Image of L Ambiance Resort

L Ambiance Resort

10 of 27 hotels in Bodrum

3 out of 5 from 11 reviews
4 stars
Situated next to the Myndos Gate, L'Ambience Resort is set in pretty gardens and the grounds are home to a number of historical ruins. There is a high quality of service and gourmets will appreciate the hotel food, which recently won an award.

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Anne & Sue
A great and friendly hotel
8 years 5 months ago
The hotel, L Ambiance, was a great hotel.

The staff are so friendly and you really get to know them as they go out of their way to talk to you.

The swimming pool is very nice and very clean. The flower and gardens are lovely.

There is so much food to eat and a great choice. Yes, some people want fish and chips but you stay at home for that or go to Spain!

The transport was very well done - you just ask at the desk and a mini bus is there to take you most places. There is a great private beach that is available to use in the next Bay but there is free transport there and back.

We will be going back to this hotel next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Maddock
10 years 3 months ago
have been a regular visitor to Turkay over the last twelve years, can honestly say this is the worst food and bar package we have ever seen, absolutely awful all round. would not go back if it was free!!
Most of the more mature staff were fine some of the younger ones seemed very surly.cleanliness was ok on the surface beds made and bathroom cleaned etc but a good spring clean is needed.Entertainment pretty awful. one snake charmer who mainly went round with the hotel photographer to drum up business .After 11pm drinks were charged at high rates.Quality of spirits left a lot to be desired, no brany or whisky!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

John
10 years 3 months ago
we stayed at l ambience hotel in bodrum
the staff were very good the pool was lovely the weather was fantastic but the food was very bad no english food at all i know we were in a foreign country but there was no burgers , bacon, sausages, steak, on the whole we ate small portions of very boney chicken rice and salad no ice cream or lollys and the drinks were very poor after 11 pm all the drinks were very expensive we will go back to turkey but we will book somewhere else
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olympic

Duffield
12 years 1 month ago
After reading the reviews on this Hotel i was a little apprehensive, but was pleasently surprised. The hotel is a typical turkish all inclusive hotel, i would say a 3 star by our standards.
Location was excellent with Bodrum town about 10 min in dolmush and 10 min to walk to Gumbet.
Hotel was very clean and tidy.
Staff were friendly but with limited English.
Entertainment was awful so be prepeared to go out in the evening.
I cannot comment on the accomodation as upin our arrival there were no rooms available but we were upgraded to a magnificent Hotel next door Bodrium boutique hotel and given vip suite which was very posh !!!
we had all our meals at the l'ambience. The food i thought was really good. NO CHIPS THOUGH THANK GOD. May be a pain if you got a fussy child...!!!


i would say that there were very few English in this hotel and getting a sunbed was a pain. fortunatley we sunbathed next door.....

overall though i would go back ......
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Freedom Travel

Recommended
Brian Youngman
15 years 1 month ago
We stayed in this hotel in Aug 2005 and found it one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, staff very friendly and helpful.

The pool was vrey clean with plenty of loungers.

Only complaint were about bar prices a bottle of beer was 7-8 lira compared to 2-3 lira in Gumbet.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Adam & Anne
15 years 1 month ago
We stayed half board at the L'Ambiance Resort for one week in Aug. 05. This being our first visit to Turkey, we were a little wary after being warned of bad service etc. but nothing could have been further from the truth.

Extremely helpful staff , very very clean and a superb pool with gorgeous sunshine.

Going back again this Aug 06 with two friends and looking forward to seeing some of the friends we made in Gumbet.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Judes45
15 years 2 months ago
We have just come back from L'Ambiance after staying there for 2 weeks on a half board basis. The management of the hotel changed and I think there has been a vast improvement in the hotel from earlier reports that I had read.

The hotel is lovely, very clean,The air con very good. The hotel staff are very friendly and although some do struggle a bit with English if they cant understand you they will go out of their way to find someone who can and there were plenty who could. The owners are very approachable and speak very good English.

The food was fantastic, with a huge variety. They have won awards for their cuisine and it was very enjoyable. For Breakfast there was the usual Turkish breakfast of Cheese, bread fruits, breads scrambled eggs, boiled eggs meats yoghurts etc along with Omelettes and Crepes or pancakes that were made fresh for you at no extra charge and although the freshly squeezed orange juice was an extra charge there was orange juice and cherry juice available at no extra charge.
If you are half board there was always a good variety at dinner.

The pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds and shades and also big cushions to lounge on.

I felt as though the Hotel was very well situated with about a 10 min walk into Gumbet and about a 25 min walk into Bodrum, though we met up with a lovely couple and we used to share a taxi cost about 12 new turkish lira to go and about 9 to come back.

My only criticism of the hotel is the drinks are very pricey and so is a bottle of wine with the meal, that was really expensive and also the lack of Entertainment at the hotel but we just needed to have a wander into Gumbet if we needed that.

Loved the Holiday and Loved the Hotel, would definitely recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
15 years 5 months ago
This hotel is now under new management and things have improved a lot from what I have read in the previous reviews. The restaurant serves fantastic food.

In my opinion, what makes this hotel so special is the fact that there is a Roman Necropolis situated inside the hotel grounds, just by the pool! That is something that you would never be able to find elsewhere and makes it an ideal hotel for archaeology /history lovers like me :)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
Gemma
16 years 2 months ago
We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks, and it was arwful and too over priced for what it was. We book many trips with the hotel and all was late the first one was an hour late.

The staff did not speak english at all, they tell you when you arrive that they do but they don't. A word of warning dont order room service, we did and asked for 2 cokes 2 burgers (one plane) with chips but when it arrived first time all we had was one burger and chips then repeated our order to the guy he then brought 2 cokes and potato wedges with a plane burger. we asked for the meal to be returned becasue he had spilt coke all over the food on his way to the room. he then returned the meal again with wedge even though my partner asked for them changed for chips and they were very cold and burger which was very red in the middle.

The hotel was very clean inside but they would leave left over food and glasses out side room on the wall which attracted many wasps and ants and they would be there for at least all day till late at nite or even the next day.

Don ask for toilet paper buy your own. we did and didnt get any for many days we had none, and none was put in the room even when asked for some.

There was no entertainment in this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

16 years 4 months ago
Official Rating - 4* - Breakfast / Half Board

The L Ambiance Resort is situated near the ancient Gate of Myndo, through which Alexander The Great entered Halicarnassos (Bodrum).

Good standard of hotel, excellent reception staff, watch the head barman........he overcharges. Very difficult to work out prices as there is no bar tariff in the bar. Waiters do not understand "House Wine" Cheapest bottle of wine costs
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.