Image of La Blanche Resort & Spa Hotel

La Blanche Resort & Spa Hotel

2 of 13 hotels in Turgutreis

4 out of 5 from 18 reviews
5 stars
Bahcelievler Cad 69, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Julie/Chris/Daniel
12 years ago
We stayed in La Blanche in 2009 & had such a wonderful time we went back in 2010 with family. The hotel cleanliness is great, the hotel staff are always cleaning they work really hard & do not leave any food, drinks or rubbish around. You have no sooner eaten food & your plate is cleared. 10 out of 10 for cleanliness.

Food is OK there is lots of variety I cannot complain at all about selection I can honestly say its the best All Inclusive I have stayed in & my family who l traveled with us also felt the same. You would never go hungry. They even have a late snack at 12 midnight for the people who fancy a snack around midnight which is a great idea. Just a bit of advice on food there is an a la carte Italian restaurant which is right on the seat front of a night you have to book this restaurant & you have to pay 10 Turkish lira per person but of an afternoon you pay nothing this restaurant opens from 1 to 2 every afternoon & the food is all free. Ice creams are available from 4 to 5, tea coffee & lovely cakes available in snack bar from 4 to 5 a lovely selection too.

You have 3 A la Carte menus you can book in one week, the Turkish, The Chinese & the Mediterranean. My views on these were not that great really, the Turkish was OK I would probably book that again you don't get a choice you just get one set menu which consists of lots of meats, the Chinese well its not that great selection of two dishes, sweet & sour or duck, neither were that great & it does not taste like Chinese one bit, the Mediterranean we never tried as we never seen anyone ever in it.

Hotel staff are friendly, the animation team I was not best impressed with them really. We stayed in La Blanche in 2009 & the animation team were fabulous they were so full of life, this year it lacked all this there was was very little to do of a day, kids- well very little for them to do really. The animation team this year had changed there was only one face that I recognised from last years animation team. I questioned him on why things had changed so much & he said management of the hotel do not want animation they wanted to try to do away with this sort of entertainment, its an absolute shame as I didn't have the same feel this year for this hotel. If you do have young children try to read reviews from other members who may have young children as there isn't a great deal to do.

We booked a superior room lots of space & very clean one of the best room we have ever stayed in. You will be asked on a daily basis to go for boat rides, have facials, Turkish baths & all that stuff but they are lovely people they do not harass you if you say no they leave you alone but probably return the next day for another try. Sunbeds- Always a problem but for me & my family we were not bothered as we spent most of our days on the beach on a decked area with bean bags.

The entertainment of a night again a little disappointing as the shows didn't last long enough, if they were on 45 minutes you were lucky. A real shame for such a big hotel with such a lot of holiday makers. Beach standard- This was great as the hotel has its own private beach, its not massive but it ideal for anyone wanting both pool & beach holiday. If you find yourself getting a little bored in the hotel you can stroll into the town center which takes about 15 minutes.

The views are breathtaking if you get the right room you need to mail the hotel & make a request for a sea/pool view, they will not commit themselves but will do their best. We had stunning view on both stays at La Blanche.
My honest opinion of this hotel. A truly fabulous hotel, needs a little fine tuning on the entertainment side but I would have no hesitation in returning. We made many friends at this hotel & everyone of them did not have one wrong word to say about the hotel other than to be a little disappointed with entertainment. My family who traveled with us (my mum & dad & my sister husband & their daughter) all thoroughly enjoyed their stay they had a truly fabulous holiday & lots of great memories. They are even thinking about going back next year, not us though as two years is enough for us & the world is to big a place to go back to the same place more than twice.

Enjoy your stay & hope you enjoy your holiday as much as we did, be sure to put your review on so other people can read. Be sure not to have pure orange in the breakfast restaurant of a morning as you have to pay for this. We were stung first night we got a rum & coke, they told us its not park of the all inclusive package as it was dark rum we wanted so we thought ok we will buy one but no more, just as well as on checkout we were asked for 17 Lira (£7.50) for just one drink. Free safe in your room to, air conditioning free also & its really good no mosquitoes and no cockroaches just truly fabulous.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Woodward
12 years ago
We had two of the best rooms at the hotel. Which were on the fourth floor looking over the pool and out to sea. Our rooms were of a high standard. We stayed in family rooms. Only two of us in each room as the other rooms were already booked up. These were cleaned everyday with a change of towels. Free safe and free fridge with soft drinks filled every day. Pool towels were provided. The chinese and Italian restaurants were our favourite and the service was excellent. The main restaurant would be my only disappointment as the food layout was a bit disorganised and you had to go round and round looking for different food. Pool bar had very good food so there was plenty to choice from during the day. We loved sitting on the pier bar during the day and in the evening where we got a nice breeze. The hotel was only a 10 minute brisk walk from the town. We did this most evenings. We only saw 3 shows which were very good, but very brief. The shows were held on Monday, Wed and Friday. They had music by the pool in the evening the other days of the week. But we were very disappointed with the entertainment. I would certainly go back at some stage to this hotel, as it was all inclusive but it was near enough to a town and port for a change of scenery. They do boat trips from the hotel. We did the South and North. But I would recommend the South. My sister in law, partner and niece came out to surprise us. All in all there were 7 of us and everyone of us loved the holiday. One of the best.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Debs
12 years 9 months ago
Hotel very clean, good size rooms. We had a sea view with 2 balconies. Large pool, and seperate pool with waterslides, and a quiet private beach. Plenty of sun beds, and the towel cards let you have a clean towel when you need it. Restaurant was buffet, which was quite busy at times, but the waiters cleaned the tables quickly and we had no problems. Good choice of food, especially dessert. The other restaurants you had to book, turkish was our best. Good service at all the bars for drinks and snacks. Entertainment was ok for the kids. Really nice hotel, clean, modern right on the beach. Good selection of food, drinks and snacks. Walking distance to the Saturday market along the beach. Our best all inclusive in Turkey, will definatley go again. We had a great time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunshien holidays

Recommended
12 years 10 months ago
La Blanche is a good quality AI hotel.
The set up of the hotel is wonderful, and it affords the traveller wonderful views acros the bay, and the sunsets are incredible. To sit on the terrace, glass of wine, coffee, sunglasses on, and just watch the waves roll in.
The cleanliness of the hotel is of a high standard, staff always ensuring every little spill is wiped away quickly, pathways swept, and rooms cleaned each day. Mini bar always re stocked in the morning,soft drinks and water were always there.

Pool and beach towels are provided.

Safety deposit box, slippers and some toiletries in bathroom included. Good hairdryer, and decent air con.

The food was enjoyable, excellent choice at breakfast, and plenty of tea and coffee machines, also, 5 different juices were available too. Freshly squeezed orange was chargeable 2.5 lira.
Lunch and dinner offered a good choice, and there were theme nights too, the Turkish was amazing, beware the raki though,wow it will blow your head off.
The mexican cafe' at lunchtimes was excellent, and our favourite, delicious choice of food, and really friendly staff, lovely friendly guys (and girls) who deserved every tip they got.
The gozleme hut on the beach was a lovely touch too.
A la cartes were good, the Turkish being the best, too much food though........There is a fish and Asian one too.
Room service is chargeable, although you shouldn't need it, as there is a midnight buffet should you feel peckish, and snacks and cakes are served each day at the B bar and pool bar area.

Not much choice on the branded drinks front, but the local brew was acceptable, and the white wine was fine. They do a few cocktails, Pina Colada and Bloody Mary being the best. IMO

The staff are lovely, friendly and very courteous, one guy behind reception is a bit glum, but, he is the odd one out. Guest relation staff are fantastic, they stick to the "Not before 10 am" rule for booking the a la cartes though, very efficient at making sure noone was disappointed.

Entertainment, Well, Mmmmmmmmm, they tried so hard, and during the day, they kept us entertained around the massive pool area, but the shows at night were a little tame, but, they tried very hard. One of the animation team was fluent in so many languages and her accent was brilliant. So I will give her 10/10.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, old, young, couples, families, all will enjoy without doubt.

A good value hotel,that puts its' guests first. And yes, we will return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Julie/Chris/Daniel
12 years 11 months ago
What a brilliant time we had at La Blanche, we have travelled to many different countries in the world & can honestly say this is the best by far, it was truly a fabulous holiday, that had everything we could have wished for. I envy anyone who will be going there in the foreseeable future as I so wish I was back there.
Pool: One grips about the main pool which I think is important for you to know is that there is no shallow end in this pool, from end to end it is 1.5 metres. There is another pool which has slides in it that is for children but this depth was to shallow for 10 years olds. My son can swim, but found it a bit dissapointing that he could not play ball games in the main pool as he could not touch the floor.
Cleanliness: The staff were always cleaning everywhere in the hotel there was not spot they misssed, spot on the staff were.
Location: Brilliant, just 10 minute walk to Turgutries town lots of bars there for you to have a break from your hotel if you wanted. Loads of hassell tho when you are walking passed all the bars with the touts outside, it really is annoying but you just have to say no & they get the message, it is just a case of being firm with them, its an experience that you must try.
Food in hotel: Restraunt for main meals, fabulous loads of variety day & night, I have never tryed so many different varieties of food. If I had one gripe about the restraunt food it would be that they really didnt do a childs section. My son is a fussy eater & there was little he would eat from the restraunt chips & boiled rice was his limit. Dont let me put you off tho as honestly there is lots of food to choose from, but I do think a little more thought for children would have beeen great. Snacks of a day from the pool bar were basic but eatable & very nice, sphaghetti, panfried chikcen, hamburgers, chips, pizzas, donner chicken which is gorgeous, you also had a salad bar & a large selection of fruit for all the healthy eaters, snack bar closes at 7p.m. Ice Creams were served from 2ish from the main bar area till about 5ish, loads of different selections of ice cream available.
Location: It was amazing just 10 mins from main town, its was a pleasant walk into the town. The view of this hotel is breathtaking to any holidaymaker passing by & looking at it, its all lit up of a night, it has a ship theme running througout the hotel, I honestly can say I have never had the pleasure of staying in such a top class hotel that provided so much happiness to myself & family. You pass many other hotels on the beachfront in Turgitreesof a night but believe me none is on par to this one.
Hotel Staff. Fabulous, couldnt do enought for you so helpful, friendly & genereally just nice people.
Entertainment: This was ok out of 10 I would give it 6. The aminmation team do work really hard, they are lovely people who work so hard through out the day making your holiday. They play games like water volley ball, pool games, volley ball, football, rifle shooting, botcher, sea gym aerobics.
All inclusive: Remember that the pedalos & the kayak in the hotel are free you dont have to pay for these you just take these out to use at your leisure. You have to try out the flat bread that the lady makes on La Blances own beach, its gorgeous free also. You just go into the tent where she makes her bread & help yourself as she makes lots stores these in a big silver tin, you can even ask her to make you your own one whilst you wait.
Towwels: You can get fresh towels every day for your sunbeds, when you arrive you get given cards which allows you to have fresh towels every day. You just take your cards to the hut by the beach every day you get the 1 towel per card, if you have 3 in your party you will get 3 cards, then at the end of the day take your towels back & you get your cards back ready for the next day.
Views: Breathtaking, the sunset of a night is something I will never forget, is is something you must see for youself to understand how fabulous this is, you can see the sunset from the restraunt at around 7.15 ish or on the decking area of the hotel where you can sit to have a drink.
Our view from our hotel was breathtaking we were so lucky to have a full pool view as well as a sea view, we stayed in room 4406 so bare this in mind when you book cos if you get anything near this number you have struck it lucky as you get the best of both worlds, pool view as well as a sea view.
Would I go back: Definately, I would go back tommorrow if I won the lottery as it was fabulous value for money, & you really do feel extra special staying in this hotel. I am seriously thinking of booking again for next year because it was so great.
Sunbeds: Bit of a problem but heyy isnt this what happens everywhere, you will always get people putting towels on them but there are lots to choose from & if you are not lucky enough to get one around the pool there is always the private beach. We had a lovely breeze of a day around the beach & of a night it cooled down, it wasnt muggy of a night lovely & fresh, no mosquiots either or cockroaches, didnt see any. One thing you do see around the hotel tho is cats, there are lots of them so beware. One lady found one sleepin in her beach bag.
Some advice: Bring your own lilos as the hotel shop a bit expensive for that sort of thing. One thing my son did & loved was fishing which you can do on the rocks in the La Blanche resort, we did buy a fishing line at the resort but again if you have this sort of thing at home save yourself a few bob & like the idea of fishing bring you own rods with you as the kids just loved it.
Hairdryer in the room you get but its one that is in the bathroom that you need to keep your finger on the button for it to stay on, drove me in sane, so bring you own.
Safes in the room: These are free, you just have to enter your own 4 digit number in there followed by the hash key & you use that then for the duration of your holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Julie Shaun, Connor
12 years 11 months ago
Stayed in the La Blanche in August had a lovely time .Hotel wonderfull position and really clean .
Close to all amendities. Wonderfull beach area plenty of sun beds to go around any time of morning and afternoon. Only one moan to all the none meat and fish eats out there nothing for us really to eat. Lots of salad to eat and lovely puddings. Met a lovely family from liverpool hello julie , chris,dan. Really made the hols and kept our teenage son happy. Really would recommed this hotel will defienlty be returning in the near furture.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
CAROLE CASHIN
13 years ago
La Blanche Hotel Turgetries Turkey
This hotel is fantastic we have been on 20 all inclusive holidays and this is the best.The hotel is very clean the food is lovely with plenty of choice there are 3 al la carte restaurants Turkish, Chinese and Mediterranean also a Mexican that is only open at lunch time. We found the staff very friendly and helpful that includes the reception, bar, cleaners and entertainment staff. The entertainment wasn't that good but there was a piano man in the bar and every other night a singer and 6 nights a week there was entertainment if the amphitheatre. For example Turkish Dancers, Brazilian dancers, game shows Mr & Mrs La Blanche. There a two nice bars to have a drink in and you can sit on the terrace overlooking the sea. Also a night club that opens from 11 till 2.It was no worse that any other hotel we have stayed in. There are plenty of day time activities going on. We would definately visit this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FIRST CHOICE

Recommended
Carol Anderson
13 years ago
well what can i say, we have always gone all inclusive and this was the best by miles. when they say all inclusive they really mean it, pool towels, room safe, the lot. the hotel was spotless, cleaners always buzzing about. our room was huge, masses of storage space, big bathroom, great. we were a bit unsure about the hotel to begin with because there were so many different nationalities staying there, but we had a blast, everyone seemed to mix well egging each other on in competitions and in the nightly entertainment which ok wasn't the best but the animation team did their best and it must be difficult to please everyone. the mama mia night, the musical night, the turkish night and the brazilian night were great and we even joined in the club dance on the seats in the ampitheatre. staff were very friendly although i did hear one man saying a member of the bar staff had refused to serve him because he hadn't said please, well i would agree common courtesy costs nothing. we loved the fact the hotel was in a quite area as we enjoyed the walk into town after our evening meal (it only took about 10 mins). my husband was a dab hand at the barttering and managed to get everything at half price or below. the food in the hotel was superb my 11 year year old son is very fussy and he loved it. i enjoyed the fact that you could try bits and pieces. the bar staff in the snack bar were great, run off their feet but always a smile for you and they would always take the time to talk to you, in fact we met one of them in town on their day off and he took time out his day to talk to us. it was our sons birthday when we were there and although we hadn't informed the hotel on the day a large platter of fresh fruit arrived along with a bottle of wine which yours truly enjoyed, a lovely touch. the mini bar in your room is restocked daily with water and soft drinks which was good and there was plenty room to store other items in the fridge as well. the pool area was fabulous plenty of sunbeds and although they say you can't reserve sunbeds til 9am this wasn't true, but we never had a problem finding one. i must admit we never ventured to the beach mainly because i hate sand getting into everything but we did wander down a few times and it looked great.we would definatley reccommend the boat trip on the albatross, the guy comes round the pool area and asks you. we went on 2 trips with them and it was great out from 10am returning approx 7.30pm and all for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Michaela
13 years 2 months ago
This hotel was amazing, total luxury.
24 hour all inclusive, even the bottles of water were included. Minibars in room restocked every day with water and soft drinks.
No complaints with the food, so much choice difficult to decide what to try.
Fantastic location on the edge of resort but only 10 min walk into centre. Amazing sunsets from the hotel veranda and restaurant.
The hotel staff couldnt do enough to ensure you were happy. Very clean and as always the Turks made a massive effort to ensure the kids were happy too.
Entertainment and childrens staff were all really good, despite having a difficult job trying to meet the needs guests from several countries.
Looking at booking again for October and again next May.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Jean And Malcolm
13 years 2 months ago
CLEANLINESS-The cleaning staff seemed to spend more time on the public areas than they did on the rooms.Just a quick bed making and wipe up around the wash basin.Carpet was a bit grubby.
FOOD-Well presented,well cooked and plenty of choice.What more could you ask for,although anyone looking for "English" food might be disappointed.
LOCATION-Right on it's own private beach with free sunbeds.
STAFF-With the exception of the Reception staff,virtually everyone was friendly,helpful and hard-working.
ENTERTAINMENT-Probably the worst we have ever seen.(Karaoke on 3 nights in one week and 1 Bingo game that lasted over an hour).
Finally I think that your perception of this hotel wiil be greatly influenced by the room you are allocated.Arrive in the sun to be shown to a room on the front with magnificent views and you'll think it's great.Arrive in the rain after a 3 hour fight delay and 2 and a quarter hour coach journey from the airport to be shown to a ground floor room near the hotel entrance with a view of the supermarket across the road and you'll be less impressed.Some rooms were even in a worse position than ours,many more than you would expect from the views of the hotel on their website.That said we did get moved to a better location thanks to the excellent Thomas Cook rep Jenny and went on to enjoy our holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.