Image of Ersan Resort & Spa Hotel

Ersan Resort & Spa Hotel

21 of 27 hotels in Bodrum

3 out of 5 from 13 reviews
İcmeler P.K 357 48400 Bodrum, Turkey
Set in award winning botanical gardens, on its own private beach, this modern hotel is a very popular choice for families owing to the fantastic ranfe of activities on offer.

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ergent was sold a holiday and got nothing i was told i will get
3 months ago
Bought an inclusive that was meant to have five al carte restaurants a spa, 4 swimming pools a nightclub and entertainment also 5 bars I've came to my holiday to find that 80% of the hotel was closed there was only one pool and 2 bars plus the buffet i was falsely sold this holiday and no were did it state that it would be closed i am disgusted with this and would like a refund the hotel guest relations was rude and was no help either i am disgusted as on my 4 day even the only pool was shut and was cleaned once i complained to the hotel they didnt even have a pool guy on the residence and no lifeguards around the whole hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Love holidays

Stephen Price
10 years 6 months ago
Paid for superior accomodation ended up with bog standard overlooking a hill.Room was clean but not what i paid for.Hotel was clean but location leaves a lot to be desired.Staff were friendly with the exception of management who were abrupt,aggressive, and ignorant if complaints are made.Entertainment is out of the way and seems designed to cut costs as no refreshments are available.Being disabled this establishment is well below standard and rates more like 2 star rather than 5 star.All inclusive status only applicable in one rather small dingy bar with limitation on drinks available.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays4u.com

Mc Cann
10 years 6 months ago
this hotel was supposed to be all inclusive but was more like full board with a little very WEAK vodka,gin and brandy the wine both white and red was terrible.the bar area was very small with nothing going on and the entertainment around the pool was for the french and germans only, so wo british couldnt join in.the food was stone cold on the first morning... the eggs were raw and the toaster didnt work so we had to go to bodrum town for our breakfast(i tried to see a rep about all my problems but that was impossible)in the days after that first day the food was plentiful and warm but again they only catered for the french and german so we were forced to go into bodrum town for our food.the rooms were very small but very clean and the staff worked hard....i would never ever go back to this hotel or use teletext holidays and i would warn people with children that there is nothing for them in this resort.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: teletext

Rebecca Wilson
10 years 7 months ago
We arrived at the hotel at 6:30am after our flight had been delayed for 3 hours (do not travel with onur air!) We were greeted pleasantly and promptly shown to our room.

Our first impressions were great, although the rooms are small i think they have been very recently refurbished as the decor was modern and there was even a smell of wood! The shower was great, it was a rain shower that comes from the ceiling. However, there is no door or curtain on the shower so you end up with a wet bathroom every time!

The first meal we had was breakfast and i was a little disappointed as there was very little choice of cooked foods it was mostly catering for foreigners with plently of salad and fresh fruit etc but no good old british breakfast!

However once we had the lunch and evening meals i could not possibly complain. There was a good choice, all was of good quality and the desserts were out of this world!! In all the times i have been abroad i have always had a dodgy tummy but this year i was fine so that shows the hygeine is also top notch.

The entertainment wasn't great unless u are happy to listen to wake me u before you go go four times in one night! We found the entertainment quite tacky and very repetitive but maybe that is what some people want. We often went back to the room early instead of sitting through another wake me up before you go go! We made do with the MTV turkey in the room instead!

The beach is a stony area but it is pleasant and the views are spectacular. The watersports were also plentiful but were not to cheap, it was about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Sheena
13 years 2 months ago
The hotel was clean and rooms service was good. It had wonderful views where it was situated.

The staff were hard working. The entertainment team at night were funny, they did mime shows etc. The only thing we didn't like was the DJ played French/foreign stuff unheard of by us being a mixed group was annoying.
I enjoyed the Turkish stuff and the children 12, 9 liked the club dance etc. We would have liked general 70s - 90s any more often.

If going late/early season take warm stuff for night as all outdoors and cold.Sauna suite brill & free.

Drinks, ok if you like gin, vodka, wine, Effes Tha'ts the only reason I would not go back as cocktails were rotten unless you wanted to pay for them. I was fed up desperate for a decent cocktail.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Instant Holidays T.Cook

Recommended
Harris
14 years 3 months ago
Hotel and rooms very clean and tidy,all be it we were put in the wrong rooms on arrival had paid for interconneting rooms we were put in two separtate rooms.entertainment was very poor both day and night with staff being rude to the children.the food was very poor with little choice for the kids ended up going to town both am and pm kids were always complaining they were bored made it a very long two weeks.had to check out at midday and not get picked up till 02.10am with no room for a shower or change of clothes or evening meal unless we paid for it couldn't even get a drink of water after midnight for the kids everything shuts very over priced drinkd and sancks in hotel guard on the gate to stop you bring food or drink in. worst holiday we have ever had.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: frist choice

Walter
14 years 3 months ago
We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were met with a surly receptionist. The hotel is very pretty and that is about the only good thing to say about it.

The staff were extremely rude talking about me in Turkish at the bar and the entertainment staff spends more time staring at girls boobs than entertaining us. A few of the men there were well creepy...

The food was very bland and become very boring after about 3 days.

It was very expensive 2 small Effes beers about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Abi
14 years 6 months ago
Good value for money, payed
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Shell
14 years 7 months ago
Club ersan is a half board hotel and it is a fair way from bodrum although the dolmus are frequent so it is easy to escape!
The food is mediocre and although there is plenty to choose from it is bland and repetitive, after 2 weeks here i lost half a stone in weight as i could not face eating the same thing every day.
There is plenty of cold orange or cherry juice and tea/coffee at breakfast but nothing provided for the evening meal and the prices of drinks are extortionate,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Sarah
14 years 7 months ago
The hotel was very expensive on a half board basis but you are able to upgrade to all inclusive which ment that a lot of services became free.
The positive points are the hotel is very clean and the food is clean we didn't hear of anyone getting stomach upsets. The water sports are excellent you must try them they also organise a boat trip for the day for a 10'er which was the best day we have ever had!! The food is ok and very much catered for the British taste. You will not get authentic Turkish food here.
The staff on reception are over worked and stressed at times, other staff in the hotel are very hospitable and freindly especially the housekeeping ladies.
I would recommend this hotel for a family as it has great kidie entertainment, a secluded beach so you can keep your eyes on the little ones and great child swimming pool and disco. But go all.incl it's cheaper in the end. But this hotel is not ideal if you are looking for a budget holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum