Image of Bantur Naz Hotel

Bantur Naz Hotel

22 of 27 hotels in Bodrum

3 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars
Dr. Mumtaz Ataman Cad. No. 1, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Carol
12 years 10 months ago
Room was dark and dingy, had to have a light on all the time, even though there was brilliant sunshine outside. TV wouldnt work. No air con. Salad for breakfast, and dinner. Didnt cater for the English. Everyone we spoke to complained about the lack of variety of food. The drinks were watered down. Staff watched you when eating and drinking to make sure you didnt have more than your ration. There was no entertainment whatsover. We will not be staying in this hotel again!!!!! Very dissapointing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Heyes

Jade
14 years ago
We went to naz banter and when we first got in to ower room the water dident work and the tv never worked. The beds were not nice and out side smelled horrid. They said that it was AI but it wasent you had to pay for drinks after 11 oklock
No one spoke english and the food gave us food poisoning we was verry poorly intill we got home they was flyes every were. The staff was verry nice they would be better thoe if they could speek english. Every night we went down to a pub ever one down there spoke english the pub was a hotel as well it was very entertaining. but naz banter is the worst hotel ever
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first chose

15 years 9 months ago
The previous review (Aug 06 ] is very accurate so I'll not bother to go over it again BUT!! here follows a serious health warning!.

I stood at the pool bar dining area one day and eye witnessed the waiter handing a mayonaise bottle to the barman who proceeded to water it down from a local water tap! He then shook it up and replaced it on a dining table.
These two guys knew I was watching and did not give a damn in fact they were laughing!!!

It's also obvious that the drinks were watered down too, so I ask you...is it any wonder so many people are ill there???.

PLEASE do not use this hotel and be very wary in other all inclusive hotels in Turkey as I was reliably informed by a local that they all water down drinks etc to keep costs down.

I myself was ill for two days before I seen the incident.
Turkey is a lovely place with mostly lovely people but all inclusive?....Never again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Hughes/fallon
15 years 11 months ago
On arrival the hotel seemed lovely. When shown to our room we were greatly disappointed, there was a hole in our door looking as if someone had tried to break in.

Room was very basic and dark, not light and cheery like the website pictures! This is not what we expected to get with the money we paid. We couldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holiday city

Goulding
16 years ago
We stayed at the Bantur Naz on an all inclusive basis.

We found the room cleaners to be very friendly and even returned to our room after a special boat trip to find that she had spent a great deal of time making our room look stunning with heart shape folded towels and freshly picked flowers arranged on our bed.

The food was a little repetitive and probably not to everyone standards but we found it very cheap to eat out in Bodrum.

We found the reps helpful.

The location of the hotel is superb and in general the staff are very friendly( but don't stroke the dog !!!!!)

We have meet some really good new friends and have drunk several fishbowls with them (Golden Plate restaurant on bar street ask for Sammy)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Rebecca Dunmall
17 years ago
On arrival at 5am, we found our room to be clean and cool, consider the lack of air conditioning. Our room was cleaned daily, however the only down side is that the sheets were only changed once in our weeks stay.

The location was great as we were very close to the centre, with a little walk meaning the hotel still appeared to be quite peaceful. As the hotel is located on a slight hill the views of Bodrum castle are amazing.

The two pools were clean however the only downside was you had to get up early in order to have a sun lounger!

The staff were wonderful and very friendly, with most of them speaking almost perfect English, however if you are looking for entertainment, there isn't much, so head into Bodrum centre which is full of great bars and clubs.

If you are after food I would recommend taking the short walk into the centre, with my favourite place to eat being COOL (the staff are friendly and once you know them do often give you a discount on an already cheap meal!) as it is much cheaper and nicer than the food in hotel so worth the walk.

I would recommend this hotel if just for location alone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
I Donaldson
17 years 1 month ago
I have just came back from this hotel. I wouldn't class this as all inclusive as such - arrived at just after 4pm and couldn't get anything to eat until 7.30pm.

Room was very small and dull. Windows/floor were very dirty. Food had no choice. Location was not to bad but hilly.

Most of the junior staff were very nice but I can't say much for the senior members.

Two nights had short entertainment which I thought was very good but had to tip one set of dancers.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Novia
17 years 9 months ago
I stayed in the hotel Bantur Naz and I had the best holiday of my life. There are some small problems with the hotel regarding the food and the roms maybe, but the staff ,especially the owner and the manager are both friendly and the whole atmosphere is good.

You have a bar where you can stay after dinner and listen to the music and enjoy the view.

I can advise this hotel to anyone who goes on a holiday and is ready to meet people and make friends.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Corendon

Recommended
Sharon Eddowes
17 years 10 months ago
We tried two rooms. Both were dark, mouldy and smelly. They were not very clean and in a poor state of repair. For example, the electric socket was hanging off the wall in the bathroom and we bought shoes to wear in the shower. The bed covers were dirty and smelly and the towels were grey and ripped. The door to the room was not secure and would have opened with a push. There were many more faults with the room including the view of a building site, a deafening main road, a noisy taxi stand and an all night karaoke bar with bad singing too! The breakfast was basic and not very appetising. There are steep steps everywhere which are not mentioned in the brochure. The hotel staff spoke little english. The Goldtrail reps were useless. It was the worst holiday we have ever had. I wouldn't give the place one star.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Karen
18 years 1 month ago
The Bantur Naz hotel is situated near the Mandarin Hotel, so it's about a 5-10 minute walk to Bodrum centre or the bus station, which is ideal as it means that the noise from the bars doesn't intrude on the hotel, but they are only a short stroll away. The view from the pool bar is of Bodrum castle and as the hotel is up a slight hill the views are wonderful.

There are 2 swimming pools plus a baby pool attached to each and there are plenty of sun loungers for everyone. There is also a bar and snack area by one of the pools.

We stayed b&b, although all inclusive was available, mainly to those from Holland or Germany, however the hotel was not built to be all inclusive so it lacks a lot of facilities that an all inclusive should have. Basically there's a bar, restaurant and the pools.

3 star is possibly exaggerating a little as the hotel is fairly basic, however it is clean and safe and the breakfast was good. We stayed at the hotel for dinner on a couple of occasions and this is a buffet style and offers a good selection of cold starters and main courses, although it would probably be a little repetitive on an all inclusive basis.

The staff were fantastic, although they didn't speak a lot of English, which was a problem for those who didn't understand Turkish! The staff were very friendly and remembered each person in a very short space of time.

There was a weekly Turkish night which was followed by some dancers who used to work at Halikarnas, but we didn't stay for the hotel entertainment so I'm unable to comment on this.

I would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel, particularly at the price paid. This was a bargain holiday at just over
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.