Image of Vera Club Hotel TMT

Vera Club Hotel TMT

3 of 27 hotels in Bodrum

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
5 stars

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Duffield Family
12 years 11 months ago
all i can say is another great holiday !! this is our 3rd visit to club vera and we were not dissapointed. our last visit was 2004 and since then the hotel has had a refurb...what a great improvement......
After reading the few bad reviews i was a little wary but was not dissapointed at all.......
Food was better than ever, location is great, rooms are spotless, majority of staff are friendly, service excellent.

Just a few small gripes
breakfast.... no toast !!

sunbeds ...need to be early

animation team.....i very rude girl ella i think her name was......all she said was lazy english.. attitude problem i think but after hubby threw her in pool she calmed down didnt speak to us again though oh well ha ha
all in all though a fantastic holiday in turkey again !!!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Clive
15 years 11 months ago
This hotel is too confusing, is it a family hotel or a young couples/singles hotel?. As a single dad this hotel was a never again.

The entertainment for my two boys (11 and 8) and me was terrible.

The food was not upto much and seemed to be the same every day.

The best bits were the swimming pools, water slides, sea and water sports. If you have children say 5 to 16 give this place a miss especially in August as the temps were in the high 40's low 50's.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Wayne Heys
15 years 11 months ago
This hotel is simply excellent,the hotel is kept immaculately clean and maids clean your room every day to a very high standard.

The food was simply wonderful,freshly cooked whilst you wait,there was a good variety,and the range of food would suit everyones tastes.There were lots of salad dishes,meats,cakes and the food was presented in a very artistic manner.

The hotel location is superb,literally on the edge of the Aegean sea,it has an outdoor disco on the sea front which goes on till 2.30am,yet the noise does not interfere with your sleep.

The swimming pool is the biggest that I have experienced anywhere in Europe,it was kept very clean and has a depth of 1.4metres across the whole pool.There are hundreds of sunbeds, and you need to get one by 8.30 to ensure a position of your choosing.

The hotel staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to accomodate the young kids.The entertainment team spend lots of time talking to the tourist round the pool,Michael Kerem,bb,Momo,Bandeiras and others were very polite and friendly and worked extremely hard to make your holiday as pleasant as possible.

The entertainment itself was like anywhere that I have been to,some very good some not so good,the shows that were put on have to accomodate several nationalities and overall they were ok.

The hotel has two water slides for the kids inside the complex, and the kids loved them.

Overall then,I cannot wait to go back to this hotel,this was my families best holiday ever,how the previous poster formulates his opinions I do not know,I do wonder whether he has posted his report on the wrong hotel page,if like me you have never been to Turkey before then this is the place for you, Brilliant
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Mr And Mrs Clarke
16 years ago
This is my husband and I, first time to Turkey and we chose this resort as it looked very lush and different from the ther hotels.

We can proudly say this was one of the best kept hotels we have EVER stayed in. We have been to Dubai twice, and the standards of this hotel, were the same as going to Dubai.

We went all inclusive, and the buffest style food was delicious! You could never get hungry. My sixteen year old daughter at the time, throughly enjoyed it, there wasnt much children entertainment, but with a child who is 16 we didnt complain!

The cleaners were very friendly, cleaned our room to perfection every day!

Breaklast, lunch and dinner at this hotel was high classed. Breakfast is from 7:00 till 10:00 and lunch from 12:30 till 2:30 and then dinner from 7:00 till 10:00. We had never been on an all inclusive before, as we always liked to go out of an evening, but being in this hotel was like going out every night, good atmosphere, different food every night and good music.

We cannot wait to come back to this hotel again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Part Of 11 Family
16 years 2 months ago
We was a party of 11 who stayed in Turkey for our first time and we can say it will be our last, the hotel was clean and cleaners were cleaning all the time.

The food well wot can I say if you want to come home alive do not eat the food burgers looked yummy until a member of our party bit into it and it was raw with blood. Ants on the bread bluebottle flies on the meat and there were no signs to say what the food was so you never knew what you were eating.

The location was miles from any where you had to get a taxi everywhere which cost 7 lira there and 7 lira back.

The hotel staff were helpful but you have to wait 2 days for a prob to be fixed the entertainment was all foreign so dont expect to understand it and its outside and theatre is no inside entertainment a member of our party.

Also fell of a chair in the dining room which was faulty she only weighs six stone and the chair was solid wood so it had to be wobbly and we found out after that the Manager knew about the chair so check your chair before you sit on it overall I will not be visiting this hotel or Turkey again neither will my party.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Mr Vanbeck
16 years 9 months ago
A very relaxing holiday.

The entertainment staff needed a kick up the bottom on certain areas, the evening entertainment on some days were good but needs some work.

Hotel food very good plenty of variety no-one needs to go hungry.

The hotel was cleaned every day but the reception area there was thick dust on windowsills.

Hotel staff need to speak more English to know what you are going on about.

Waiters shandy (Adnam) and Sertan were very friendly, helpful and polite couldn't do enough for you.

Swimming Pool needs to have longer on the slides instead of 1 hour (11.00 - 12.00)in the morning and 1 hour (3.00 - 4.00) in the afternoon.

You are about 20 minutes away from Bodrum main harbour if you are walking.

Beach was non-existent being just a foot wide and shingled. Sea water was lovely and clear for swimming in.

We would like to go back in a couple of years as the resort is having major alterations to include a waterpark on site.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson's

Recommended
Stephen Clynes
16 years 9 months ago
The TMT Aegean Holiday Village is a site consisting of 175 rooms plus 34 villas done in a 2 storey garden centre style. The hotel is clean enough by most peoples' standards. Our room was basic, twin beds, an en suite bathroom with a shower over the bath, small wardrobe, couple of cupboards, safety deposit box, television and a small patio with 2 plastic garden chairs. You pay for the safety deposit box at reception at the rate of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sharon Woodhams
16 years 10 months ago
This hotel is located at the farthest point from the centre of Bodrum - about 2km, which is essential if you want quiet nights! It is possible to walk along the beach to Bodrum in the cooler evenings - but due to the heat during the day you'd need to use the taxis - about 8 lira.

The food is fresh and buffet style - lots of choices - but little variation from day to day. I found the meat dishes very oily - but this is down to personal taste. The salads were gorgeous - always fresh and crisp.

Rooms were clean and comfy - and cleaned daily. Staff were friendly - although I felt that some waiters could have tried a bit harder.

The hotel complex is always spotlessly clean, and a good range of snacks, drinks etc are always available.

There could be more information about the range of drinks and snacks though - I never saw a menu or list - so if you didn't ask, you didn't know.

There is a doctor on site every day whose english is adequate, which is good to know - and we were charged
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
16 years 11 months ago
Best hotel ever stayed in.

Food was good first week but on second week got very sick of it so not that good for kids either.

Massive pool.

cheerful staff and amusing entertainers (Roberto and Toto) especially.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Lucy
17 years ago
Very clean. Lovely food. Good location. Kind and helpful staff.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: family

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.