Image of Zante Star Apartments

Zante Star Apartments

8 of 27 hotels in Tsilivi

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
3 stars
Tsilivi, Greece

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Downes Family
Thanks for a great holiday!
8 years 4 months ago
We stayed at this hotel for two weeks with an extremely large group in order to attend a family wedding. My family and I were very impressed with everything about the hotel / apartments.

Nothing was too much trouble for the 3 sisters running the hotel and the staff were great. While we were there we also celebrated a 3rd birthday and the hotel laid on balloons and a cake which was great.

This has to be one of the cleanest apartments I have ever stayed at.

Snack food at the bar was always as ordered, hot and made with great quality ingredients.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Alison Pleszak
9 years 2 months ago
An excellent hotel , clean and well maintained. Great location a little way out of town but close enough to stroll.

Staff were friendly but the owner, in an attempt to run a tight ship makes guests feel uncomfortable with too many strict rules and regulations
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Mr Williamson
9 years 2 months ago
very clean accomadation,food very good and good size portions,location situated about 10mins from main town of tsilivi could be bit of a hike on a hot day but well worth the walk as the zante star set in olive groves with great views,plenty of sun beds,good size pool.hotel staff very friendly,yanni the owner nice chap very helpful.entertainment;attended pool comp twice/quiz night twice had a very enjoyable evening on both counts a good laugh as well.we would certanly visit the zante star again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olypic

Recommended
Anthony Wadley & Chris Pobjoy
Cannot fault this hotel!
9 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the Zante Star for 2 weeks Aug/Sept 2009.
We honestly could not fault this hotel, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the staff extremely friendly and the food on offer was fantastic!

The hotel is situated 10 mins walk from the main Tsilivi centre, but a lovely relaxing walk! Local shop just 3 mins walk away and spectacular views from the poolside/ hotel.

We enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked to return in August 2011. Book and you won't be disappointed, but beware of Mikki, the vicious guard dog! Only kidding, he's lovely!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ben
10 years ago
I really enjoyed my time at Zante Star. Relaxed atmosphere with lovely staff. Food was good and the pool area was well-maintained. I liked being a little out of town. A short walk in to town was ideal. Away from the crowd but still within striking distance when you want it. I would definitely return to Zante Star.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
K Hoskins
10 years 1 month ago
Just returned from a privately organised 5-day break.
Superb room with a very large veranda and a choice of 3 seating area. Very well maintained and cleaniness of a high standard. The owner appears to take great pride in his apartment complex and is keen to know if you have any concerns in order to correct. All staff seem friendly, helpful and efficient. food and service is excellent and if you request an adjustment to their menu they always try to accomodate. Attended the complex's Greek night, costing 12 euros...plenty of tasty food and great entertainment. About 15 min stroll into town for plenty of choice of tavernas, bars and shops. also has a small convience store for papers, mags and daily provisions at the end of the road 3 mins away. The sandy beach is 10mins stroll with a few bars, snack huts, pedlow and jetski hire. these apartments seem ideally located to be able to comfortable walk to amenities but not have to suffer the nightclub music of town. Enjoyed our stay so much that we plan to return in 2 years time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
J Cooper
10 years 3 months ago
Just returned from the Zante Star, very clean but a little too far out from the beach and the resort, both being at least a 20 minute walk away especially when the temperature is well into the high 30's and we are not slow walkers by the way. Yes, alot of people do return each year there and they do seem to get the best rooms facing the pool area, if your room faces inland then you have the lovely local farmer and his cockerels waking you at around 3am and when they do go quite he rings a bell to wake them up again-great. Also the corriders are noisy at night,guests have no respect when they are returning to their rooms,chairs, shouting kids etc not good at all.I asked Yanni for some extra pillows to and got quoted he had alot of other rooms too to look after!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Michelle
10 years 4 months ago
The hotel is situated on the side of a hill so really good views across the island and down to the sea. The main 'strip' is 10 minutes away.

Cleanliness is average - they didn't change our towels for 3 days running but changed our shower mat every day!?! They also gave up making our bed properly towards the end of the holiday.

We didn't eat that often in the hotel but when we did it was nice. The staff were friendly and the manager/owner asked us whether we'd enjoyed our holiday and if we'd had any problems, which is something you don't always get!

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return to Zante.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Becki
10 years 4 months ago
I have just come back from an absolutely brilliant holiday in Zante. Everything was great!! Zante Star is a lovely hotel, very clean and tidy.
The food is really nice, I didnt really have any of the main meals but the breakfasts and the toasted sandwiches were very lovely!
The hotel is in a perfect location in my opinion. Its a nice 10 minute walk away from the town and beach. So its far enough away for it to be nice and peaceful when you want to relax, and close enough to have a quick stroll to the bars (especially Sambuca bar)and shops when you want to go out.
The staff were very nice and friendly especially Irene. Not so much Yannis sometimes....he constantly told us to ssshhhh!! But there was 16 or so of us!
All in all a great holiday was had by all of us and the happy hour between 7-9 helped that.
Will defo go again and would recommend it to anyone!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Andrew And Kelly Davies
11 years ago
Our first time at zante star, we cant really comment on the entertainment as we were never really in at night.Overall 1st class deff the best apartment we have ever stayed in greece, stunningly built with a good room size and an excellent reception, we only ate there twice as we like to eat out but i would have eaten more there if i had realised how good it was earlier on, try the zante star special breakfast its fantastic!! This hotel comes well reccomended.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum