Image of Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa

Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa

12 of 27 hotels in Bodrum

3 out of 5 from 16 reviews
4 stars
As from 2010 this hotel is now under new ownership & management & has been renamed.

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
11 years 3 months ago
We have just returned from a week stay at the Bodrum Resort and Spa
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
cmd
11 years 5 months ago
Visited in May 2010, hotel took booking for 400-600 Turkish students staying over 4 days. Complete mayhem!
Really cheap food, lots of salad but mainly veg in mayonnaise plus lettuce, tomatoes,beetroot, tasteless cheese,spam type ham. Meat either cheap cuts of chicken, liver or burger type. Breakfast buffet consists of soup, broccoli, spinach, sometimes rice (obviously leftovers), otherwise eggs, sometimes tinned hot dog type sausages. No bacon or anything remotely to British taste. Bread ok but no omelettes which we've always had in Turkish hotels). There is a machine for making toasties but no toaster.
Location completely inaccessible. Have to use buses or taxis. No entertainment except loud disco.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

LeylaMarie
11 years 6 months ago

This hotel was previously known as the Majesty Club Belizia, very infamous! This hotel is now under new ownership (and management!) and is absolutely fantastic - rooms have been renovated - including club rooms, which are modern and comfortable (and clean!), a brand new main restaurant has been built, there are 3 A La Carte restaurants, 7 snack bars, 4 pools (with a childrens pool at each one) - and the Spa centre is out of this world! The exterior of the hotel has been repainted a fresh white with blue trimmings - the famous Bodrum colours. Set against the incredible scenery this is a beautiful place to visit in the summer. As someone who saw what the Majesty Club Belizia was like in previous years, I was lucky enough to be invited back to visit the hotel to see the changes and I am very impressed ........ The hotel has been renamed to shrug off the bad reputation of the previous owners - it is now known as The Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Good luck to them for 2010!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: None

Recommended
Mrs W Stevens
12 years 5 months ago
food.........breakfast very nice....the rest left a lot to be desired.........great if you live on salads,but at times horrible........liver curry?......kidney curry?. miles from any where.next to a large boat yard,but views to die for,the bar staff in reception at night wonderfull,they have to put up with a lot from all nationalities, entertainment fine for the kids,but a long hike up n down the hills to get there,and the same thing most nights, drinks served in tiny plastic beakers,so got two drinks each on each visit to the bar,nothing to do at night just sit n drinkand listen to the piped music.we would not stay in this hotel again,we have been to turkey on all inclusive many times before,and this was the worst we have come across in turkey
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

John Locke
13 years 5 months ago
Having read the reviews available about this hotel we ignored them as normal and went on the holiday to the belizia. Out first week half term was just awful. The restaurant never had clean tables and the tables were covered in food and dirty plates at 8PM! When you asked for a waiter to clean your table they were extremely difficult to find, reluctent to help and could never find any clean cutlery. The Food was boring and often it appeared that you were eating yesterdays left overs. The bar service was also rubbish, always warm drinks and no ice. Often no cola, no wine, no beer. It was unbeliviable. During the second week it improved slightly due to significantly less guests. However most of the above problems still occurred but less often.
I complained to the hotel customer relations who agreed they were aware of the problem and were trying to recruit staff. I booked my holiday in January so they must know how many staff they need. I will never go back their again.

The entertainment at night was the worse i have ever seen. Thankfully it was very short. The singing was mimeing and they clearly didn't know the words and the acting was dreadful. Nice disco at night by the beach but i saw the barman jusr rinsing the cups under a tap. Perhaps this is what causes all the upset tummies.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Beeston Family
14 years 3 months ago
first impressions of this hotel are very good, thats until you are taken up about 100 steps to your apartment (numbers begining with a 1) we were lucky as our apartment number began with a 2, there were no steps between us and the main hotel, only ramps. the rooms were very spacious and the views are out of this world. the maid comes everyday and also stocks up your fridge with bottles of water. breakfast left alot to be desired, we only went to late breakfast in the end 10a.m - 11a.m as it wasn't worth waking up the kids for, i asked at guest relations if they did english breakfast any of the days and they acted as if they didn't know what i was talking about, they only needed to go into bodrum to see an english breakfast. the choice for lunch was fine, 3 places to choose from and for evening meal the main resturant was ok as long as you get there for when if opens or else its handbags at dawn to get a table, the main resturant just isn't big enough to cope with the amount of people staying in the hotel. the staff were all very friendly but the reception staff would serve every nationality before the english. we hardly ever saw our rep. the aqua park was the best pool to go to as you didn't have to reserve a sunbed before going to bed at night and you could see the kids at all times as it wasn't too big.the dolus ride into bodrum is really easy, it costs about 70p each and you get on outside the hotel and get off at the last stop at the bus station, it takes about 10mins and then coming back the hotel name is on the front of the dolmus. the entertainment was okay but would have been better if it was held in the main hotel as the walk to the ampitheatre was pretty bad and the ampitheatre itself was quite dangerous as its carved out in stone and only lit by fairy lights, but there was a bar there to get a drink.a big plus to this hotel is the sea views, everywhere you go you can see the sea, eating breakfast, walking about, it was lovely. i wouldn't go back to this hotel due to the fact that if was too big and much to hilly, the steps killed you when its 60 celcius plus most of the time. the air con is free and also the safe in your apartment is free. we found bodrum itself very expensive a meal and a drink to 2 adults and 2 kids cost about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Hughes
14 years 3 months ago
We have just come back from staying at this hotel and we was worried prior to going after reading reviews.

I can say that I agree with many of the comments already made with regards to the food etc. None of us are picky eaters but we wasn't really keen on the food provided. There was a couple of occasions when it was lovely on Turkish night and the noodles cooked outside were really tasty but that was it.
We have been all inclusive for the past 5 years now at various locations and I can say that this is the only one that has not been cost effective as we had to eat out far more than we would normally.

The hotel itself on the whole is very clean, no problems with our room and we were given clean towels every day which doesn't always happen at some hotels. Even the hills were not too bad once you were used to them.

The scenery was breath taking and by far the best we have ever stayed at.

We did not enjoy having to go down early hours to try and save a bed as felt as though we were as bad as the rest, but you had to do this if you wanted to be near the pool watching your children.

Overall we made the best of what was there, would definately not say it was 4 star and the British are very much in the minority.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Mandy Newton
14 years 4 months ago
If you are thinking of booking this hotel don't! if you have already booked it you'll have to make the most of a bad situation.

the brochure states this hotel can be hilly, this is the understatment of the year! it is built into a cliff and you can't get to anywhere i.e: pool, restaurat, bars, room, reception without having to climb numberous steps of hiking up steep hills. we saw many people silp and fall on the wet marble steps with some ending up in hospital.

The food was terrible, we are not fussy eaters but really did struggle to find things to eat every night (we ate out at least 5 times). They do have a bbq, it looks and smells lovely but beware it is not cooked! numerous people fell ill from eating the raw chicken!

There are only a handfull of Brits and you are treated as second class citizens! every other nationality gets priority , be it at the bar or restaurant.

Having said that the lads at the pool and reception bar are great.

Our rep was usless. All the other reps made a point of going round the pool everyday checking there customers were having a good time. Ours stayed in customer relations hoping not to be found for the hour she was there!

I have to commend the animation team they worked really hard round the pool all day and then at the ampitheatre and night. Problem being the ampitheartre is miles away up a number of hills and there is no bar! While the terrace (the obvious place to do the entertainment) doesn't even have a cd playing.

In all I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all!

Admittedly it was very hot hitting 55, but I still think this hotel leaves a lot to be desired regardless of the record breaking heat.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

David & Caroline Reiling
15 years 5 months ago
Having booked this holiday in June 2005 with only the 2004 reviews to consider I was without doubt concerned about this holiday. But to my surprise I was proved wrong on many counts.

First thing to remember is that it is the wrong side of Bodrum and the transfer takes longer than the brochures stated 20 minutes (more like an hour). However we arrived after midnight and the main lobby bar was open (indeed it is open 24/7). Just what you need after a long day. Although we have had better hotels for the money and after initial sighting of the lobby I was a little perturbed but it was short-lived the staff are very friendly and assisted in our check in without problems. We were allocated to block 2000 (room 2215) which was a concern having read other reviews but once in and refreshed in the morning we had a cracking balcony and a great sea view despite not having asked for one. the put-u-up bed was a little lumpy but ok for a growing 17 year old, only marred by the fact that we paid for an adult and we felt that we should have had a proper bed. Anyway other features of the room were a good sized double bedroom with plenty storage space. Shower was a little cramped but adequate, wash basin sizeable and clean and with a separate sizeable toilet. All linen changed and beds made every day and the maids were brilliant - leaving flowers on the beds with intricately folded towels in the shape of boats, fans and flowers were left as a pleasant surprise after a long hot day by the pool in the sun.


Food and drinks - food couldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Williams
16 years 4 months ago
This was our second visit to club belizia. The complex has been expanded considerably since our first visit.

Meals are buffet style in a large dining room. It does get very busy at meal times and can be difficult to find a table which has been cleared. This is due to the size of the complex and number of people using it at the same time. Meals are good and it would be difficult to find something you didnt like. Cakes and desserts especially good.

Rooms clean with air conditioning. Most rooms have sea view and a balcony to appreciate this.

Because of the size and layout of the complex, there are three pools. The main pool next to the dining room has its own pool bar, and does get busy, this is where most of the daytime pool activities take place. The second pool is up the hill and a lot quieter, the third pool is near the top of the complex and has three waterslides. If you dont want to stay by the pools, there are lots of bathing areas by the sea.

If you do go down here there are lots of water activities such as banana boat, jet-skiing, rings etc at an additional charge. We decided to go on the jet-skiis for approx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.