Image of Yasmin Bodrum Resort

Yasmin Bodrum Resort

8 of 13 hotels in Turgutreis

4 out of 5 from 14 reviews
5 stars
Kadikalesi Mevkii, Turgutreis 48800, Turkey

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
MRS AUDREY MILLAR
12 years 4 months ago
What a lovely surprise, beautiful views from every room the food was superb day + night with lovely wines, plentiful choices of cocktails there was free sports,pedalops+kayaks,kids club, indoor outdoor pools (music very loud though)everywhere clean + refurbished,you could see the efforts all the teams were making on this improved hotel, it now has finesse. The only minor negatives was that the entertainment wasn't great but it was start of season, our room did not have good soundproofing and we were unlucky with screaming children next door and only a juliet balcony. It is a little isolated but the hotel had transport which although not cheap, was reliable.
Our favourite staff were Inci,Sonic,Ali and the gorgeous Omar.We met great people on this holiday,not a football top in sight!!
We would all love to go back but I think the price will go up soon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Recommended
Dee Emery
14 years ago
I shall attempt to write an honest review - long but good and bad

The views - wow - amazing! The most georgous view from our room I have had outside of the carribean dotted with palm trees and flowers but I am a water baby!

During our stay there were loads of English - all well behaved other than the odd child, unlike a young group of 20 odd of our neighbours directly accross the channel who thought they were the entertainment but actually all they were was rude and obnoxious!

I do however think us Brits (myself included) were just as bad if not worse for at saving the sun beds early. We found the most amazing spot halfway through our stay on the jetty - sunshade, enough space for 2 huge pillows, a ladder down to the sea and a fishing corner to use our little rod we brought with us - to top it all off it was just a few steps away from the bar and ice cream station - no way was I giving it up! I did however have to be up no later than 7.30am to ensure getting it! You will find a sunbed somewhere it seems whatever time you make it out of your room be it on the beach or directly in the sun but I would say 9.30am latest to get some shade.

The main buffet restaurant was lovey for breakfast, but, my son and I named it 'the slop stop' for lunch and dinner. Very repetative, nearly cold and sloppy, however we were never ill and didn't loose any weight so it can't be all bad. My boy was desperately looking forward to some garlic bread in the italian restaurant but they had not clue what it was! The waiter refused me a glass of wine only an expensive bottle that I had to pay for so I just stuck with cola. The Turkish restaurant we loved but the lighting was very dull and we couldn't see what we were eating!

Tipping:- we saw no one else tip but $1 a day to your waiter, bar attendant, maid and 1 in the fridge for the guy who fills up your mini bar (along with a request list) goes down well and guarantees you attention big time, however, our waiter stopped getting his when he asked for more (even though no one else tipped at all) and the maid stopped getting hers when our talcum powder and a packet of cigarettes was stollen from our room! I did not report the maid as I am sure she needs the job but she did loose our respect and $'s!

This brings me to my next point, take all toileteries and lotions with you. A very small sachet of talcum powder cost us 3 euros and sun tan lotion 25 euros for a fairly small bottle.

There is no where at all withing walking distance to shop other than the hotels one and boy by their prices do they know it inclusive of cigarettes. Either buy at your UK airport or take a trip to Bodrum (7 euros each for shuttle bus return) about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Frizz
14 years 2 months ago
fter reading los of dreadful reviews we were very dubious about arriving here , but once there it was in a beautiful setting with spectacular veiws,the hotel was spotless, the staff worked really hard and there was never any mess left and all areas were gleaming, but the cleanliness of the room was dreradful, it was clean on arrival but was never cleaned.you cant put loo roll down toilet you have to put it in bin , but we were told its emptied everyday, this wasnt so we complained twice and it hadnt been done so really complained on day three then it was done how disgusting !,the sink and loo was never cleaned the towels were changed and bed was changed day before we left which was a bit odd,the rooms have lovely veiws , we stayed in bungalow that wasnt a bumgalow it had two storeys and was an apartment,but just the job hot water tv fridge , but this goes off when keys took out,staff were lovely, you get a cart up and down from your room which you can ring for, we never had any probs,the food was very fresh and lots of chice ,but was definately not catered for english more tailored to german and french,barbecued stuff outside, lots of salads, chips most nights, the bistro bar was nice food, we ent italian but it wasnt very italian and the wine was twenty quid a bottle,but you have normal all inc by the glass if you wish,entertainment is there if you wish,beach towels are free beds are free but there were some horrible german/french that pinched your bed and brolly if you went for a swim or dinner, that was very uncomfortable,not enough shade or beds around the quiet pool,staff are really nice and friendly,dont leave any change in rooms the cleaners take it, even when they dont clean,the rooms were air conditioned and very comfortable,we tried to get a late check out ,i think we asked 6 times , im sure there were some rooms but they saidf there wasnt, there is a room to put cases which is kept an eye on, and theres a place to shower so it wasnt a prob,luggage excess is bad its 6 quid for every kilo so dont go over it will be costly,this is a lovely hotel but not really catered for the english,there was only about 20 out of 1000 guests, which was very strange,at the welcome meeting there were two couples and four at the next one so that tells you there wasnt many british ,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thmas cook

Recommended
Paulina
14 years 2 months ago
Well,I've just returned from Yasmin Resort and I'm really in love! I have no doubt that I will come back there and can certainly reccomend you it. Of course, at first there where problems with towels in room, but after asking, later everything was okey. There is plenty of food, I am choosy therefore I give only 4 points,but for sure you'll not be hungry or thirsty because you can always eat something. You almost don't need any further money,but if you want, you must know that the nearest cash point is in Turgutreis(5km from hotel). The hotel is located in an excellent area, in a bay where you can admire small islands. Hotel staff really nice and always helpful. Enterainmant great, animators don't waste tima, they try to persuade to join in every activity and they even take part personally in evening shows!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Wezyr

Recommended
14 years 3 months ago
we had 2 roooms in the myndos section of the hotel this is on a very steep incline accessed by walking up the incline or a very lot of steps we counted 176 to our room or via golf buggy my son described the ride to a theme park ride.Although we did get moved to rooms further down but still had 20 steps to get to our room after the golf buggy droped us off. These rooms are not suitable for people with walking difficulties (as my husband has) or families with very young children even if you get golf buggy you have 10 or 20 steps to your room there is no mention of the unsitablity in the travel brochur. The hotel food is ok i suppose but was only just warm and dont bother for late breakfast as all pasteries and pancakes are gone they dont replenish them when empty , only fruit available was apples oranges and grapefruit although the desserts were garnished with kiwi`s strawberries and banana`s these we not offered on there own.
The rooms are operated by a card which you put infront of a infer red dot on your door ours didnt work we had to go to reception to get someone to let us in late on first night, then found out next mroning our room was not locked when you went out as there was something wrong with the card so had to infrom reception again they sent up someone from maintence to sort it apparenty the lock had to be reset so it would unlock to get in then lock when we closed the door with our card.
the room staff are very friendly and clean the room every day the mini bar replenshied daily with soft drinks and water but only if you have used up all the drinks from the previous day, the rooms are spotless not one coplaint about the cleanliness of the room or hotel. The staff on reception /customer relations have fairly good english till you have a compalint then they seem not to understand. We didnt enjoy the hotel at all hope it doesnt put people off eveyone has there own opinions.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Gill Boom
14 years 10 months ago
We were reallocated to the Yasmin as our original choice was closed. There was a party of 13 people all family including children,we stayed all inclusive.
The hotel location was a little cut off however the view was fabulous beautiful seaviews,and really good facilities all of which have been mentioned previously.
It was October half term week but we were so disappointed as the entertainment was non existent the staff seemed tired and not really bothered and the food was cold and very disappointing who eats Brussels and Brocoli for breakfast!!that is what they were serving us,we thought it was because of the end of season but no they stay open all year round.
Would we return to this hotel Certainly Not!! we have been to Turkey many times we liked Bodrum but we would not return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Med Hotels

Mrs Goldby
14 years 10 months ago
The hotel was always being cleaned and the rooms were immaculate though a little tired.

Unfortunately it is not a good idea to go end of October as alot of things were not available as they had about a week til end of season. Hence no newspapers, crips, apparently the food was not so good as well due to the expression we heard so often "its nearly end of season"!

Swimming pool and beach were gorgeous and had a lovely spa which was really first class.

Unfortunately the breakfast was not worth getting up for - and a bit bizaare as they actually had sprouts for breakfast one morning! Dinner was a bit lack luster also but the salads they provided were superb.

The drinks which were all inclusive were very good indeed I drank Amaretto all evening and was definately not watered down as at some resorts.

For the best food it is a good idea to go to the snack bar by the pool as they served fresh pizzas and pastas etc.

Overall was disappointed that there was little in the way of entertainment and no real effort for the kids club due to the end of season thing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Danielle
14 years 10 months ago
I got back off my holiday in october i stayed at the Yasmin Resort, this is the best holiday i have ever had i only went for a week and when it was time to go i didn't want 2 leave, the staff are really friendly and funny, its a shame that it is quite far away from the city but you can order a taxi or there is a shuttle bus that you can order at the hotel that can take you on trips. The hotel was very clean everywhere you looked there would be somebody cleaning. The views from the hotels and apartments are amazing they have a great sea view, as i didn't go in the summer vacation time there was not a lot of entertainment going on but next time i would go during September, but in the daytime there are lots of activities going on apart from Sundays they have the day off. when i was there on holiday they have a beach club for the night time and have a disco there every night There is also a wide variety of foods with different restaurants you have to book at but there is one main restaurant which you don't have to book at. i could go on forever talking about this hotel there is so much stuff there and it is excellent i would recommend it to anyone.

Over all it was a great holiday and i look forward to going back again next year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
16 years 1 month ago
We booked our holiday through Detur, and travelled to the Yasmin Bodrum on 14th July for a ten-night stay, as a party of 8 (4 adults and 4 children).

Bodrum airport was relatively well organised and there wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Detur

Recommended
16 years 1 month ago
Stayed at Yasmin in July ,flying with First Choice and then continued the holiday with med hotels.

The hotel was immaculately clean with a lovely reception and very helpful bellboys to take the luggage straight off you.

Stayed in the main hotel building(which I get the impression is better than the bungalows)views are fantastic all around.The food is of excellent choice for all nationalities and for all those fussy eaters from pasta to steaks to chips ,puddings are a kids heaven.

Breakfasts are the usual cold meats to cheeses to freshly cooked pancakes and omlettes for every individual , cereals and fruit is endless all day long. The location gives wonderful views from every angle of the hotel,but the hotel itself is very isolated.We realised this before going but didnt think that meant not even being able to go for a walk in the evening after dinner.

The staff are very friendly ,with just the odd miserable one thrown in(which you get everywhere you go!!)i would say Micheal jackson who was one of the bar waiters was the friendliest( he liked everyone to call him this .... for some strange reason,so we just humered him).

The entertainment was ok,about the same as you normally get,day activities were more for adults(which I thought was wrong) my kids missed joining in.Evening shows some were good some were bad!!

The beach was ok with very good watersport facilities,and a water boat taxi to Turgetreis on a Saturday to there market,which is a must.8 euros pp travelling on a speed boat for 10 mins was worth the money on ots own,then they pick you back up 3 hrs later.

Hotel rooms were very modern and had a nice feel to them ,we did have a french balcony to stand on,which we missed the usual terraces you get.

All in all it was the best hotel weve been to which I think is a result of the hotel being quite new. Really we had no complaints at all and would happily go back,especilly for a relaxing good quality hotel.

This was our first time to Turkey and have already booked our return to Turkey for 2007.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.