Image of Old Village Apartments

Old Village Apartments

7 of 12 hotels in Vilamoura

4 out of 5 from 18 reviews
3 stars
Apartamentos The Old Village, Largo da Igreja, 8125-429 Vilamoura, Portugal

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
D.sanderson
8 years 8 months ago
a very nice and pretty place to stay good food in on site restaurants 10-15 minute walk to marina very nice area good food in restaurants but there is very little else to do here pools are quite small but adequate only real complaint no cleaning at all except bin emptied middle of week no clean towels no toilet rolls provided (half aroll on arrival) nothing else was cleaned all week unless you did iy yourself i did not go on holiday to clean all week
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct

Clare Roddison
11 years ago
We stayed in a 2 bedroomed aparment on the Old village. The Old village itself is stunning, looks like something from a fairytale.

The grounds are imaculate and gardens well maintained. Our apartment was maybe not one of the best, in need of a little tlc but clean and adequate.

Our room had a conservatory with a pool view but we were unable to have the outside door open as we had our 20 month old baby with us and there were around ten concrete steps bang outside. We felt a little caged in and thought due to the steps it was unsuitable for a family with a small child.

Onsite we found the restaurants and cafes really overpriced they were more expensive than ones around the marina. In the Jazz cafe it cost us 4 euros for 2 cans of coke (
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Paul
11 years 9 months ago
Myself and my wife stayed here for a week, the apartments are nice and clean, they are all privately owned and rented out to holiday companies when they are not in use.

The only downside was that the room only got cleaned twice during the week, and one of those was because we requested it be cleaned as we had ant's in the room.

They also only change towels once a week as well.

We was on the Ground fllor and had a patio area with a sunbed and table and chairs.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Miss Claire Lyon
11 years 9 months ago
The apartments were really fresh and clean.

Plenty of space and good self catering facilities. The Princess Garden restaurant is very nice for dinner.

Try the steak on stone and the chocolate mousse! the walk to the marina was fairly short and was well worth it.

Reception staff were very good and waited up for us as we arrived late. Overall very nice and comfortable.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
David
12 years 4 months ago
Too far out of the main part of Vilamoura for us. Nothing wrong with the apartment, and can't really complain with the bargain price we paid for it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: private

Hazel
12 years 7 months ago
We have just returned from The Old Village Apartments in Vilamoura and must say before we arrived I was a little worried after reading some of the previous reviews, but after arriving there my worries were soon taken away - what a fabulous place to stay in.

We had a 2 bedroomed apartment which was decorated lovely and spotless. We couldn't complain about the complex at all very clean and well kept and caters for all ages, in fact you don't need to go off site if you didn't want to.

I would recommend this complex to anyone and will be returning early next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Eclipse Direct

Recommended
Lee
12 years 7 months ago
Apartment was great, cleaning staff were in short demand we went nearly three full days without seeing them and had to ask for our rubbish to be collected. We cleaned the apartment ourselves.

Apartment was lovely but a bit far from the marina.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Shaun Blencoe
12 years 11 months ago
We travelled with Thomson in 2004 and enjoyed it so much we booked an apartment whilst we were there for the next year! This saved us over
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: self packaged

Recommended
Christine Conde
13 years ago
The apartments at Vilamoura were very clean and the maids came in every other day. However, the beds were the worst I have ever slept (or not slept) on in my life.

The Village is very pretty and if filled with little streets and covered in lovely flowers, everywhere is very well maintained. The satff were brilliant, very frindly and helpful - especially Gilda who works in reception, she would do anything for you.

There was no entertainment put on in the resort, although there were pubs that had pool tables, darts etc and the complex had two lovely pools, although really cold water.

I would certainly visit this complex again, although the walk back up to the complex is a bit steep but it gets you fit, you can go on a little train though or get a taxi - varued from 3.10 - 3.85 euros not much!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Cook

Recommended
Alex
13 years ago
Been to The Old Village since 2003 and going back again - 2007. Always had fabulous apartment - very clean and quiet.

Cannot complain about the complex at all. It is for people who like to keep themselves to themselves as families or couples. Like it as I have a family and it has a washing machine so you don't have to worry about the kids clothes getting dirty.

The supermarket on site is fine for all the basics although take your own nappies and baby formula as nappies are expensive i.e.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum