Image of Club Pacific Holiday Village

Club Pacific Holiday Village

29 of 52 hotels in Side

4 out of 5 from 14 reviews
4 stars

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Club Pacific
14 years 1 month ago
The hotel was beautiful. Could not fault the picturesque grounds.

The rooms were cleaned everyday and they were constantly cleaning around the gardens and pool area.

The location wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Flubber
14 years 1 month ago
We liked the hotel it was very pretty and clean.

The pool area was nice but very slippy.

Mainly German speaking by all the staff.

The cosmos rep wasn't very helpful, when we got a late checkout room (which was only till 5pm)!! The rep told us that they won't expect us to be out dead on 5pm. How wrong she was. They were knocking on the door at 4.55 and ringing the phone constantly.

The food was mainly catered for Germans and Russians.
The air conditioning was rubbish and they didn't have any fans to give you either.

The animation team were very good they were very friendly and kept the children entertained.

The massage man was very entertaining and should have been part of the animation team.

The waterslides were great for kids but if they are on them religiously they will be full of cuts and bruises. And of course ripped swimwear which the rep was apparently unaware of and didnt seem too bothered.

Apart from all this the hotel as a whole was very nice and they did try their hardest to keep you happy and entertained.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Kerry Age 14
15 years 1 month ago
The check-in was quick and there were no problems at all.

When we got to the rooms they were basic and small but that didn't bother us at all as we would not spent alot of time in it.in the morning we woke up to a brilliant veiw of the hotels private beach.

The breakfast,lunch and dinner was nice and there were no complaints about the food from nobody. In the evenings the entertainment was very cheesey but good fun.

The animation team were brilliant, and you could have a good conversation with them as they spoke very good english and they were very good with the kids.the hotel surroundings were beautiful and were well looked after.

The two weeks that we were there the pool was not at all busy and we had nothing to complain about. The staff spoke very good English but there main language was German and Russian, at the end of the holiday I did not want to leave because I had such a good time and I would definitely recomend this hotel to everyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Hollock
15 years 1 month ago
This was our second year here (last year was great). This year the food was awful fried everything with sprouts ugh, breakfast cereal with warm milk. Lunch was the worst refried chips, watered down tomatoes to put on your spaghetti which was cold. We all lost weight!

The location was lovely and we had a beautiful view from our room - couldn't fault only problem here was it smelt for the first 2 days as the cleaner had forgotten to clean the loo.

The pool was lovely as ever but I would recommend children not to use the slides and they are old and caught children's swimsuits and ruined them and the water was filthy.

Would recommend the cruise from Side to Anlanya which was lovely, fresh fish cooked on the B.B.Q. and dolphins swimming alongside the boat.

Would recommend going to Sorgun if only just to eat edible food. We feel that this is a beautiful part of Turkey but the Hotel has really gone down hill and has room for improvement.

The entertainment in the evening was dire and did not cater for children would suggest earlier times and a cinema.

Needless to say we will not be returning to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Hickson
15 years 2 months ago
Hotel clean and a beach front location.

Staff friendly but mainly spoke German and Russian.

Food of very poor quality - hot food served cold, not enough choice and some days food was not edible.

Entertainment very cheesey and mainly in Russian and German with little thought given to the British guest.

The two weeks we were there the hotel received a lot of complaints about the food.

This hotel as made us look at whether or not we would go all inclusive again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Caroline
15 years 3 months ago
Club Pacific was great, we arrived to a slow check in the early hours of the morning, but we arrived to a very clean basic room, with an excellent beach view.

The pool was lovely, very warm, and there were various bars so plenty of drinking, the alcohol that was all inclusive was vodka, whisky, gin, there local drink raki, and the beer was efes, you could also have white and red wine, and the soft drinks were fanta, sprite, coke, and then different varieties of still drinks too.

The food was buffet style, soups, bread, salad, hot foods, mostly chicken and lamb, pasta and plenty of desserts.

The staff were lovely, they couldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Colin Taylor
15 years 3 months ago
The club pacific rooms & gardens etc. were always kept spotlessly clean, the staff were excellent and spoke very good English considering a lot of guests were German or Russian.

The location of the hotel is superb and the views outstanding. The pool area was always kept very clean and when the water slides were switched on the kids loved them.

The animation team are very friendly and try to get you involved in games round the pool or bochia on the beach, in fact our teenage son hung out with them most of the time.

The evening entertainment was very humorous to all nationalities and the mini disco was a huge hit with the younger ones.

The food and drink were all superb, the food got a bit on the monotonous side during our second week but on the whole very good.

We had a brilliant time at club pacific and have booked to go back in 2006.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Club Pacfic
15 years 4 months ago
The hotel was a great place to stay. It was a great time. The food was ok it was more for Germans than Engilsh. The hotel was very clean.

There was cleaners coming round every day and they made the beds in different styles like a fan with flowers in the slips.

All the staff where very friendly and funny. The entertainment was very cheese'e but was great fun for the kids.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosom

Recommended
Squire
15 years 4 months ago
We had a wonderful time at Hotel Club Pacific in Side, Turkey. The hotel was good with clean basic rooms albeit they were a little on the small side. Super views over the sea.

It was mainly Germans and Russians staying at the hotel with only a few small groups of English. This wouldn't put me off going again however.

The staff were friendly and helpful although not many could speak good English. They really appreciate it if you try a little of the lingo.

We travelled in May when the weather was perfect, no rain, hot enough without being overbearing.

Food was excellent although it could be a little repetitive with chicken being served almost everyday. My children enjoyed the food despite being fussy eaters.

A Dolmus bus service runs from outside the hotel, being a cheap and cheerful way to get around the resort.

Entertainment was good for the children, although after 10.00pm you had to wait until the disco opened at 12.00pm without any background music to keep you entertained until this time.

Overall a good holiday, with good facilities at the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
16 years ago
Firstly I want to tell you that we have already booked to return to the Club Pacific next year! Its fantastic!

We arrived in the early hours of the morning, after a night flight, and just crashed out. When we woke up and looked out onto the balcony the view was terrific, you can see the beach from almost every room, and what a beach to see! The rooms are fine for what you need, and its really handy having a fridge, its kept topped up with a bottle of water too.

The pool was really clean, opening hours are 8am to 8pm for the pool. We could get a sunbed everyday, even if we didnt stroll to the pool until mid day!!

The security at the hotel is brilliant too, I wandered down onto the beach quite late and the guard didnt let me out of his site, I felt so safe.

The food was good, lots of salad, bread, pasta to go with the hot menu which varied daily. We are all quite fussy eaters and there was plenty to choose from, my younger sister was pleased to see chips at the beach bar most lunchtimes!

The beach was lovely, never crowded and the sea is so warm! In either direction at the beach (about 5 mins walk) there are water sports- parasailing, banana boats, jet ski, and ringos.

The weather was fantastic, not a cloud seen for 2 whole weeks! Though it does get chilly in the evenings. Didnt see any mosquitos or bugs.

The entertainment was cheesy with a capital C, but fun to join in, especially if you make friends with the animation team. The animation team hang out at the pool or the beach during the day and tempt you with games like volleyball, boules, darts and water polo.

The beach disco was great fun, but we were usually the only ones there with the animation team. You have to pay extra for the drinks at the disco, try the cocktails-fabulous! The DJ will play your CDs if you take them along too!





Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.