Image of Strofades Beach Hotel

Strofades Beach Hotel

21 of 26 hotels in Tsilivi

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Tsilivi 29100, Greece
This modern hotel is situated in a peaceful part of the resort of Tsilivi. The pretty gardens leading from the pool area to the reception, the spacious feel and bright, sunny interior each add to the attractiveness of the Strofades.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Richard Canham
9 years 4 months ago
This is the second time that we have stayed at the Strofades beach hotel and the last. You would not beleave how the standards have dropped. When we were there the lift did not work. The swimming pool had a green algae in it. There was a TV in the room but you could only receive foriegn channels. The food at breakfast was boring and more often than not the bread was stale. There were two old toaster too serve all the people in the hotel. When we were there the hotel shop was not open. The service at the pool side snack bar very poor the waitress was very abrupt with us so we went elsewere for our food and drinks.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Mrs Hurst
9 years 5 months ago
I loved this hotel, it was my first visit to Greece and it was a fantastic experience. The room was clean and we had clean towels every day and clean bedding every other day.

Bathrooms could do with a little sprucing up, the bath and hand basin looked dirty but were in fact clean.

The staff were really friendly and I felt like they were my friends by the time I left.

Location of the hotel is perfect, right on the beach and about ten minute walk to the restaurants etc..

I would defindately go there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
J.Pickstone
9 years 5 months ago
This was our 5th and LAST time at the Strofades. The standards have slipped from our first stay there. The pool was filthy and was not cleaned to an acceptable standard until our last day there, we were told that "the weather has been bad over the last week so its not been possible to keep it clean", other Pools in the area were clean though.The Lift was not working in the the Block we stayed in and it would seem, had not been for some weeks. The first week, the room we were in had NO water coming out of the hot water system,we were told after a few days that the pipework was made up with salts and could not be cleaned out until the Hotel was closed at the end of October. We were moved to another room after a week, we had water but it was cold.After many comlaints by myself and other guests work was done to try to resolve the problem but this was not a complete success, we only had HOT water for 3 out of 14 days. During a power cut while having a disscusion with one of the receptionists (the one with an American accent), I was told that water and electricity were luxuries and we should not take them for granted (not sure if it was a joke but if it was, I did not find it funny at the time and do not now).My impression is that this Hotel is going downhill fast and needs a lot of money spending on it if it is to survive ( which I doubt ). In spite of being there before, the last time in June this year,we will NEVER stay at this Hotel again.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Mrs G Crout
9 years 6 months ago
The room was very basic. We found the beds very hard.
Although the room was clean sometimes the towels and bed linen had seen better days. the towels were very rough and frayed around the edges. Also If you like music round the pool,you may like this hotel. The nmusic came on at 10.30am, and continued until 12.30am most of the time it was very loud, As our room looked out onto the pool, there was no getting away from the noise. Did not sit out on the balcony for this reason, sometimes just shut both doors just to try and block out the noise. Also the beach bar had music blaring out every day, so sometimes we heard music from both bars at the same time. Staff on reception were very friendly, our thompsons rep was excellent, we had a problem on one of our excursions, which she sorted out for us. Would not go to this hotel again. basically because the music, and we like a bit more comfort.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thompsons

9 years 7 months ago
Hotel location - Great
Hotel staff - disgraceful

When we arrived we found problems with the room (ingrained sink stains, toilet did not flush properly, entrance door frame hanging off wall!) Despite my Fiancee wanting to move rooms, I fixed the toilet myself and wanted to give the place a chance.

However due to a medical accident in the room overnight (my partner was ill prior to arrival) we were charged over
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

9 years 8 months ago
After reading good reviews about this hotel, I was initially disappointed when we arrived. Although the room was spacious, the bathroom needed a some TLC,a plus was we had air conditioning and we didnt have to pay extra to use it. The Hotel exterior was in need of a coat of paint.
The Hotel is a minute from the beach, lovely location,the restaurants were a 10 Min walk away.
The hotel staff were very friendly. Bedding and towels were changed daily
Breakfast was the usual cereal,bread,cake, fruit,ham and cheese, and egg, beans and sausage,nothing special I am afraid.
The pool area was pleasant and was kept clean and tidy,usually enough sun beds for everyone.
The hotel just needs a general face lift to make it look more appealing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
9 years 9 months ago
Have just returned from holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel. The room was really spacious and the bathroom and shower best we have had in Greece. Staff really pleasant and helpful. Clean towels every day and bed linen changed every 3 days. Plenty of sunbeds around pool and hotel practically on beach. About 10 mins easy walk to centre of Tsilivi to restaurants. Would definitely stay there again - torch needed for returning to hotel at night.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
10 years 9 months ago
We stayed here from 28th may to 12th june, couldnt fault the hotel one bit.
We had a room next to a stream, where there were loads of frogs, we didnt see any but boy did you hear them. It didnt bother us at all.
Didnt rate the breakfast, although gave it a 3 for choice, there was enough. The cooked breakfast was only luke warm, but again, it didnt bother us, i just had something else. Great value for what we paid, its located far enough away to be quiet if you want it, but only a short walk in to tsilvi centre, which by the way is one of the best holidays we have had.
The rooms are basic, but clean. Im scared to death of cockroaches and didnt see any even outside.
I would go back to this hotel without hesitation, infact we tried to go back in sept, but the prices have gone up massively and although we were happy with it, we wouldnt want to pay the extra that thomsons are charging at the minute. So we have booked to go back to tsilivi in a few days time, we have booked everything seperately and staying at the Anetis Hotel which is right on the beach front just up from Strofades beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
David & Jacqui
11 years 4 months ago
A last minute holiday and our first time in Zante.We'd booked a Thomson saver deal so there were three possible hotels but we're glad we ended up here although the families who were at the alternative hotels in Kalamaki also appeared to have enjoyed themselves. Strofades Beach is a great wee hotel with incredibly helpful , funny and pleasant staff . Nothing is of any bother and they really look after you. The hotel is right on the beach which is a shingly sandy type. Unfortunately it was quite windy when we were there and so the wasn't much happening on the beach but you get tremendous views of Kefalonia from the hotel bar / pool area . All and all a brilliant holiday with great staff and a great crowd of friendly fellow holiday makers
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum