Image of Montebello Apartments

Montebello Apartments

32 of 60 hotels in Puerto Rico

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
2 stars
Avenida de la Cornisa, 5, 35130 Mogan (Gran Canaria), Spain

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Linda And Paul
8 years 1 month ago
montebello is a very clean hotel with friendly staff its about half way up the hill which was a bit of a trek but kept us fit all week.we would certainly go back again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Gavin Wray
10 years 11 months ago
Room was ok - very basic, but you don't go on holiday to stay in your room!

Nice large balcony with loungers / table - parasol would have been nice. Apparently the room was not up to the missus' standard of cleanliness but I didn't think it was too bad.

Pool and pool bar was very good in comparison to some other complexes we saw and the staff are very nice. Spots by the pool are hard to come by. We never spent a night at the pool bar but this seems too low key for most I would say.

Location wise it's ok but the walk up the hill is decieving. Fortunately taxis are dirt cheap and plentiful!

Overall Montebello gets the thumbs up!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Donna & Mark
11 years ago
Reception area was still getting refurbished when we arrived.

Was dreading the rooms but was quite surprised they were clean and had every thing we needed.

Reception staff unhelpful and didnt speak much English but the staff at the bar area made you feel at home.

The food at bar was good and reasonable priced.

Lots of steps but there is a lift.

Would advise to get a safety deposit box as there were a few robberies.

Getting a sunbed round the pool was a nightmare as many folk put their towels on beds very early and only returned in afternoon.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Michelle Redhead
11 years 3 months ago
The hotel was clean and well kept, and apart from the night porter who checked us in, very friendly and helpful.

We self catered to keep costs down, but found the supermarkets, Nettos, to be expensive. The self catering equipment was poor, we only had two rings and would have appreciated an oven or combi microwave. A family of four would be hard pressed to self cater. Didn't mind the steps, thought of it as a work out, we were on the top floor.

We had a great view from our room overlooking the harbour and the sea. Unfortunately, we were also right above the main shopping/pub centre and the noise, which was ultra loud, went on every night until 4am! Had to buy ear plugs or we would not have coped. The pool bar only had one CD which was played from 9am to midnight.

Having said all that, the hotel itself I don't think I can really fault, it was clean, had great views and the staff were good.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Peter
11 years 3 months ago
Stayed here last summer for two weeks didn't know what to expect after reading some reviews, very glad we went ahead with the holiday really great time.

Rooms spotless pool side bar and restaurant excellent,big thank you to "shittyman" and all his hardworking staff can't do enough for you.went back at xmas and new year could not get in because it is taken over by the scandanavians in winter, but we were invited to come down for the new years eve party with everyone.

Best new year ever, if you get the chance for New Year make it the Montebello,holiday to remember.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended
DANIEL
11 years 11 months ago
Just got back from a brilliant 2 weeks at the Montebello in Gran Canaria.

Rooms were basic but well kept, free TV, none of this paying rubbish, massive balcony with great views.

Pool bar staff were grea, took our little nephew and they would pile him with free chocolate, lollies etc.

Food was brill and very cheap.

Apartments are on a bit of a hill but taxi is about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FIRST CHOICE

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
We stayed here in 2001, it was a basic room but clean and comfortable.

It had a lovely big balcony and a view over PR. The staff were brilliant especially Sarah and her Dad who worked in the bar.

The pool was small and not much seating area. We enjoyed our time here and could not find any serious faults with the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Lunn Poly

Recommended
Malky Muir
12 years 3 months ago
This hotel has just been refurbished in winter.

Apts basic facilities but everything you need, kept clean, daily towels changed, daily linen twice weekly. Large balcony with two loungers and table and chairs.

Food served at pool bar excellent.

All the staff are really friendly especially Gines his daughter Zara and the rest of the pool bar staff.

Would go back here if going to Gran Canaria again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.