11 independent reviews of the Casa Seashell Hotel
Address: Opp. Candolim Panchayat, Candolim, Bardez, Goa 403515, India
Casa Seashell Hotel
Casa Seashell Hotel Location
Ranked #11 of 40 hotels in Candolim


4/5
Casa Seashell Hotel Casa Seashell Hotel is rated 4.18 out of 5 from 11 Reviews
100% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (11 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Casa Seashell Hotel Reviews

3/5
3
"Clean and tidy hotel"
sleep_r_us had a holiday at Casa Seashell Hotel, Candolim in November 2010
Hotel and gardens were just lovely kept tidy and clean.

Clean sheets and towel changed every other day, room cleaned everyday. Had problems with hot water and needed to shower before 7 every night or 9 in a morning or no hot water available. Did report to management and was told they had a leak on the roof.

Restaurant didn't have fans so we got bit hot during our meal.

Pool was kept clean all times. Pool towels available just help yourself.

Locker available but you have to pay 280 rps for 2 weeks. Didn't have fridge. Air con was extra charge.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

simon taylor visited the Casa Seashell Hotel, Candolim in April 2009
this hotel was spotless with comfy matresses. the rooms were cleaned daily and although we were only 100m from the main road you could hardly hear the traffic. the food was superb and good value and yet as you are in the middle of candolim you have easy access to all the other bars and restaurants. we are going again in feb for 4 week looking forward. these rooms are the best i have stayed in in goa

Tour Operator: monarch

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

George Formby stayed at Casa Seashell Hotel, Candolim, India in March 2009
A real gem of a hotel, the Casa Sea Shell is clean, tidy, comfortable, serves excellent food and is cheap.
The Hotel is small and quiet the pool is just the right size and depth for swimmers and families alike.
Its on the main road in Candolim but as you step away from the constant noise of horns and traffic you get the feeling you are in an oasis of calm.
This hotel is not luxury, but it is very nice and relaxing and will not break the bank.
The staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble for them as they carry drinks/food to the pool and dont hassle you for tips!
Going back here Christmas 2009
Turned out nice again hasn\'t it.

George

Tour Operator: flight only

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

A. MacDonagh & L. Campo had a holiday at Casa Seashell Hotel in December 2008
We had a great time staying at the Casa Sea Shell. We couldn\'t fault the facilities or the staff. The pool area was spotless. Our room was serviced on a daily basis and we had clean sheets & towels. OK, so the sheets were a bit grey. No big deal!

We tried various restaurants in Candolim and were very disappointed by the shoddy service and food. The restaurants at both Casa Sea shell & the Casa Sea shell inn were both run to high standards and the food was consistent in the quality.

The location near the beach was perfect.

We would definately return to the Casa Sea Shell.

Tour Operator: Independent

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Candolimlover stayed at Casa Seashell Hotel in January 2008
Well after 5 happy years staying here this will be our last. Shall we say that complacancy has set in - sarcastic comments from the management and really just the general feeling that they really aren\'t bothered about you.

Yes, they\'re happy to show endless tourists around for next season but don\'t seem to interested in their repeat business, which historically has been their core.

It was little things such as tired sheets, greying towels that started my nagging mind. Our early morning call never came for our early morning trip back to the airport - well if they aren\'t bothered neither am I and have voted with my feet and booked elsewhere for next year.

Tour Operator: Independant

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

margaret,alex&heather mccormack stayed at Casa Seashell Hotel in November 2006
Casa Seashell is a lovely place to stay, the grounds of the hotel along with the rooms are kept spotlessly clean.

The staff in the morning are very helpful and will cook you a variety of foods, nothing is to much bother.

The restuarant in the casa seashell in the evening is very nice and the food is amazingly good,the staff will even go out of their way to make you a meal that is not listed on their menu.

We like where the hotel is situated as it is near to the beach shack we use through the day which is Ganesh's shack.

The hotel staff are 100% and and will go out of their way to make sure you have a nice time.

We have been to goa 4 times in the past 22 months the last 2 visits where at the ...
casa seashell and we are going back 7th April 2007 to stay there again and after that January 2008 I cannot see myself or family wanting to stay anywhere other than the Casa Seashell.

Read More

Tour Operator: monarch

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

mr&mrs peter tomlinson stayed at Casa Seashell Hotel, Candolim in November 2006
What can I say everything was just perfect, the staff, the rooms, the food, the pool the gardens.

If you are traverling flight only this is the Hotel to stay at.

Will stay again next year.

Happy holidays to all who visit her!

Tour Operator: flight only

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Betty & Tom visited the Casa Seashell Hotel, Candolim in October 2006
Casa Seashell is small only 16 rooms. It is kept spotlessly clean.

When we arrived there was a problem with gnats, in the morning there were millions of dead ones outside the door on the landing. By 7am the room boys had cleared every last one up. I think it was an infestation something to do with after the monsoon finishing because we have been 4 times in November and never seen anything like it. The manager gave us an old sheet to put under the door as they were getting in the room. It only lasted for the 1st week.


There was a terrible problem with flies in the morning in the restaurant. It was that bad we ate by the pool for breakfast.

There was 2 shifts of waiters, the morning waiters were useless they either got it wrong ...
or forgot about you especially if you sat by the pool away from the flies. Sorry to be so harsh on them but it was quite poor. The evening team were totally different and much more friendly.

We never really ate the the hotel in the evenings as we preferred to eat outside there was so many different places to try.

The room boy was brilliant he looked after us really well we never had to ask him for anything, it was already done.

It is quite a noisy location on a very busy junction with the Panjim Road. There is a Hindu temple opposite and sometimes they play hindu music tapes from early morning until late at night and it is very loud.

The boys in charge of the grounds of the hotel start scrubbing the paving slabs around the hotel from 7am every morning.which can be a bit noisy.

I would stay at this hotel again mainly because of the cleanliness I would say its the cleanest hotel we have stayed at in Goa.

Read More

Tour Operator: Independant

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Jacqueline Lennard had a holiday at Casa Seashell Hotel in April 2006
I have stayed at the Seashell, on and off, for several years and cannot see me going anywhere else!

I love the position of the hotel-you can sit with a cooling drink and watch the world go by!

The staff are always friendly and helpful.

The small pool at the rear of the hotel never gets busy and it is situated by the beautiful gardens.

I am a single traveller, who meets up with friends when there but, always feel safe in this hotel.

The hotel is spotless, food is great,too.

Tour Operator: Monarch

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Willie & Karen had a holiday at Casa Seashell Hotel, Candolim in January 2006
The hotel is about the cleanest we have stayed in and the garden area is kept nice.

The restaurant is always full every evening. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times but there's that many places to eat in out side you are spoiled for choice it is in the centre and near to the beach.

Staff friendly and helpful go again.

Willie & Karen.

Tour Operator: I booked via e mail with the hotel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Rick had a holiday at Casa Seashell Hotel, Candolim, India in March 2005
The hotel is of the highest standard. The rooms, gardens and pool were kept absolutely spotless. The management and staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble.

Although breakfast was the basic Goan type, there was additional food available at reasonable prices. The open air restaurant was kept clean and the waiters were quick and attentive. The food was excellent.


The hotel is about five minutes from the beach. Although entertainment was on some nights we didn\'t eat there all of the time so can\'t really comment on it. I\'d definitely visit again.

Tour Operator: Jewel In The Crown

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars
Share