Image of Club Cherry Family Apartments

Club Cherry Family Apartments

10 of 13 hotels in Turgutreis

4 out of 5 from 22 reviews
3 stars

22 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
TurkeyLover
Survivable, but could be better.
10 years 2 months ago
I recently came back from club cherry apartments, the stay was alright. The restaurant was clean, and you saw the pool being cleaned every morning. The staff were very very friendly, but if you had breakfast there when it wasn't very busy, you had to ask someone at the bar instead of someone serving you.

Only one member of staff was very friendly to us, Alex, the rest of the staff were also lovely. The food was nice, not anything special but the chicken burger my dad tried wasn't cooked properly.

The location of the hotel was perfect, the Saturday market was just down the road, well worth a visit. The entertainment in evenings and nights was good, karaoke was nearly every night and one of the staff, Joseph, did an amazing fire show most nights. The Turkish night was great. There wasn't much of a selection for food, but the dancers and performers was great. There was another evening with a professional fire show and a snake show which we unfortunately missed.

The music was played very loudly into the night, making it hard to get a good nights sleep with families getting up early in the morning. During the second week my brother had an ear infection, which we soon found very common in the hotels pool, he was in agony, crying, hitting the bed, it was awful,i would suggest earplugs, we had to take him to medlife, which helped.

The beds were comfy enough, but the pillows were flat with huge lumps in. When we got our air-con, we kept waking up in the middle of the night because it was dripping buckets full onto our heads. When the light bulb went in our bathroom, and we asked for a new one to be fitted, it wasn't completed. Our beds werent changed once, only when we asked the bed where my brother was sleeping because his ear was dripping, but that took us about 10 times to ask.

Overall I will not be visiting this hotel again. Its survivable, but could be better.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Michelle Daly
Food was good and pool was good.
10 years 2 months ago
Clean and basic but when in turkey you get home from home unless you go all inclusive. Staff at the bar/Restaurant were absolutely fab great with kids. Ahmet was the best nothing was too much trouble. Food was good, pool was good the only down side it had no shallow end.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Alan, Karine, Stewart, Ailish, Karen, Joeand Graeme
The sauna is a must!
10 years 3 months ago
Me and my family came here last year for first time. Its so good we are going back. We have been in turkey 3 times before and this is first we have gone back to same place.

Staff are so friendly and helpful also funny. Place is so pretty and clean. We loved the small balcony's just at our front door where we could sit in the morning and have our breakfast where you can buy from the supermarket round the corner or you could buy it at the place.

Also what was very helpful and good was the market every Saturday was basically round the corner. we were self catering, but we did eat there about twice and we enjoyed it and also very yummy.

Very good for family's and the pool is great. There is a sauna, this is a must! They do body scrubs, massages and facials. They are very good and a great feeling after it. Its also close to the town and the supermarket and beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Wilf
10 years 3 months ago
The hotel was a clean friendly place with a good location. The staf including the cleaners were very friendly.
For a good self catering holiday for a couple or a family
For a good self catering holiday you can't go wrong.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Monarch

Recommended
S. Kruger
11 years ago
The hotel itself is in a good location close to shops/supermarkets and a short stroll to the marina, harbour and bars and restaurants (about 10 mins. As a self catering appartment ours had no bowls, teaspoons,frying pan or kettle (only two saucepans to boil water for coffee!) and a rather decrepit two hob plates. The fridge was rusting, the sink drainage pipe leaked under the unit.
The accomodation was pretty basic and we were accompanied at night by some large black cockroaches.
The bar is run on a tab to your hotel room which made it difficult to budget for and there were several discrepencies regarding totals. We paid the room bill after each day. Make sure you sign every bar receipt for drinks and food and check them against the total invoice! The bar staff decide when they shut the bar (?) depending on how they feel or if they want to go out clubbing! Although it was funny to see it stayed open to 4.30 a.m. when the girls wanted a late drink! The best thing about Club Cherry was Serkan who did the body massage at the on site Hamam - the full body is to die for!! many thanks Serkan! And clean towels every day altough a change of sheets in two weeks would not go amiss. We will not be going back to Club Cherry!! I'd rather pay a bit more for my hol's.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hayes Travel

Lotfi
11 years 2 months ago
We had a great time at Club Cherry it was our first holiday and there are absolutly no cons about this complex. the self catering rooms were nice and cleaned daily when you leave to the beach, the swiming pool was among the biggest comparing to others and the best, there is a complete sense of freedom and amazingly quite. I do agree the music is a bit loud all day long but the room had double glazing and once closed we didnt here anything realy. Aircon was
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: qwerty travel

Recommended
Aaron C
11 years 2 months ago
i think the staff was very friendly. But when we arrived the room was only set up for 3 so we went and commented and the room was set up for 4 and cleaned every day.
the beach is bout 1000yards but it is a man made beach other wise had a good holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: monarch

Adam
12 years 3 months ago
The holiday was absolutely fantastic. The rooms are basic but you cannot fault the quality of the food. The entertainment was fabulous as was the people working there. We both agree that we would visit again and that for the price you pay for a holiday their it is well worth the money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Mick And Lesley
12 years 4 months ago
Club Cherry is situated very close to the beach and resort centre but also close to a residential area. Many local residents keep dogs which started barking as the sun went down and only seemed to stop when the sun came up ! As with any part of Turkey, you expect the dawn cockrels but when you team this with the dogs almost all of our 14 nights' sleeps were disturbed. The bed appeared brand new and the bedding and towels were clen but the apartment was not. We had to buy two bottles of bleach for the loo and shower as the loo was brown (I joke not) and the shower had moss & mould growing in between the tiles on the floor. The staff were very, very friendly, helpful and happy but the management operate a tab system insisting you charge everything to your room to be paid at the end of your stay. Being self catering and on a budget, we said we'd prefer to pay as we go. The staff questioned this, asking why it was a problem, when we insisted that was just the way we preferred it, they said they had to charge it to the room and so we declined from buying any food or drinks from the bar. Their loss. The pool was lovely, large almost heart shaped and warm as a bath. There were plenty of sun loungers. The pool is on depth deep all the way but as there is a children's pool (which most kids used) this wasn't a problem (at least not to us). The cleaners came every day, even Sundays and made lovely arrangements with the bedding - worth keeping your camera by to take keepsake snaps. Only downside is that although the balconies are about 10 foot square it wasn't cleaned once the whole fortnight and neither were the table and chairs - we cleaned these ourselves at the start of the holday with the bleach. Be careful with paying for the safety deposit box and air conditioning - the information pack in the room on the day we arrived - marked Summer 2008 - said the safety deposit box was
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Lynsey
13 years 2 months ago
I had a great holiday in turkey and the hotel was amazing. Staff were very nice and friendly, pool was great and rooms were ok.

There are a lot of restaurants and shops around the area so its not a long walk. The food in the hotel is excellent cooked to perfection.

Will not forget the holiday, hotel or staff and would come back any day hope they don't forget us.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: aspro

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.