Image of Puerto Feliz Hotel

Puerto Feliz Hotel

29 of 60 hotels in Puerto Rico

4 out of 5 from 24 reviews
3 stars
Calle Gran Canaria, 10, 35130 Puerto Rico, Spain
Couples, singles, and families with older children enjoy this attractive complex just 10 minute walk to the resort centre and boasts an attractive pool and excellent views of the resort.

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Cath Kennedy
14 years 1 month ago
My husband and I found this hotel in an excellent location for all amenities i.e pubs, restaurants, and a pleasant walk to the beach.

Rhe hotel is very clean and staff very friendly.

My husband and I have been to this hotel 5 times and will be returning on the 15/8/05 with our 13yr old daughter.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland direct

Recommended
Louise Simpson
14 years 4 months ago
We knew when we booked this hotel that it was at the top of a huge hill but hadn't realised quite how high up it was. If you have trouble walking then this hotel is not for you as you would find it hard to travel to and from it.

When you arrive, your luggage gets carried up to the reception via a conveyor belt which is great after lugging heavy cases around the airport. The reception was clean and spacious and the staff very friendly and good with English.

Our room was lovely, clean and spacious and I was amazed at all the gadgets we had in the kitchen! The towels were changed every day except Sunday and the room was always left clean by the maids including doing any washing up we had forgotton!! We left them a hefty tip at the end of the week.

There was a lovely clean pool which had dolphin mosaics in the bottom. It has quite a large deep end but this is clearly marked. There is a seperate pool for children but unfortunately this does not catch the sun until very late afternoon and so can be chilly whenever there is a breeze. There were plenty of sunloungers and there is a supply of cushions to lie on too. It never got crowded by the pool although you have to be up early to get a good spot as people still tend to put their towels on the loungers very early on.
There is a pool bar serving drinks and bar snacks throughout the day. The people who run this are very nice.

I would recommend this hotel as the only complaint I have was that there was no entertainment in the hotel, however there was enough going on in the resort to keep us occupied.

All in all it was a perfect hotel for a fantastic holiday!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Donna
14 years 5 months ago
This is the fifth time we have stayed at the Puerto Feliz, and always enjoy going back. However I have to say that the rooms really are in need of a face lift.

We had new kitchen cupboards put in last year but that is all that has been done. Basic cooking utensils. Saying that the rooms are spacious enough for a couple and they are clean. The maid comes in to change towels every day except Sunday and the cleaning is done almost every day.

The staff are friendly and helpful, if you have a problem you usually find it is sorted in a very short space of time.

Good pool with a seperate sun lounging area for those without children who like it a little more peaceful.

Pool bar is well run by a very nice English couple, basic snacks, toasties etc but nice enough to fill a gap.

Can be noisy at night with music from the commercial centre but rooms at the furthest end of the hotel are a bit quieter.

If you are considering this hotel I would say you would probably not be too disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Haughton
14 years 7 months ago
We had a two week stay in the Puerto Feliz, the rooms were of good size,nice and clean maid service every day ex Sunday.

The entertainment not up to much at night but we all went down to the centre for very good night out.

Staff very friendly we will come back again without doubt.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Vicky H
14 years 7 months ago
Me and my partner booked a last minute break and were pleasantly surprised with this hotel (we booked allocation on arrival and hence stayed here at a low price).

The hotel is up a hill (but almost all of the hotels in Puerto Rico are!) besides, it is useful to help you burn off calories from eating ice creams.

The rooms were spacious and had double sinks in the bathrooms. There was also a nice big balcony with a view of the commercial centre. I can't really comment on the kitchen utensils/cooking equipment because I didn't really use it! The maid was brilliant and cleaned the hotel virtually every day, she even washed the pots and cleaned up bird mess from the balcony floor. We always had clean towels and the beds were made 5 days out of 7.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Puerto Rico, it is close to the nightlife and has loads of facilities.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Isaac
14 years 8 months ago
As we booked allocated on arrival we did not know what to expect. But this holiday turned out to be fantastic.

The My Travel Rep 'Duane' was second to none, very helpful.

The hotel its self was just perfect, only a few snaggles but sorted out within the hour, for example the combie oven was faulty told reception and with in 10 minutes it was replaced. Our key card started to crack across the middle and again no questions asked it was changed.

The Pool bar staff where very friendly along with the night time entertainment.

You can hear the clubs at night but you soon get use to this.

The days out where much fun, exploring the island and markets.

And on your last day, after you vacate your rooms and if you have a late night flight, there is a private room with showers, to freshen up, before the long flight back home.

If you have the chance to go to this resort and hotel, jump at it, we will be going again.

Thanks

:)


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
14 years 8 months ago
Just came back from purto feliz at the end of July, towels are changed daily but appartment was cleaned only once during our fortnight stay.

We never tried the on site restaraunt and opted for the pool bar instead which tended to be standard pool bar fare but was fairly expensive..ie
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Sarah Walton
14 years 9 months ago
Hotel was very clean excellent view, nice frendly staff. Night porter doesnt speak much English. 189 steps down to the centre walked up 3 times in a week went down everyday. Taxi very cheap all together very good time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Debbie
14 years 11 months ago
Arrived late at night pleased to see a conveyor belt to take our luggage to reception, unfortunately it was not working. Got to our room which was on the top floor great view of the pool [which was very nice with plenty of sunloungers and very clean] could not wait to sunbathe in the morning. There was also a nice pool bar that served some snacks, and bar staff very friendly,

I found the hotel room in need of an update however very clean and well equipped maids cleaned room every day and changed towels.

The one disappointment was the entertainment or should I say lack of it, most nights we went to hotel next door to enjoy their entertainment before going to commercial centre.

All in all we made the most of it and had a fab holiday, adios
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended
Jean
15 years 2 months ago
when we arrived at the hotel it seemed nice, the apartment itself hadnt been cleaned there was a dead cockroach squashed into the floor.the lock on our door came of when i inserted the card into it, it was late when we arrived the night porter didnt any speak english, so we had to wait till the morning to speak to the receptionist who was helpfull we spoke to our rep from thomson who couldnt of cared less but eventully moved us.peurto rico itself was lovely we have booked for later this year but not with felix what a dump.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum