Image of Kamelya World Holiday Village Hotel

Kamelya World Holiday Village Hotel

25 of 52 hotels in Side

4 out of 5 from 25 reviews
07600 Çolaklı/Antalya Province, Turkey

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gone down hill!
5 years 2 months ago
We have stayed here 7 times in last 3 years and it was lovely and wouldn't consider anywhere else until till lately !!!

Took kids n grandson this year and found since Russians returned and now busy the staff have changed from friendly helpful to outright rude!

We paid nearly 5,000 euro for 5 nights stay, promising the kids, now 27 and 17 that they'd find our little escape lovely. It is meant to be 24 hours all inclusive and family friendly but boy were we to get a wake up call !!!!

Went to beach first day and decided to eat there as not to break up the day.
Kids n wife wanted just chips and I thought I'd try a burger.
Asked for 4 chips and one burger as 5 of us there and the man behind counter said NO, we could have a burger or portion of chips only. Yes I explained, I'm having a burger and the wife and kids just a portion of chips each.

He tried argue that we have to share 1 portion of chips or a burger between us? Confused I said but were 5 people not just me on my own !! He started protesting and then agreed to give one of each to us.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Hotel tip: Be ready to fight and scream to even get minimal service !!!

Fairchild
Immaculate hotel and grounds
10 years 1 month ago
The hotel and grounds were immaculate. There were activities in the day and a children’s club. Staff were very helpful friendly and polite. The food was good lots of choice, you could get something to eat any time of day or night.

Our room was quite large and not limited with the furniture. We had a lovely relaxing holiday, we would visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
I have just returned from staying at Kamalya World Holiday Village, There are 3 hotels on the complex which are apparently a 3 star a 4 star and a 5 star, we was told before booking that all the complex is on par of a 5 star, the stars are based on the food and not the accomodation, there is the Selin Hotel which is the 5* and the Fulya which is the 4* and the holiday village which is the 3*
______________________________________________________
The food

The food is so repetative, we got sick to death of eating there

there are 5 Al A Carte Restaurants that you can choose from and use once per week you are staying,

There is Chinese, Italian, Seafood, Turkish and BBQ, we had the BBQ, Itlian and the Chinese, we managed to use the restaurant 3 times during the 2 week stay as we told them it was our wedding anniversary so we was allocated an extra evening to eat there.

All of us was ill during the stay with gastroenteritis which is caused from unclean food or water which left us been sick and diarrhoea for 24hrs and left my daughter been hospitalised.

______________________________________________________
The Complex

The complex is massive, however the food is the issue - I would recommend to anyone but make sure you choose the Selin Hotel this was by far the better quality.

The complex is mainly catered for the Germans but there are plenty of Brits, we met some lovely people on this holiday to which we intend on keeping contact with.

______________________________________________________
The Sunbeds

you have to get up at the crack of dawn to secure your sunbed , this is forbidden but nobody takes any notice, towels are provided and can be changed every 3 days. but you are better taking your own as this seems to stop people removing them and knicking your bed when left unattended

We intend to go back next year but will only book for the Selin
______________________________________________________

The Trips
The water Rappids are absoloutly brilliant, but worth taking water shoes or trainers, but be prepared for getting wet in freezing waters and the thrill of your life.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
El
12 years 3 months ago
We stayed in an apartment which according to the rep was only a year old. It was very clean but a bit cramped for four of us even though we requested a family room. Wasn't too much of a problem though as we were out most of the time. There was always a good choice of food so you could always find something you liked. A short bus ride from Side which is worth a visit. The staff were all friendly and helpful but the receptionists did struggle a bit with their English. The entertainment was very good. They have their own entertainment team who perform musicals mainly. The choice of pools is good. I think there are 7 in total plus a couple of jacuzzis. Regularly saw a man going round checking the cleanliness of the pools. The whole complex was well looked after and very clean. The only thing I would have liked to have seen was tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms - but then you can't have everything. Other than that we all thought the complex was lovely and had a wonderful holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Emily
13 years ago
When i wentto kamelya world, we were firstlt taken to the wrong room, and so they uprgraded us inot the deluxe room, which was wonderful. It was lovely and clean, with frsh flowers and decorations often left from the cleaner, which was much appreciated!

The staff were very polite, and the food and drinks were fab. It was also my birthday, on which we went to the bbq restaurant, they laid out a lovely table full of flowers, and they gave us champagne and special service there! We also went to the chinese restaurant on the second week, which was also lovely!

The pools, were great, and we had no trouble finding sunbeds. Although we went in october and had to spend the last few days eatin in the fulya as the complex closed, we could also only go in the fulya pool.

We are goin again in nineteen days (august 18th ) and are looking forward to it, as we now know our way around, and all the activities on offer!
Overall, it was an amazing hotel, best yet, and cant wait untill we go again in a few weeks!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lynda
13 years 2 months ago
We stayed in the holiday village, the room was nice and clean but it was quite hard for the first few days to find your way to the pool and resterant.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thosas Cook

Sean And Julie
14 years 4 months ago
we arrived early in morning just in time for breakfast at 7a.m.. rooms were adequate with air con,towels changed daily and a token for beach towels.mini fridge in room restocked daily.plenty of choice in restaurants.there is a slight comunication problem with german being the main language used,although there are a few waiters who could speak english.the staff were excellent and once you got used to the entertainment team translating everything in 4 languages the shows were excellent especially snow white.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended
15 years 1 month ago
On arrival at the hotel we were checked in very quickly and taken to our room by a man on a buggy type car.

The room was of a decent size although I think it would be cramped if there was a family in there and the sofa bed was pulled out. It was plenty big enough for the 2 of us. We had a view of the kids club and the park which didn't bother us in the slightest.

The food in the hotel was very good with a vast choice in the main restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. We went to the Turkish and the Italian a la carte restaurants which again were fantastic.

The swimming pools were large and clean and we didn't have any trouble getting a sunbed. Pool towels are provided by the hotel which is a brilliant service. The water park was good as well.

I was very surprised by the entertainment much better than I've seen in any hotel. The entertainment team but on professional shows everynight do not miss mamma mia- brilliant.

A fantastic hotel and would recommend to anybody.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended
Steve
15 years 4 months ago
Just returned from a week at the hotel and found it to be spotless.

We stayed in a family room which had 1 double bed and a double sofa bed which was already made up. The rooms are basic but comfortable although ours was a little on the dark side we found we had to keep a light on, but all in all we had no problems.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Billy
16 years 2 months ago
Just came back from the Holiday World and found this to be the the cleanest resort i have been to.

The hotel food was fine but i would recommend the kebabs they are delicious.the only down side is the germans they walked about has if they owned the place.

I seemed to get on with the staff met a young man who ran the arcade took him a few drinks every night and he looked after my two little girls when they played there. Found that if you tipped the barstaff they would make sure they served you in front of the Germans. They quite liked been thanked for just doing there job which meant they looked after you and had your drinks on the bar soon as they saw you.

Only had one dealing about the sunbeds the Germans just sat down on top of the towels we had put out.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.