Image of Club Voyage Sorgun Select Hotel

Club Voyage Sorgun Select Hotel

12 of 52 hotels in Side

4 out of 5 from 20 reviews
5 stars
07600 Side/Antalya Province, Turkey

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
John
The best!
10 years 1 month ago
The best all inclusive hotel we have stayed in! The staff couldn’t do enough to help food was really first class and the restaurants are a must to book during your stay, the food is fabulous and the waiters really attend to all your needs.

The entertainment from the animation team was very good a lot work put into the shows.
The location excellent five mins away. The towels and bed clothes changed every day plus beach towels

We will definitely go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ashley
10 years 2 months ago
The Entertainment was the best i have ever seen in a hotel. The staff were always kind, but not kind in the way that they were just doing it for a tip, they were generally nice people, i have been to many different hotels, and this is definetly the best!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Anne
11 years 1 month ago
We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in August 2009. We had previously visited this hotel the year before and enjoyed it so much that when we returned to England we booked to go again the next year.
Fantastic atmosphere lots to do including aqua aerobics, beach games and pool games etc.
Animation team were amazing the shows they produced at night time were fantastic.
Al a carte restaurants were fantastic a definate must.
My daughter celebrated her 16th birthday whilst we were there the staff made this very special by decorating our table with beautiful flowers and petals and a beautiful cake with sparklers.
Unfortunately near the end of our holiday my dad collapsed in the restaurant, two turkish doctors on holiday acted extremley quickly aswell as the hotel staff.
My dad was then admitted to hospital, the care and consideration that was given to me and my family was out of this world, putting on cars to take and collect us to and from the hospital. i cannot thank the guest relations team enough special thanks to sunnay (Team Manager) and Jiska for keeping in contact even whilst we were at the hospital, for this we will always be grateful.
My dad then made a full recovery and was able to fly back to England 2 weeks later.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
11 years 5 months ago
The best all inclusive hotel Ive ever stayed in. Excellent variety of food and drink with great a la carte restaurants, a real gem! The staff were all very friendly and helpful in particular the animation team! Entertainment, although not live every night in spring was magnificent, some of which was set in the hotel's very own amphitheatre. Absolutely fabulous! There was also a wide variety of sport and leisure activities ranging from tennis and basketball to backgammon with many water sports, something for all ages
I would most definately go back and recommend to friends!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
11 years 5 months ago
We loved it! We loved! We loved it!Food was great, entertainment was good though not on everynight. Pools were fabulous!Bars were fabulous with great cocktails (mmm voyage sling!)Watersports were amazing, beach was fantastic! And all so close to our bungalow
I would recommend this to everyone!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Billie-jean Wendt
13 years ago
Its me again got back from this hotelagain in late september 2007 and it was even more enjoyable this time than the last. me my mum and dad went back with my brother his fiencee and my cousin and they loved it to.we are planning to go back for the 3rd time in september 2008.
The hotelcleaniness was great you always came back to your room after a relaxing day to a very clean and very well resented area.
Hotelfood amazing! same frolocation.
The Staff are incredible and by the end of the 2 holidays we alomst felt like family.
Entertainment great!


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Diane & Jeff
13 years 5 months ago
This is the largest hotel we've ever stayed in, but it is so well set up that you would never realise the size.

The small blocks of rooms are split up within a small pine forest. Do have a wander around, we found another pool and bar/restaurant on our second day. The place is certainly well kept, they are always sweeping up in the buildings.

Our room we thought was a little small, but in reality it was more than sufficient. The taps were another thing indeed. Let's just say that, if you wanted, the shower could give you a colonic irrigation. As you can imagine, the water pressure wasn't a problem, and there was always hot water available.

Beware in the Turkish bath area, some fellow rugby fans(see below) had an accident and slipped in there. It ended up with a trip to hospital and a scan at huge expense.

Food ? Well we managed to find something to eat whenever we used the buffet (every meal except twice), and it was delicious. Went to the Chinese one evening, it was good, but there was little choice on the menu. Heard it was similar at the other a-la-carte's, so went back to the buffet.

The hotel itself is beyond Side, on the way to Alanya, right next door to Hotel Turquise. It cost 1.5TL on the dolmus an 12TL by taxi to get into Side.

Due to our poor planning, we had to find somewhere to watch the European Cup semi-final on tv. The rep Louise came up trumps and found a bar, bless her.

Afraid we never saw the night time show, or the pool animation team. We tended to stay around the quiet pool, just through from reception. English bar was also our favourite. Another warning, the 'juice' isn't, it's cordial. You can buy 100% juice in the shop or in Side, but it isn't cheap.

Would we go there again ? If we could fly during the day (we flew from East Midland at night), we'd be there in a heartbeat. Our best short-haul hotel, ever.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
13 years 5 months ago
A party of 8 of us stayed at this hotel at the end of March beginning of April.

All seemed to be going well until 4 of us were struck down with salmonella poisoning. Many people were hospitilised and even more were bedridden just waiting to get home. On our return we have learned of many many more guests who have all been confirmed as having salmonella on their return to the UK. No help in resort from Thomas Cook reps and even worse from Thomas Cooks aftercare.

Please if you are travelling to this hotel especially with young children check on the current situation, although I can already tell you that Thomas Cook will tell you it is safe.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Phil, Sally And Connie
13 years 11 months ago
We enjoyed our two weeks at the Club Voyage Sorgun Select. The hotel was exceptionally clean. the food was well prepared in the buffet (no tales of Turkey Tummy)the choice in the buffet was slightly limited in the hot food but a good variety of salads etc. Turkish pide worth a try. I tried quale for the first time. one of our party was vegetarian and was more than happy with the food. seven a la carte restaurants to choose from, we tried and enjoyed them all. we had fun trying to teach Engin one of the waiters some English, but not as much as he had trying to teach us Turkish. do try a few words they really appreciate it.

The hotel is a 7 euro taxi ride from the centre but you can walk it along the beach in about 30-40 minutes, or get the Dolmus for 1 1/2 euro.
The hotel is set in a conservation area in a pine forest and very attractive.

staff are a mixed bunch, most speak little English but those that do are very helpful. Customer services sorted a number of minor issues very efficiently for us.

did not get involved in activities, lota going on, and children seemed to be well catered for. Evening entertainment again mixed some we liked some we didn't, but always well supported.

you could spend the whole of your holiday on site ,but worth getting out into Side town try the Ottoman restaurant Rasim is an excellent host and remembered us from a previous visit four years earlier. Will even pick you up from the hotel in courtesy minibus at no charge. (featured in Lonely Planet Guide book)

If you only do one day trip try the P.A.K. (Perga Aspendos and Kursunlu) trip amazing and not too tiring.



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Billie-jean
14 years ago
I thought that the hotel was great. The food was superb and i loved every bit of it.

The hotel was very clean and I did not see one bit of litter on the floor. The maids were excellent and always cleaned the room to the highest standard they could possible give.

The staff were very friendly and even though they did not speak so much English they still understand every word and always replied politely.

The entertainment was great they always made you laugh and made sure that you was having a good time.

Me and my family have now booked to come back to the club voyage sorgun select and I can't wait to come back in September.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.