Image of Mandalinci Hotel

Mandalinci Hotel

9 of 13 hotels in Turgutreis

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews
3 stars

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dariusz Kupny
13 years ago
Hi we just got back from the hilidays in the Mandalinci Hotel. First of all this is not a 3 star hotel. I've been travelling a lot but this is the worst hotel i've ever had.I would notgive this so called hotel even 1 star. Room is dirty tiles are missing on the walls, all the taps dirty, toilet seat broken, balcony full of rubbish, 5 channels on TV, how can you say to the people it's a 3 star.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

John
13 years 1 month ago
Basically that was waste of time i wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Food was awful and boring every day the same things. Staff was friendly but management very rude and not interested in your warm welcome. They will entertain you with lots of weddings by the pool.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Danielle
13 years 2 months ago
i stayed in the mandalinchi and i have just arrived back. i had a fantastic holiday as i have been to turgutries before but unfortunately the hotel mandalinchi has gone downhill with the food and entertainment. the cleanliness was to high standards and the maid was fantastic, i wanted to take her home as she cleaned every day and changed the towels every day to
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Le Bon
13 years 2 months ago
Second visit to this hotel (first 2005 and was brilliant). Not so hot this time, the place needs a little tlc. The entertainment was very poor. The place has certainly gone down in the last two years but a local did suggest it was because the new owner has plans to convert it into apartments hence the deteriation. The usual boiled eggs and ham breakfast ....yuk! The cleaners and the bar staff were very friendly but the reception staff are not very welcoming. I'd recommend the resort but I'd give this place a miss
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Lisa Youles
14 years 4 months ago
We had a fab time; we had two rooms on the top floor, with a side view of the swimming pool.

I thought that the staff were really helpful especially Akin. We are going back in September. Although I have made sure that our room is NOT on Bar Street side, as it does get noisy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: self

Recommended
June & Martin (50 & 56)
15 years ago
We have just returned from two weeks at the Mandalinci hotel Turgetreis.

We stayed half board and food was variable from excellent to cold and boring. A bit repetitive at times but typically Turkish in type served.

Cleaners excellent and thorough, staff friendly.

However we found that the entertainment side was lacking. We know it is coming to the end of the season but we felt it was a bit premature to be winding down.

Location brilliant.

Lovely pool leads onto the beach.

Rooms facing the beach bar(ours included) faced an onslaught of loud house music-and we mean loud- until 4am most nights. Requests to move fell on deaf ears so on this basis we would not return. Unfortunately this did spoil our holiday but the locals are so welcoming we will return but to another hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: eclipse

Paul
15 years ago
Loved the area and people but unfortunately our room was on bar street with music until 4am!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Bill McCreadie
15 years 1 month ago
The hotel was not to be faulted in the service they provided,the breakfasts were varied and plentiful and the staff always helpful.

However some 50% of the rooms back onto bar Street and the noise both from music and drunken people was unbearable and lasting most days until 5am making sleep impossible.
Trying to move rooms always fell on deaf ears and in the end we purchased ear plugs from the local chemist which did help a little.

Apart from that as stated all within the hotel was spot on especially the daily programs for kids and families top marks to their animation team and waiting staff.

The rooms were adequate apart from the dull colour schemes which meant that lights were required during the day to help you see,rooms were well serviced and kept clean with regular towel and linen changes and the maid service were helpful and thorough.

The hotel location is just a hop to the beach and central to all amenities.

Such a shame that a great hotel is spoilt by adjoining bars and the din that they impart.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Tracey
15 years 1 month ago
Very clean thanks to the fab cleaners.

If you like salads you will be ok. Limited hot food (2 meat or 1 meat & 1 fish, lots of sprouts !!! hot & cold !!!!!!)worth booking half board though as the Turkish night & the welcome night cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 1st choice

Recommended
Dave
15 years 1 month ago
If your staying here go b&b as we found the food reptetative and bland.

The room cleaners cannot be faulted, our room was spotless for the 2 weeks we were there.

As above the food we thought was terrible. be aware of the "special" orange juice offered at breakfast, which will then be charged to your room.

On the whole the staff were very good and helpful.

Entertainment - I found more entertainment in bar street with mr bean from radio bar, tash from tash's and sam from the cool breeze bar.

I would be more inclined to go to one of the many smaller hotels further up the beach or over by the harbour.

If you expect to sit around the pool and quietly relax sunbathing, forget it. Loud music played all day, even louder when the basketball is played at 4.30pm and the same music everyday - would recommend you take an i-pod !
all in all this hotel was a major letdown, but I suppose it is down to individuals and what they are used to.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.