Image of Vrissiana Beach Hotel

Vrissiana Beach Hotel

33 of 49 hotels in Protaras

4 out of 5 from 38 reviews
4 stars
Protara, Paralimni, Cyprus

38 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Thompson
7 years ago
From the moment you enter this Hotel it exudes opulence. It looks exactly like the brochure, and is very classy and immaculate. Reception staff were very helpful and approachable and other Staff were pleasant and spoke excellent English. Hotel is right in front of the sandy beach of Protaras and a very good central location for all amenities. Only down side was a bar on the strip which could be very loud late into the night. Food was plentiful and varied and of a good standard (although I think that you may struggle with younger children as chips, burgers and fish fingers were not on the menu). As we went at the end of the season the entertainment was limited, but the location mant that you were within walking distance of numerous bars/restaurants and other forms of entertainment to occupy your evening.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lynn And Ian
7 years 1 month ago
Just got back from my 5th Stay in 2 years from the Vrissianna. In one word Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic
The hotel is cleaned from morning untill night to the highest of standards, from the rooms to the pool area they are kept immaculate. The hotel is stunning from the moment you enter its a breath of fresh air. Funky cool trendy very luxuruious very comfortable, not a carpet or flowery curtain in sight. Bedrooms are beautiful main colour white with very large beds that are extremley comfortable and very naughty mirror on the ceiling (great fun).
The staff are great extremley hardworking great fun to be around always have a smile for everyone they will do anything they can to make your stay special. We received fruit and champgne couple of times from the owner Demetris who always had time to speak which makes you feel very welcome. From the cleaners to mangement and owners they where all great, the friendlyest place we have ever stayed.
The food selection if fab as is the cocktail selection. Entertainment is the normal. Bliss Bar the hotles own bar outside on strip is the place to be Funky surroundings very up market very clean with fab music every night, thats what hols are all about.
As for the the negative reviews please please dont take any notice they are so over stated.
As for weekends yes the local people attend there local beach resort as we do in our country, yes it gets a little busy and you may have to wait longer at the bar so what you are in paradise who cares. We have never in 5 stays had problems getting loungers or trouble with the local people they are extremley friendly and fun to be around.
Also the noise from the bars at nigth we have never had a sleepless night yes you can hear music untill 1.30 -- 2.00 so what your on holiday there to enjoy its not magaluf its Protaras people do exggarate.
5 holidays nothing to complain about other than we had to come home.
If you want the best then go to the best Vrissianna Beach in Protaras Cyprus where the weather if fab and you will come home with a big happy smile ready to book again and again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 5 months ago
Went back again this year after a lovely time last year. Food has got better. We where told last year they where trying to make this an Adult only hotel, which in my opinion they should as there is not alot for the children. Constantinos the Great next door is better for children. Entrertainement improving but still along way to go. One thing really spoils this Hotel is that at week-end they let the locals in and you cannot move around bar, pool area etc and trying to get a Sunbed virtually impossible. This I found annoying. They should corner off an area for guests so we can have our peace and quiet. All in all still a good Hotel we went AI and worth it as Cyprus getting expensive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
The Robinsons
8 years ago
This hotel is very modern and the decor is lovely since the refurbishment. It is ideally situated right on the beach which is gorgeous, however the hotel is just off the main street near the bars which means it can be quite noisy at night. The rooms are cleaned to a high standard everyday. The pool area is lovely but it is advisable to get up early to get a good spot. The restuarant is very nice but the food was very disapointing, breakfast was the same every morning and the evening meal was not up to a very high standard. This hotel would be brilliant on a bed and breakfast basis.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Robert Halbert
8 years 1 month ago
I have just returned from a wonderful 2 week stay at the Vrissiana Hotel on half board .The staff were very polite and helpful in every area of the hotel from the manager down to the maids.The locals who use the hotel at the weekends were not any problem.I would return to this hotel without any hesitation i would reccommend it to family and friends
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Christine Mulrooney
8 years 1 month ago
this hotel tends to overbook which can be benoficial 3 days in we took advantage of a upgrade to another hotel fully inclusive for a week then coming back to better rooms still fully inclusive.
rooms were wonderful can be noisy if your next to main road.staff on reception were friendly only down side we found staff on bar slow to serve and miserable
plenty of sun beds so no rush in the morning
food adequate
entertainment was ok
on the whole a very nice holiday
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
R. Smith
8 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the vrissiana for 2 weeks half board,the hotel is very,very nice,it was clean,the rooms was spacious,you have a fridge in your room that you dont have to pay for and kettle etc.. The food was ok just what you get from a hotel really,the hotel location is great if you like the beach, and is right on the main strip to the pubs ect..,but be warned if your go to bed quite early,are if you have small children it can be noisy up to 2-3 in morning,depending which end of the hotel your situated, Weekends in the hotel during the day are terrible,as all the locals come down to the beach and use the hotels facilities,sunbeds,pool,poolbar,etc.. we had to pay 6 euros for 2 beds on the beach because all the sunbeds where taken,a man who works for the hotel goes round and ask you are you from the hotel if you say yes then he wants to know your room number,if your not from the hotel and are a local they charge them for the use of the sunbed,they dont ask them to leave so the people who have paid to stay in the hotel can have a sunbed,this really annoyed me,but as long as the hotel was making money they dont care.The entertainment was quite poor,i felt sorry for the people who where all-in as they felt like they at to stay in to get there moneys worth. Its very expensive round the pool for drinks and food etc,you can upgrade to all in for 30euros p.p,perday also if your half board you can change you everning meal for a luch. Even though ive had abit of moan i would go back to this hotel,but id just make sure iam not in the hotels come the weekend, id go on boat trip or something.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 4 months ago
We have just returned from a weeks holiday staying at the Vrissiana (Room 118) and I have to say I want to book again for next year. The hotel is gorgeous, there are staff always cleaning and are always polite. The pool area is great with plenty supply of sun loungers and umbrellas. The food was excellent, Breakfast was a choice of cooked, cheeses, cereal etc....the evening meals were also great with each night having a different theme ie, Greek, Cypriot, Oriental, Italian....the only 'dodgy' night was the oriental, other than that itb was perfect. The rooms are huge wth very comfy beds. Air conditioning is great, when the patio door is opened it cuts out the AC. There is a fridge which is plenty big enough for bottles etc, I also put after sun & moisturisors in there to keep them nice and cool. Great Shower also. The weather was scorching, not a cloud in the sky for the whole week. I will definatley go back to this hotel and would highly recommend it.....Have fun if your going :o)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
K Kent
8 years 5 months ago
This was a gorgeous hotel which I would recommend to everyone.

They have spent 10 million modernising it and it shows. There are huge white wicker sofas around the pool, hammocks and cleverly designed covered areas which make it look very plush.

The pool isn't huge but big enough and they also have a small paddling type pool for the younger kids.

There are plenty of sunbeds all around the pool area and also on a grass area which takes you straight onto the beach (no steps so directly onto the sand)

The reception is huge and airy with a funky bar, clean shiny marble flooring and full length glass doors and windows all around.

The bedrooms are huge compared to previous holidays that we have had and the bed was so big you could get lost in it!

The balcony was lovely and big, we had a side sea view and a view of the strip from the other side. There were big double glass doors leading out to it with a lock on which activated the air conditioning (if the door was open the a/c would switch off). The stone wall on the balcony was at waist height with 2 bars above that so I didn't let my son out there on his own in case he climbed on one of the chairs as he would easily be able to slide through the bars.

We had a flat screen TV (only one English channel though - Sky News) a bath and shower, hairdryer, loads of cupboard space, table, dressing table, fridge and safe.

Cleaners came in every day, new sheets on bed (we know this as our son used to stain them with crayons/food etc!) and they even washed his bottle of milk for us one day when we forgot to take it out of his cot the night before!

The choice of food was great, they cater for children although there isn't a massive choice for kids who are a bit picky. As long as they like potatoes/chips/chicken/sausages/salad they should be fine

On one side of the room they have about 15 big silver covered serving dishes with the meats/fish/veg, another table full of different salads (about 6 or 7 types) different breads, cakes, olives etc and then the dessert table which includes fruit and sauces. Another for cheeses, crackers etc

In the evening they also have a carvery type thing in addition to the main choices.

Each night they have a different theme, cyprus night / Chinese / English / Italian / BBQ etc

The food was very good even though you do tend to get a bit bored of it after a while but I think that's the same anywhere you go.

Breakfast has a choice of tradional fry-up, different breads, ham, cheese, olives, salads, cereals, cakes, toast, jams, tea/coffee machine and a water/juice machine aswell.

The hotel is situated right in the centre of protaras making it ideal to get to anywhere.

We were staying in room 520 which is by the princess suite at the side neareast to the road, it was quite noisy at night with the kareoke from one of the bars but not noisy enough to stop us sleeping or wake us up so it wasn't a problem.

I think the only gripe we had was the finishing to some of the jobs at the hotel. A few of the slabs by the pool had come up making it a potential hazard and also the little foot shower needed a slip mat in it as my son and also my friends son slipped as soon as they put their foot in it causing one of them to fall and smack his head on the floor. I reported this to the hotel and they wrote everything down so hoPefully they will sort it out to make it safer.

A little tip - Take a little lunchbox with you at breakfast time as they don't mind you taking a few bits away with you. My son didn't really each much while we were there so rather than buying meals and wadting them, we took a croissant, ham and fruit for him to graze on through the day. I was told to do this by one ofhte other guests and felt a bit cheeky so I checked with the waiters and they were fine about it.

There wasn't really any entertainmet unless you like a few songs on the piano at night and water aerobic in the day but there's plenty on he strip.

Also, if you are half board, you can swap evening meal with dinner which is off a menu at the poolside restaurant. You can also ask for these as take-aways and eat them on your sun-loungers.



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 5 months ago
We stayed here AI, buffet style in the evenings was ok but at lunch time you could sit outside by the pool and eat this was all cooked to order and was very good.

Maid Service good
Location good
Most of the staff very good especially the pool staff serving Valentino and Natasha where brilliant, they where employing more staff as we left so hopefully for the summer season will be good.

Entertainment was just getting started some good acts some awful. Hopefully will imporve.

This hotel was good but still wouldnt say it was a 4 star plus but between 3-4. This is only my opinion as I have been to the Caribbean where 4 star was 10 times better. Also price wise this hotel is expensive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: