Image of Playa San Agustin

Playa San Agustin Holidays

3 out of 5 from 68 reviews

Hotels in Playa San Agustin, Spain

Image of Gloria Palace Hotel
2 of 5 hotels in Playa San Agustin
3 Reviews
Image of Iberostar Costa Canaria Hotel
4 of 5 hotels in Playa San Agustin
1 Review
Image of IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel
1 of 5 hotels in Playa San Agustin
6 Reviews
Image of Melia Tamarindos Hotel
4 of 5 hotels in Playa San Agustin
1 Review
Image of Rocas Rojas Bungalows
3 of 5 hotels in Playa San Agustin
6 Reviews

68 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    21
  • Good
    31
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Mrs Segon
6 years 1 month ago
The port is pretty, but narrow windey roads all over the place up & down steep hills. Didn't get to the beach but looked nice from what we saw from the roadside. Apart from that there isn't much to do in San Agustin & you might be better off getting a bus into Palma Nova
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Roman
6 years 11 months ago
It was a very refreshing experience! Event city's beaches were very clean (e.g. Playa Cala Mayor). Near hotel we've stayed were Av de Juan Mirò - city's main street. There were a plenty of restaurants (especially good were Indian and Chinese ones). From the place we've stayed a trip to heart of the city usually took us about 15 minutes. We were amazed by the biggest Europe's cathedral La Sue and biggest in Europe aquarium (about 35 minutes of ride from city's center). Also we've visited some other beaches: Palma Nova, Megaluf and beach in Port Sòller. Most beautiful panoramic view was in Sòller, but water was quite dirty. Megaluf's water was very clean. Palma Nova were just a usual beach. We've visited Mallorca's reservation park: La Reserva Aventur - Puig d'es Galatzó. It was very beautiful with a small zoo in a center of the park. Also we were in Valldemossa but there wasn't anything special, just another beautiful little city. We were pleasantly surprised to discover coves near our hotel. To visit Gènova Coves you need to take appropriate (there are two of them) 46's bus. To summarize: Mallorca is a great reserve with clean beaches and delicious (and quite cheap also) restaurants.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
R Windle
7 years ago
The resort itself was very clean we didn't see rubbish in the streets like you do at home. entertainment basically what entertainment?.
The beach is black sand which I dont like myself but there was plenty of people using it.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mr & Mrs J Spare
7 years 8 months ago
San Augustin in November was very Marie Celeste like. Just a few bars, all located in a drab, modern shopping arcade. None of the expected sea view cafes.
No entertainment to speak of at all. Most of the bars are German. The beer is fine but the menu choice limited and the welcome not very warm.
One Irish bar ( as always ) which was run my a friendly crew.
One bonus though - no loutish English youths on the drink.
You will find these at the next resort along, Playa D'Ingles.
One other thing. You will not find any bars at all showing UK football - none. Just the Bundesleague. If you enjoy watching a bit of football on your holiday then you do not need to consider San Augustin.
Beach is the usual black sand. Quite small, but OK. Very windy and hence quite a few wind surfers. Not brilliant for young kids and the red flag was up for all of our stay.
Ocerall the resort seems a bit rund down and talking to the locals it certainly seems the recession is biting and there is a massive oversupply of accomodation, making the resort appear a bit of a ghost town.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Joanne
8 years ago
very clean resort entertainment good vent to the beach one day walked to it looked at it then back to hotel not impressed with that but some might find it ok aside from that we are going back and i cant wait
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Darren
8 years 1 month ago
we found it very pleasant & relaxing.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Joanne
8 years 2 months ago
The resort was clean and tidy.There was very little entertainment at this resort for a entertainment you need to go to Play de ingles can get a taxi for 5 euros.
Beach was beautiful and clean Watersports available which was good.
Would come back to this resort if i wanted a quiet holiday.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Bell
8 years 9 months ago
very clean resort no rubbish! a lovely stroll into playa de inglis which took about an hour not for the unfit as there is a very steep set of steps down onto the promonade the best bit is there is nobody harressing you on your walk for scratch cards etc. we had a 10 year old with us and she enjoyed the walk as well
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sarah
8 years 11 months ago
the resort was in a quiet location which is just what we wanted however we did make use of the free bus to palma nova twice to do some shopping and to go to the beach we did venture out of the complex to visit the shops down the road the road was a bit steep to climb back up to and there wasn't any real pathway and we ended up on the road
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Wilson
8 years 11 months ago
to get to the beach you had go down several flights of steps, 158 to be exact but the other way is down a very steep hill, it would be an idea to take some comfortable shoes for walking becuase otherwise you will be stuck by the pool and thats what it was a pool side holiday. when you eventually get to the beach it is worth the walk
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel
IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel
Playa San Agustin, Spain
This hotel is fine it is very clean, our room was …
Image of Gloria Palace Hotel
Gloria Palace Hotel
Playa San Agustin, Spain
Booked for 10 nights. Journey out with Thomas Cook…
Image of Rocas Rojas Bungalows
Rocas Rojas Bungalows
Playa San Agustin, Spain
Hotel was clean and tidy rooms were cleaned every …
Image of Melia Tamarindos Hotel
Melia Tamarindos Hotel
Playa San Agustin, Spain
Superb holiday changed to AI the week before we we…
Image of Iberostar Costa Canaria Hotel
Iberostar Costa Canaria Hotel
Playa San Agustin, Spain
Best part of the holiday was the food and restaura…
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.