Image of Sentido Perissia Hotel

Sentido Perissia Hotel

11 of 52 hotels in Side

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
5 stars
Kumkoy Yolu Uzeri Bingesik Mevkii | by Paloma Hotels, Side 07330, Turkey

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
11 years 5 months ago
I have hesitated to write this review because there is hardly anyone who is not giving it 5*. So I think that instead of writing lots, I will just write 'Pro's' and 'Cons'.

Pro's
Weather- fantastic
Food- excellent
Facilities- brilliant
Entertainment- first rate
Room- large
Balcony- superb
Safe- great
Italian Restaurant- wonderful
Gala Night-unbelievable

Cons
Hotel- sprawling
Room towels- poor
Staff- limited English
Tea/milk- only on request
Room cleaning- poor
Wifi- not in our room
Bath robes- none

Sorry for the criticism, but just saying it as we found it.
One last thing regarding transfer from Airport. We used transfersdirect which was recommended on this site and found them excellent.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
12 years 3 months ago
First the bad news , no chance of a sun bed by the pool edge unless you are an early riser . And no its not only the German
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mike
13 years 3 months ago
Stayed at the perissa hotel in july 2008. What a fantastic holiday. food was fantastic. we ate at the 4 a la carte restaurants twice and each time the food and service was excellent.In fact we have re-booked the hotel for 2009. the rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly. The only downside was getting a sunbed close to the pools.But if there are none available we reported to the reception and a sunbed appeared.would reccomend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Kevin Baker
13 years 5 months ago
We have been to all inclusive before but found this to be of a far higher standard.

The hotel was very clean and tidy. There were plenty of beds around the pool and on the beach. Matresses and towels are provided for you.

The food was great with plenty of choice. The omletts with choice of fillings at breakfast were cooked to order and were great. You must try the Italian And Chinese restaurants at no extra cost. At lunch there is an open air restaurant which you could watch fish or kebabs being cooked for you on the barby.

It is a long way from the resort but we enjoyed the walk along the beach and back. We would have a drink at a cafe and paddle all the way back. It took us between 2 and 3 hours. There are shops out on the road. You can catch a Dolmus on the road as well. Thats great fun as well.

All the staff were very frendly and helpfull.
Some of the entertainment was a bit tame with a lot of miming the songs.

There is so much more I could say about it. We have told every one on our return that this is the best holiday we have ever had.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
John
14 years 5 months ago
We arrived about four in the morning so we missed half of the first day because we were tired.

We arrived on a Friday and on that night it was karaoke so we were a bit disappointed and we were out all day on Saturday because we went to watch the fa cup final. On Sunday it was the animation teams day off so we thought it was very quiet and there was no entertainment but on the Monday we got up early and it was great we did all the activities and enjoyed it.

The animation team were fantastic they all spoke really good English and they always found time to speak to you. Four members of the animation team were outstanding they were always friendly,funny and enjoyable to be with they were Ana,who was from sweden, Willy, who was from tunisia, and the chief and other staff were also very friendly and spoke a little english.

The food was also at a very high standard and there was always a wide range of food each day so you wouldn't get sick of it.They had six restaurants they were the Italian,Chinese,Turkish,fish,hot 'n' crusty which was only open at lunch time or in the morning for a late breakfast and the main restaurant.

The location of the hotel was very good because you only had to walk for about ten/fifteen minutes to the wide range of shops,bars and restaurants.

Overall the hotel was very big with four pools three outdoor and one indoor, very friendly staff great entertainment day and night and in a great location.

Me and my family are going back next year at the same time for certain, and I hope you do too.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Toni
15 years ago
This hotel was amazing. From the minute we arrived we knew it was going to be a great holiday.

The animation team were amazing with us. Devastated to leave them such good friends. Mr Black Miduo and the rest of them are great.

The food was very nice and the hotel was always clean. The hotel staff are all very friendly and make you feel welcome.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Lee
15 years 3 months ago
We arrived early in the morning to be greeted by staff who were most helpful in taking care of our luggage even before we got off the coach.

The hotel was very clean and very well looked after.the buffet style food was to a good standard with something to suit everyone.

The evening entertainment was ok but was mainly in German theres also many things to do during the day to many to list.

The only down side is the location there is a few shops and resturants a short walk away but other than that there isnt realy much else however the hotel is that great with its many bars resturants pools private beach cinema ect that there is no reason to want to leave the hotel anyway.

Would stay at the Paloma Perissia again maybe even next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Ron & Morag Haram
15 years 4 months ago
Arriving at 4.00 hours in the morning,and being tired,after driving up a narrow lane,we were pleasantly surprised at the frontage of the hotel,then the reception area.As we were meeting up with another couple travelling from East Midlands,we had confirmed with the hotel prior,that we would have adjoining rooms. We were at one end of the hotel, our friends at the other..After grabbing some sleep, we went to reception and soon sorted out the room 'hicup', and got rooms together in the old part.

The new extention on the hotel is fabulous.Although the sun wont reach the balconies till late afternoon,and the views are obstructed with trees.

Our first room had a double bed,single bed and three piece suite. Room we moved to had basic twin beds,but was comfortable and cleaned daily, with our towels being made into designs on the beds.

Being a fussy eater,even I could'nt fault the food overall, although eating at the beach part at lunchtimes was always the same selection and rather boring, the Paloma resturuant had a better choice at lunch.At dinner men were expected to wear long trousers.

Staff friendly.Entertainment 'so-so'. Directly on the beach. Would stay again, no problem. The tour company rep was not helpfull. Not making up the info board daily. Not many Brits though,mostly Germans, Russians.

Turks all speak German before English.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Peter Bradburn
15 years 6 months ago
We have been to Turkey many times before but this was the first time at this hotel. We where pleasantly surprised and delighted at what we found.

The hotel was spotless, staff very friendly, food excellent and entertainment ( although just reps etc ) was quite enjoyable.

Although we are not heavy drinkers it was nice to have the option of imported drinks included in the "all-inclusive" price.

There was a mix of European nationalities but all was friendly and we made friends with lots of people.

We will return again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
16 years 5 months ago
We have just returned from a week
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.