Image of Raziz Apartments

Raziz Apartments

17 of 27 hotels in Tsilivi

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
2 stars
Tsilivi Zante Greece

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gayle Thompson
All in all and excellent holiday
7 years 4 months ago
Stayed at this hotel 14th-28th July 2011. It was a bit of a leap of faith as there is not a lot of reviews about however, it was fine.

Room was big enough for us (2 adults and a 12 yr old) and it was clean. The cleaner was in daily with a change of towels and bedding every 3 days.

The pool was immaculately clean as was the pool bar and it's facilities. Food was good and the internet was free.

All in all and excellent holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Hannah And Rachel Lewis
9 years 4 months ago
Beautifully situated apartments, ours did overlook a noisy bar across the road but they kept it down after 12 midnight. There are two blocks above the pool with sea views and two blocks located a little way back from the road. Maids were around every day and linen changed every 3, if you needed anything in between times you only had to ask. Facilities for cooking were basic but manageable, we went as a family of four, my sister (16) and myself (23) in one apartment and our parents in another, and we managed to cook for four. The food served in the poolbar was top notch and very reasonably priced, and the best full English I have ever had.

The staff were so friendly and showed you to the room on arrival and any problems were rectified within 15 minutes of arriving. The staff were knowledgeable about the local area and were able to advise where was suitable for families and young adults to go for drinks and a dance. They were also great entertainers and made it a very personalised experience, they would come and talk by the pool and were interested in their clients. The bar was open until the last person left every night.

As for entertainment, there is not a huge amount available within the Razis complex but we felt the proximity to bars and restaurants nearby compensated for this. HOWEVER, the weekly Greek Night on a Saturday made up for this by far! Went on until 2am, the dancers were amazing and everyone has a go and it was great fun. You had a chance to try the Greek cuisine, cooked by the regular staff. Fantastic. My sister and I would go as far as to say it was the best night of our lives so far, and we were there with our parents!!

Overall, I would tell anyone going to Zante to go to the Razis, we will definitely be going back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos through Thomas Cook

Recommended
Karen Roberts
11 years 5 months ago
We came on a last minute deal with my two children, we have never been made to feel so welcome, tassos knew all our names within about 30 seconds and in the morning, greeted all of us by name the food was really nice, the kids had a great time the pool was nice and clean, the apartments were clean and tidy every thing you could want, close to the centre so we went out everynight, the hotel staff were so friendly nothign was ever to much trouble, my son cried when it was time to come home because he did not want to leave, they even have a playstation 2 what more could you wish for planning on going back this year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Daniel
12 years 2 months ago
Fawlty Towers. I stayed here for a week and would never go back.

The rooms are terrible, the staff are terrible.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Catherine
12 years 3 months ago
Travelled to Razis Apartments in July and had a great time.

Hotel was very clean and staff were lovely. They were very friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough to help and make our stay enjoyable.

There wasn't much entertainment on at the hotel, a few pool side games and films on the evenings but that didn't matter because it was so close to all the bars and restaurants of tsilivi.

Food at the pool bar was ok for a snack or for quick lunch and the cooked breakfasts on the morning were very nice. We had such a good time that we will be booking to go back next year and can't wait to go!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: n/a

Recommended
Ruth Steel
13 years 3 months ago
In the middle of July this year, my sister and I came to Zante to the resort of Tsilivi. We stayed in the Raziz studios for our two week break.

We found the studios to be very clean, tidy though basic. However this did not deter us, as we enjoyed the friendly
atmosphere provolked by the charming staff.

There was not much to do at the studios at night- the occasional quiz or film showing being the exception!
As the studios are quite central to the town, you have easy access to shops bars and the many restaurants that tsilivi sports.

Both my sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would definitely consider returning.

The only thing that we both agreed needed vast improvement was the food that was served at the bar in the Raziz Studios. I am afraid to say that for all dear Yanni's good looks, he is no Gordan Ramsay!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
Louise
16 years 1 month ago
These accommodations are a mixture of studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments occupying up to 4 people, we booked with other friends and 1 of our children was going to sleep with them as we have family of 5 but when the staff noticed this they got another bed in our apartment which was fantastic.

All the staff here are really nice and helpful. There is a lovely pool area with poolside bar we didnt sample much but what we did was very good.

The raziz is an excellent location far enough back from any noise but only 5 minute walk from the centre from our favourite restaurant "the family restaurant" we don't do any cooking when on holiday but if you are going to do alot of meals in the apartment you would be dissapointed with the facilities, but perfect for us all we needed was there kettle,fridge, 2 ring hob.

We had maid service everyday she was lovely clean towels everyday i think the bedding was once or twice a week she even tidied up the childrens toys and laid out their pj's.

Not much entertainment but as i said earlier you are near the centre so you dont need entertainment at the raziz. All in all the accomm was quite basic but perfectly adequate and clean, would def go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum