Image of Marhaba Club Hotel

Marhaba Club Hotel

2 of 21 hotels in Sousse

4 out of 5 from 20 reviews
3 stars

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Steve
19 years 2 months ago
We returned back to the Marhaba club for the second time this year staying on a half board basis , our general opinion of this complex is fantastic, and for this season the reception and some of the rooms have all been refurbished to a fantastic standard .

The cleanliness of the hotel was once again spotless, and with two young children with hard to please eating habits we had no problems in finding food for all to suit in the restaurant.

The hotel staff are all prepared to go out of their way to help out in any way, the entertainment is on going through the day and sam the evening manager is second to none. Atta the poolside attendant waiter is always there to tend to your every need in his distinctive straw hat.

A great place ! and yet another great holiday !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: skytours

Recommended
Francine
19 years 11 months ago
I was really pleased with our holiday this year, the food was great and the staff couldn't do enogh for us. There was pleanty of activities for the children, the entertainment was great and Sam Team did as well as they did last year keeping everyone entertained.
Well done everyone!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Angie
19 years 11 months ago
I travelled to the Marhaba club in August 04, we found the hotel to be very clean and staff couldn`t do enougth for you. There was plenty to choose from for breakfast and the evening meals. We sunbathed mainly around the old pool during the day as it was quiter and safer for our child. The pool man saved our place throughout our duration, so we didn`t loose our place. We did however pay him 2 dinar`s a day in tips.The entertainment was also very good in the evenings which was held outside around the pool area.
All i can say is this was a great hotel,there was the most beutiful beach I had ever seen in my life and could of stayed longer. We will definetly be returning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

Recommended
Paul Dyer
19 years 11 months ago
Marhaba Club Sousse. The electricity failed on more than one occasion.

As with Tunisia in general baksheesh (a tip) is expected for everything. You will not get good service unless you tip there and then.

This hotel needs replacing, at least its sewerage system. There is a foul smell in the grounds 24/7.

Both members of my party suffered severe Tunisia tummy despite every precaution. The food is bland and not spicy or tasty or provided in variety as expected for an at least 3/4 stars.

The staff are there to help provided a tip is provided.

Apart from the beach disco, entertainment is traditional hotel and not inspired.

The location of the hotel is fine being slightly outside the busy city centre of Sousse.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tui

Paul
19 years 11 months ago
The hotel, although old, was immaculate, the food was superb, the hotel is on the beach front you dont leave the complex to get to the beach so no roads to cross for the kids.

The staff impressed us the most they are friendly and helpful at all times, they could not do enough for my family and I.

Sam the evening compare was out of this world dragging most people on to stage to be humilliated, with limited props his themes and scetches were brilliant well done Sam and co, would I vist again, YES we have just booked for August 2005 see you all there.

paul hindle
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Michelle Venables
20 years ago
Our 1st time in Tunisia and we were very impressed with the hotel and the food. Could not believe the choice and amout of food especially as I am a very picky eater. Plenty of meat and fresh fish to eat,which they cook while you are waiting. As there are a couple of pools on the complex we chose to sit at the quieter one but there was plenty of activities to do at the main pool for both adults and children. All the staff were friendly and treat you with the highest respect you can hope for. Plenty of grass and palm trees around the complex, giving penty of shade from the hot sun. Our room was a little crowded as they put four single beds in a row where other rooms had twin beds and bunk beds for the children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

Recommended
Sue Harris
20 years 1 month ago
This hotel is not the newest of the hotels on the complex but it was everything we hoped it would be. The rooms were a nice size (even with an extra bed for my son) and the bathrooms were clean.

The staff were fantastic (they love the English). Our waiter Jean-Paul was really great - he decorated our table with loads of flowers on our last 2 nights. The food was excellent with loads of choice, including local dishes and if you wanted it chips very night too!

The kids club was good (the 2 English girls were great with the kids). The entertainment staff were really great. In fact you couldn't fault any of the staff at all (even the cleaners were great, our one gave the kids a toy camel each!).

The drinks were very reasonably priced - 80p for a bottle of Lowenbrau,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Linda Miller
20 years 1 month ago
An older hotel, but food, cleanliness, staff and entertainment all make up for the older style.
The pool was very safe for the kids.
You can use the sister hotel next door if you want a brand new pool, but there is not a section cornered off for the kids so I don`t feel that it was that safe, but still very, very nice.
The staff at the hotel were just great, they couldn`t do any more for you.
The ladies ( chambermaids) who cleaned your room left sweeties on the kids pillows every day, ( We thought that was a nice gesture)and kept the place very clean.
We felt that the air conditioning could have been switched on a little earlier, but the seemed to do it just as we were coming home, the 13th June 2004.
There is not enough room to say how good this place was, you have to try it for yourselves.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Rosemary
20 years 2 months ago
this has been the best family holiday we had the entertainment was fab,food lovely with loads of choice.the beach was nice and the people are friendly as well .we found it really cheap came back and booked up for oct 04 .
the hotel was clean the kids club was great it was 2 weeks of bliss.the medina was great for bargains they dont hassle you to much not as bad as in turkey !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
20 years 11 months ago
This was our first visit to Tunisia , and we wasnt dissapointed ...We walked into the hotel foyer after a long flight and was very pleasantly suprised . Every where was marble and very clean . The hotel staff and very attentive and friendly .
We went for our breakfast the folowing morning and couldnt belelive the amount of choice there was . evening meals where the same and there was always an authetic tunisian meal there for the visitors to try .There was nightly entertainment and for the younger ones an outside disco till 3am .
Tunisia had such an impact on us we booked to go to the same hotel again this year 2004..as soon as we got home .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.