Image of Fuga Fine Times Holiday Village

Fuga Fine Times Holiday Village

11 of 27 hotels in Bodrum

3 out of 5 from 12 reviews
5 stars

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
K
13 years 3 months ago
This hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in! The rooms were modern and clean. The maid service was excellent, sheets changed regularly and clean towels left daily! Sunbathing is a joy as they have large bean bags which make it so comfortable. There are plenty of loungers too. The pool was lovely and down at the beach area was gorgeous!! The view is stunning!
The hotel food was great, plenty of choice throughout the week.
The location of this hotel is perfect as it is close enough to Gumbet if you are after a livlier holiday but far enough away that it is peaceful at night!The dolmus is great and very cheap, it picks you up right outside the hotel and runs very late in the evening!
The staff in the hotel were very helpful and friendly. I cant comment on the entertainment as we were out every night in Gumbet Town.
I would definately return to this hotel again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lucy
15 years ago
This was our first time to Turkey and I think we picked one of the better hotels to stay in. The Fuga had everything you could want and more...

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were minimal but comfortable - had everything you need/want.

Food was a good range and well presented and never a shoratge. There Mongolian Grill is well worth a visit.

Entertainment was in suit with the hotel - relaxed and melow.

The Fuga is in a great location, not too far away from the centre of Gumbet but far away enough away for a bit of peace and quit.

I thought the Fuga was an ideal holiday location and I would got back in a heartbeat...!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lynn
15 years ago
Rooms quite nice, lots of steps everywhere, not suitable for people with walking difficulties or elderly. Birds in buffet reataurant pecking at bread and flies on food, also food not kept hot.

Located at end of road nothing directly outside hotel apart from other hotels, not public telephone have to walk down the road.

Not a lot going on in the evening.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Tina
15 years ago
We visited Turkey for the first time this year, and not sure we would go again.

The hotel was on first impressions wonderful, however as the week progressed it was not as it first appeared. Try going to the customer relations office for anything!

They did not speak a word of English and trying to hire a car took over an hour just to get them to understand we wanted one. We ordered a packed lunch, but honestly didnt expect to get it - and didnt! you just didnt bother in the end. I complained to the manager but she didnt understand us, waste of space.

The bar staff seem to choose who they will serve and not who is next in the queue, again very annoying. I agree with the comments from someone who said woman alone come in for their full attention whether they liked it or not (and most didnt)and these got served above everyone else.

If you go out for the day and get back after 9pm there is no food available, they dont provide anything at all, been to lots of all inc and always had snacks, sarnies or room service.

Limited choice of drinks included, lots you have to pay for including cocktails, champers, brandy whisky, are all extra.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Healthy Bods
15 years ago
Stayed AI but found this very restrictive and room mini bar very expensive.If not down for meals amongst the first few then the best dishes gone!Great for chicken lovers as meal choice for 14 lunch times and dinner times = fish or chicken, no sign of red meat other than 1 night when it was lamb but it was all gone within 20 mins (first come first served)

AI drinks very restricted and very weak, had 8 vodkas in 2 hours and did not even feel tipsy! Beer is the best, also nice and cold. Most of the bars closed limiting choice which was a little deflating.

Hotel location is ideal, close enough to Gumbet & Bodrum but far enough away...... dolmus are great and so cheap.
Staff very short on supply so service extremely slow particularly at the bar but then I suppose it keeps the costs down! Order two drinks each at a time is the answer.
Entertainment very low key but just right for peace lovers, go into Gumbet for livelier times.

Best thing here is the sunbeds and particularly the giant cushions but beware, didn't enjoy having to get up at 06.30 - 07.00 to reserve one!

Fantastic sea views from most rooms.

Definitely for the fitter person and very poor night time lighting (bulbs just not replaced in lights) meant that walking about was a dangerous event due to uneven dark pathways on a very very steep incline, beware when wet.

Several young able bodied people ended up with leg and ankle injuries during our stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Anon
15 years 1 month ago
This was our first time in turkey and would recommend this hotel if you were coming to turkey. Hotel is so relaxed and well set out.

Rooms are minimalistic style which suits trendier younger couples not looking for classic style with chandeliers etc.

Food is amazing- more choice than most restaurants. You get served drinks in actual glasses not these plastic ones most hotels use now.

Relax pool is so nice. Far away from gumbet centre to feel like you are far from nitelife although bus service runs 24 hours and you can get into centre for 50p each and only takes few minutes.

Def coming back here again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Clarke Family
15 years 3 months ago
Our daughter got married at this resort.

The hotel staff could not have done more, it was excellent.

Rooms were fairly basic but clean.

Hotel location fabulous - plenty of sun beds and cushions for everyone.

Food at hotel was great, we were a big party and everyone was happy with the selection of food. (Some very fussy eaters amongst us)

Activities in the day very relaxing lots of yoga on the beach (bliss) a fab silent pool for relaxing along with facilities for massage/treatments etc.

No (horrible) false entertainment (bingo etc) in the evening, just chatting to friends and always a DJ ready to up the beat if required for dancing - which always happened later in the evening.

All in All a fab place, already booked for next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Heidi Lee
15 years 4 months ago
The hotel itself was fine - the rooms were small but very clean - not furnished to a very high standard but we liked the "minimal theme".

Most of the staff were surly and the majority did not speak any english at all - to order a bottle of water was like trying to buy a house!

The food was not as I would have expected - it was adequate but invariably luke warm and limited in variety. The restaurant was drab and unwelcoming and absolutely chaotic. The beach bar food was very good but they frequently experienced "technical difficulties" with the salad dishes!

The AI aspect finished at midnight so there was nowhere to get a drink upon our arrival (2am) We ended up having two cans of coke from the mini bar and it cost us over
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Laura
15 years 4 months ago
This is the best hotel I have stayed in over the last 5 years, I have been going to Turkey.

It is of a very high standard very modern . The food is excellent everything you could ask for is there for all your meals.

Everyone is so friendly and helpful they could not do enough for you. Our rep was so good with us very friendly and had lots of knowledge of the area ,and had time for everyone, she made us feel very safe knowing that she was on hand should we need her.

I would tell anyone this is a hotel they must go to.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
15 years 4 months ago
We have recently returned from a two week holiday to the Hotel fugla and it was an experience to say the least.

We left Manchester at 21:45, after having driven down from Scotland earlier in the day, then enduring a 4 hour flight to Bodrum. After doing the normal things at the hotel and catching our transport to the hotel we endured a 30 min drive to the hotel stopping off at various other hotels to drop off other travellers.

We arrived at the gates to the Hotel Fuga at about 5am, and were told to wait at a table until they supplied us with hotel information in water proof bags.
We were then ushered onto a small mini moke type vehicle and driven down the hill passed a series of small houses. We eventually pulled up and the driver took us to bedsit, he indicated that we would get our bags in abour 30 mins. Both my girl friend and myself were by this time shattered and were longing to jump into our bed. In side the hotel pack were three cards, one for food and drinks, two for hotel towels.

The accommodation was not what we had expected, the brochure show a well proportioned room and what we got was basically a small bed sit. The bathroom was not in the best state, with mildew and damp climbing up the wall, mildew was evident around the base of the shower. The bathroom door was incomplete and unfinished which meant trips to the toilet were embarrassing if the girl friend was in ear shot. We often had to go to the office to report 'No hot water in room 1303 again' To the end of the holiday we were on personal terms nearly.

The food was wide and veried and enjoyable however the staff were basically on the look out for young females and me being a middle aged bloke was fresh out. They were served and looked after whilst we had to fend for ourselves. The meals were always served with a bottle of water at the table by the waiters, with wine, beer or soft drinks available at the far end for those wishing it.

The pool side are was well laid out, I can only describe it as 'Ikea on holiday' Lots of sun beds, also big bean bag type cushions were all over the place to relax on (About 3 ft by 3 feet) and these made sun bathing very enjoyable. The pool was well looked after. If you needed a towel you presented your 'towel cards' to one of the staff at the poor or beach area and received your hotel towel. Returning it at the end of the day you received two cards back.

Below the pool area, descending by means of steps you arrived at the beach area, platform upon platform of wooden decks with sun loungers and custions to relax on. There were sun shades available too, these were ridged type, made from metal and bamboo type coverings. A small bar was available for drinks and also a small beach resturaunt, however we could never fathom out when you had to pay and when you didnt have to pay for your food their and always ended up at the main eating place.

The beach was nothing to talk about, approx 20 feet long and consisting of stones/pebbles. You need to take extreme care in the water to avoid the sea urchins as they can cause you a lot of pain. There was a small marine area, with canoes, wind surfers, a laser dinghy and a hoby cat available at no cost. Any of the motorised sports - Jetski, para gliding, banana boat or water skiing were charged to your account and you paid at the end of your visit.

This hotel is not suitable for people with a severe walking disablilty, even with the use of the tram car.
To get to the hotel top, or to the bottom there was a small tram car to the side of the complex that made the climb more enjoyable.

There is a small pool to the top of the complex, the fuga spa pool, peaceful days can be spent here away from kids if you are looking for that type of holiday. The massages or therapys offered by the hotel are exquisit but they are not cheap, costing about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice Premier

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.