing!! they worked really really hard. My daughter used the kids clubs nearly every day and chilled out watching DvDs with them at night till 11pm. They did a great job and dont get the recognition they deserve for it.

Great restaurants and Bars. fairly priced we didnt have a bad meal at all. they would go out there way to make sure they could provide you with a meal you will enjoy especially for fussy children.
1 for the road is a great bar definatly worth a visit. People there make sure you have an enjoyable night and you return as they are so friendly and helpful! Friends bar was really nice and friendly as well.

1 thing I will say is that Popeyes we found to be a bit over rated. We visited our 2nd day and to be honest my 6 year old was the only 1 to be impressed only because she was given a popeye hat. Some rated it unfortunatly we didn't.

We booked a speed boat trip thro the reps. The boat held 30-40 people which was great as it wasnt over crowded. We went to ship wreck Island and the blue caves, cost us
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Kevin Powell
9 years 7 months ago
What can i say ? What a holiday been home 3 days and really dipressed. Everything i can say about this holiday is excellent location appartments staff.

Danny & Venessa the entertaiments team made my holiday.

I have only been with first choice once and have found them first class.

Would i recommend this holiday to any one? Witout question.

The bar man Atonio also known as adonis is the niceset bloke i have ever met.

Go on book it you will not regret a minute.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lee, Elaine, Nick & Alice
9 years 7 months ago
Just returned after a fantastic week in Zante staying at the Planos Bay Apartments in Tsilivi. Apartment was far better than expected and kept immaculate as were the communal areas. The Cleaners really do work extremely hard!
Snack Bar at the poolside was good overall and the shop adjoining the Apartments was well stocked and reasonably priced. Surprised how commercial Tsilivi was but at least plenty of places to eat and drink: The Old Village, Georgios, Red Lion, Stamnes to name a few well worth a visit.
For a drink then Friends is a must - Xbox, PlayStation & Pool for the kids! Staff are brilliant.
Staff at the Apartments are all very friendly and helpful. Only negative comment really was the night-time entertainment although the staff tried their best. Would definately return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Sawyers
9 years 8 months ago
just arrived back from the planos bay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Keri
10 years 4 months ago
I Stayed In The Admirals For The Second Time This Year And Thought It Was Amazing Again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended
Ron Bennett
10 years 5 months ago
we stayed at this hotel and found the hotel staff very good rooms are small for 4 people but cleaned every day
hotel is clean and in a good location for a family holiday the only down side was kids clubs not well run
also kids disco in the evening is only for 15 mins also please dont pay for airport pryorty booking as you will all get sat together and you will not get your bags on any farster so please save your money and dont full for that first choice scam
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Gary
10 years 6 months ago
Have just returned from Planos Bay. Ideal location away from the main part of town. Fantastic for families. Kids club is excellent with very friendly and enthusiastic staff. My 3yr girl loved it. Lots of activities around pool to keep my 12 yr old son happy too. Rooms are very basic, however kept clean by friendly and hard working ladies. Bathroom can be slippery and take care in bath as there is a very strange dip in bath! A plug in mosquito zapper is also a must. Reps were good and helpful, mine found me a jeep to hire at the last moment which allowed us to tour island so thanks to him. Originally allocated room 306 which was too small and overlooked the noisy street outside. I asked to be moved and got room 118 with not much fuss. Much better. Pool and poolside do get very busy and also very slippery so take care. The early morning towel brigade always strike so beware. Kids pool is ideal for little ones and always had enough room to splash. Never ate in as self catering so can't comment much on hotel food, however, for a lunch time snack the poolside cafe serves good food, at good prices and lots of it. Hotel staff also very friendly and helpful. My only real complaint about Planos Bay is the noise, both inside and out. Didn't sleep too well as cars, mopeds, lorries etc screeched past all night long. The microphone used by the reps during the day entertainment was too loud, it could be heard back in blighty i think. Also the evening entertainment was centered purely around a small area next to the cafe, yet the micrphone and music was far too loud again. They forget that some people have young kids trying to sleep !! Overall though it was good.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Firstchoice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum