Image of S Algar

S Algar Holidays

3 out of 5 from 16 reviews

Hotels in S Algar, Spain

Image of Las Palmeras Apartments
2 of 3 hotels in S Algar
14 Reviews
Image of Los Naranjos Apartments
3 of 3 hotels in S Algar
4 Reviews
Image of San Luis Club Hotel
1 of 3 hotels in S Algar
13 Reviews

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Jason & Nikki
5 years 4 months ago
The resort was very clean in general and nice and quite ,there isnt a lot there but there are a few nice bars and shops to look round ,as i said before there is no beech but there is one about 15 minuites walk away in the next village.I would visit again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs Nelmes
5 years 4 months ago
The resort was very quiet with just a couple of bars one supermarket and two gift shops, so if its nightlife you want this is not the place for you.But if you just want to sit back take an occasional stroll and just chill out then you cant go wrong. Scenery sensational a realy beautiful place.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jas
6 years 2 months ago
Resort was extremely clean and tidy and very well maintained..
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Vonmac
6 years 11 months ago
This resort is extremely clean we saw no rubbish at all.

Resort entertainment revolves around the 3 hotels. The resort is very quiet and IMO would not suit anyone who likes shopping,bars or nightclubbing (Mahon however is only a short ride away for shopping).

There is no beach but a rocky area with steps leading to the sea which I don't think would be suitable for small children. However there is a small beach at Alfagar which is a fifteen minute walk and a larger beach at Punta PRima.

There is some lovely walks along the coast however you do need good footwear as some of the paths can be difficult.

We found it easy to travel by bus to many parts of the Island from S'Algar. There is a good bus service into MAhon which costs 1.60 euro each way.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Zoe
8 years 3 months ago
The resort is lovely and peaceful and very well maintained. At the time we travelled there wasn't any entertainment around the resort (to our knowledge) but having been before in July and August when it's busier there is more entertainment available.

I would definately recommend staying in S'algar, and I certainly will be visiting again!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
The Nuttall Family
9 years 1 month ago
We stayed in S'Algar and have been there previously so know what to expect - some people may find it lacking in nightlife etc, but for a holiday away from noise and crowds this resort is ideal. S'Algar attracts the same people year after year and the same staff year after year which suits us. We take full advantage of the sports facilities at the San Lluis hotel. A car is a must unless you plan to do absolutely nothing for the duration of your holiday. There does seem to be some changes within the resort and perhaps not for the better - Vista Faro apartments closed and one of the bars closed also.
Fishing from the rocks is a great way to while away the hours and the view are spectacular. No beach here but great pools so no problem for us. Dinky Bar as always is a great place to drink at night and loads of young and beautifuls hand out there.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sally
9 years 2 months ago
RESORT??? ABSOLUTELY NOTHING THERE!!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mr Odell
9 years 3 months ago
S'algar is a very quiet resort,this is a one reason why we chose this resort. There is no beach in S'algar but a local bus does take you to a beach nearby if needed. The resort was very clean. There are not many eating places but the ones that are there are very good. The entertainment is limited and on the whole the resort is quiet and this is what we wanted. Please don't go there if you want all night bars and clubs because you will be let down. The resort does have a diving centre and this does offer a good service to anyone wanting to learn to dive or for the more experienced diver.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Alexandra Greene
10 years ago
S'algar was a lovely quiet and clean resort. Not much to do in the resort great for relaxing a few shops and bars/resturants but not many. S'algar is for relaxing and is a diving/watersports resort. No beach but you can walk 10-15 mins to nearest beach cove or punta prima is a bus ride or car ride away by car 15 mins or less. Would definetly go back we loved it.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Linda
10 years 2 months ago
As soon as you get out of the airport you notice straight away the cleanliness of Menorca not just Salgar where we stayed. Entertainment in the resort really doesnt exist, apart from in the two big hotels, which is mainly family orientated. Having two teenagers with us, we found they were 'bored' at night, with only the local restaraunts which there were only two! and a couple of bars. There isnt a beach in Salgar which we didnt really miss because the pool area in the complex was adequate and the sea front area was nice, with a sunbathing area provided. We would go again but without the teenagers!!!!!!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of San Luis Club Hotel
San Luis Club Hotel
S Algar, Spain
Food was the best
Image of Las Palmeras Apartments
Las Palmeras Apartments
S Algar, Spain
Hotel very clean and tidy, staff very polite but v…
Image of Los Naranjos Apartments
Los Naranjos Apartments
S Algar, Spain
I have just returned from a 2 week holiday to S'Al…
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol