Image of Les Orangers Beach Resort Hotel

Les Orangers Beach Resort Hotel

6 of 37 hotels in Hammamet

4 out of 5 from 49 reviews
4 stars

49 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gary Peters
Great holiday, staff and location
6 years 4 months ago
We travelled to Les Orangers Beach Resort in August 2011,upon arriving after being delayed nearly three hours. The porters took our cases from the coach to the rooms, booking in was easy and quick and we were given a fruit drink and towel wipe soon as we entered the reception.

The reception was very clean, we were taken to our room which we thought would be 1 family room, nice surprise as there was 4 in our party and we had 2 rooms which connected, didn't expect this brilliant bonus, rooms large, very clean, lots of cupboard space and AC which worked.

Food was good maybe not to every ones liking but there was enough to choose from so you wouldn't go hungry, you would find something you like.

Location was brilliant as all you had to do is walk through the grounds on to a beautiful beach with plenty of sun beds for everyone and plenty of shaded areas.

Entertainment staff were fantastic they never stopped. The rooms got cleaned every day with fresh towels and was always spotless, gardeners/all the staff always had a smile for you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Plenty of food choice
6 years 7 months ago
Hotel very good location right on beach. Cleaners worked hard and it always looked nice. Plenty of food and choice of places to eat. Hotel staff are all very friendly and can’t do enough for you to make your stay a happy one.

Entertainment during the day is fine but the evenings leave a lot to be desired. Saying that the animation team work very to entertain and what some people find funny others don’t, you can’t please all the people all the time!

Would recommend this hotel and am going back later in the year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Elaine
7 years 4 months ago
we stayed 2 weeks all inc at the les orangers beach resort and we had a ball,the rooms were lovely spacious and spotlessly clean,the maids use to decorate our bed with our pj,s n flowers it was lovely,the food was good not much for the kids tho thank god for the pizza n panini bar :) the locaton was good,the bar staff entertainment staff were absoloutely brilliant they actually helped us enjoy our holiday that much we are desperat to go back nxt year :)and not forgettin the pool boy dali he wis fab h had all our beds ready for us every morning and was a pleasure to meet,i would definately stay at this hotel again it was grt
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Karen
7 years 5 months ago
Hotel, staff, food, cleanliness all excellent. The week flew past. The only thing missing for me was tea making facilities in the room, but I can't honestly think of anything else. Les Ornagers Beach Hotel was great!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: bath travel

Recommended
Sharon
8 years 5 months ago
FANTASTIC!!! food,staff,hotel.perfect peceful holiday just chill no one hassels you every need catered for i would recommend this hotel to the queen its really fab they treat you like royality welcome pack fruit bowl.even bathroom pack with allsorts in.only thing i would suggest take a mug if you like your tea & coffee the hotel is right beside shops beaches best i have seen like powder sun beds pleanty on beach poolside panninis,pizza gorgeous you can not starve here cakes (i miss them already) the best ever i will see les orangers next year roll on
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Whitelock
Booked for future honeymoon, its so good!
8 years 8 months ago
We went to Les Orangers for our 2nd visit to Tunisia and were overwhelmed by the friendly staff at the hotel. The food was excellent, something for everyone, the rooms were spacious and very clean, the maid put a different flower on the bed every day which we found very lovely.

We would seriously recommend this hotel to all our family and friends and our son will be coming for his honeymoon next year with his new wife.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Whitelock
Booked for future honeymoon, its so good!
8 years 8 months ago
We went to Les Orangers for our 2nd visit to Tunisia and were overwhelmed by the friendly staff at the hotel. The food was excellent, something for everyone, the rooms were spacious and very clean, the maid put a different flower on the bed every day which we found very lovely.

We would seriously recommend this hotel to all our family and friends and our son will be coming for his honeymoon next year with his new wife.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 1 month ago
Such a beautiful hotel and beach. Staff are brilliant and always welcome us back as if we were old friends. We have stayed here 8 times.Hotel imaculate, grounds amazing, beach that is as good as any carabean. Made lots of friends with the locals, go to dine with their families, an amazing experience.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
GEOFF & SANDRA
9 years 2 months ago
A very good hotel which was kept spotlessly clean.
The food was very good with plenty of variety every day.
The lager was the best I have had outside of the UK and the all inclusive carried on to 2.00am in the hotels disco.
All the staff seemed very helpful particularly the waiters.
There were a couple of bands on during the week which were entertaining although the animation teams efforts on other nights were pathetic.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FIRST CHOICE

Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
Our 4th year in a row that we have stayed here, and it gets better and better.

Many more improvements have been made such as the Thai Resturant on the beach, vist as many times as you want during your stay the food was fantastic !
There is alot less marble underfoot making getting about in the morning when they are washing down, the money spent at home on decent non slip footwear was wasted (only worn once in 2 weeks).

Once again we were welcolmed warmly by all the staff and spent alot of time catching up on each others news.

Thanks to Moz at the beach resturant who made those long and lazy lunches a bundle of laughs.

Two tips : the beach staff really appreciate it if you have any wet wipes as it was very hot in July,
and take the FC rep a can of baked beans as it is something she cannot get out there.

Met alot of people who keep coming back to this Hotel
or as I class us repeat offenders. And some first timers who will be coming back .

Fantastic place I cannot wait for our next vist.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: