Image of Best Benalmadena Hotel

Best Benalmadena Hotel

15 of 28 hotels in Benalmadena

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
4 stars
Avenida del Sol s/n, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain
With a priviledged position directly opposite the beach, a wide choice of bars, restaurants and Puerto Marina nearby this brand new hotel is set to be perfect for families.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Karen Cockburn
10 years 7 months ago
My daughter treated me to five nights at this hotel as a treat for Mothers Day.

The location was at the very far end of the resort, a good half hour stroll to the marina.

The hotel was mainly occupied by Spanish guests.
We found the cleanliness of the hotel excellent....the reception staff were most helpful....

Unfortunately, the maitre de fella at dinner was not so helpful or friendly....in fact, he was downright rude and ignorant!!!!!

The food choice was good on the whole, as with most buffet style restaurants, the food is never quite as hot as one might like.

We found Benaladena quite good as a starting ground to explore a little....it is easy to get to Fuengirola....Torremilinos....Gibraltar (don't forget your passport, as one poor couple on our trip did).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

John Kennedy
11 years 1 month ago
Taxi from malaga 25euros,hotel is on the far end of benalmadena, just right with frequent buses from outside the hotel.

Rooms are massive with two double beds, all balconies have some sea view although the other views are the mountains.

Food was good with good variation,being all inclusive we tended to over eat. rooms cleaned daily.The reception staf were helpful without going over the top.

All of my party of 8 would go back to this best hotel.

The down side was the entertainment, it was poor, although we knew this before going after reading reports.
It is mainly for the Spanish which make up the majority of the guests. We did pass on our comments about the entertainment.
There are plenty of bars locally as an alternative.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going abroad travel

Recommended
Yates
12 years ago
On arrival at this hotel we were immediatly immpressed
reception clean bright spacious and staff could not
have been more helpful.

Our room on the 11th floor overlooked the sea,fantastic
views from balcony, room itself all we could ask for
well appointed cleaned every day and towels changed as
required.

Restaurant very good looked out over the sea, good
choice of food should be something for all tastes
although some items veg mainly could have been a little
warmer staff allways ready to help.

Outside areas pool etc clean plenty of sunbeds and tables and chairs.

Bar area large plenty of seating comfy settees and tables and chairs however the only downside to this
hotel was here the entertainment was aimed totally
at the spanish guests when there was a wide mix of
nationalities in the hotel.

The hotel has a gym jacuzzi hairdresser available.

This hotel is about 30 mins walk from Benalmadena
not a problem for us but may be for the less mobile.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
A.Betty
12 years 5 months ago
Stayed at the Best Benalmadena for a four night break on a half board basis. We found the hotel excellent. It is immacculate and maintained to a high standard. Staff are friendly and efficient.

The hotel is located at the end of Benalmadena but do not let this put you off. There is a bus stop outside the hotel which allows you to travel into Torremolinos, Benalmadena or Fuengirola for one euro. The buses are regular, clean and air conditioned. However if you enjoy a stroll along the sea front you can access the centre of the resort no problem. One word of warning, there is a very busy road in front of the hotel which can be dificult to cross at peak times.

A taxi from Malaga airport will cost a standard 20 Euros and takes about 15 minutes.

The hotel is on the sea front and a promenade is being built at the moment. There is a small beach which is easily accessed from the hotel garden. The pool and garden area is small but adequate. The views of the sea and mountains are beautiful.

On arrival there were soft drinks and water in the small fridge. The fridge was very handy to store milk for that so important morning cuppa. (We had a travel kettle)

Food was served buffet style and of a high quality. There was plenty of choice for everyone including roasts and even sirloin steaks. All tastes were catered for.

Toiletries were provided and replenished every day.

When we arrived it was a Spanish public holiday and the entertainment was mostly geared toward that audience. Entertainment was similar to other hotels I have visited and nothing spectacular. However there are plenty of bars with entertainment nearby.

I found this hotel very good value for money and would certainly visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Alpha-Rooms

Recommended
Mrs J. Welch
13 years 1 month ago
We returned home from the Costa del Sol last Saturday, having stayed at the Best Benalmadena Hotel for 7 days. We found the hotel very disappointing for a four star grade. The rooms were very spacious, with two Queen size beds but short of drawer space, in fact there were no drawers at all. There was a small fridge which was very useful and a lovely large bathroom. However the maid service was very poor, sometimes our room hadn't been made up in the middle of the afternoon.

The food was very disappointing - more or less the same things on the buffet each day. The food cooked on the grill wasn't cooked very well and being as there was only one chef on duty, there was always a long queue. Surprised to read that some people have had free wine and water - we were certainly never offered this. The dining room was busy with only a few waitresses on duty and quite often we had to go looking for cutlery etc.

The location was a bit out. We hired a car so we were not too bad but I wouldn't like to stay there if you didn't have a car. It states that the hotel is on the beach but in actual fact the beach acts as a car park, certainly not one that you would sit on.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: None

Ashleigh Dawson
13 years 3 months ago
The rooms in this hotel were very spacious, although I think we had a lazy cleaner as all other floors seemed to get glass on balcony cleaned everyday, but apart from minor attention to delay the hotel was clean.

Food was very good, although no free Wine or Water. I am not a fish lover, so choices were limited.

Location was a bit outside Benalmendena, although it was in the best part of Benalmendena. We walked most nights into the marina area. The bus stop was right outside the hotel and cost very little to get into other resorts. Taxi's from the centre of Benalmendena was around
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Alpha-Beds

Recommended
Gillian Prior
13 years 4 months ago
The hotel was first class. Rooms cleaned each day with toiletries in bathroom upon arrival which included even tooth brushes, razors along with the normal sopa, shower gel, shampoo etc, these where replaced each day. You could pay a deposit of 10Euros for a towel to use on the sun beds, which was brilliant. Rooms had 2 nearly double sized beds and plenty of hanging space, thougha few more coat hangers would have been great. Though I am sure if we had asked they would have supplied some more for us. The room had a fridge in it with 2 bottle of water and 2 bottles of pop which were compliments of the hotel, you could get it re stocked if you wished but had to pay for this. We used the fridge for our own water, sun tan cream and lip sticks!!! We had a view of the sea and marina in the distance.

Food was brilliant too much to choice from, it was nice to have food cooked in fronty of you if you so wished. I felt the choise of food was very very good, more than I have seen in other hotels. We had free wine and water with our meal and it was a full bottle of wine and full bottle of water each night, whether you drank it all or not!! The tables where well spaced out so not too cramped.

Pool and garden area was very nice and very clean, though you did need to put your towel out in the morning if you wanted a sun bed!!! Even the english did this!!! They diud have a gym, inside jacuzzi, steam room, sauna which I didn't use but mum did and said it was good, they also had an outside jacuzzi!!!

Location of hotel could have been a little better it was a good walk to the centre area, though it was walkable. A bus stop was right out side the hotel, which we tended to use each day. Sun bath in the morning then too a bus to a different resort int he afternoon and the bus fairs were about 95 cents and never too full.

All in all it was a brilliant hotel we paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: wintersunshine holidays and avro for flights

Recommended
Gillian Prior
13 years 4 months ago
The hotel was first class. Rooms cleaned each day with toilitires in bathroom upon arrival which included even tooth brushes, razors along with the normal sopa, shower gel, shampoo etc, these where replaced each day. You could pay a deposit of 10Euros for a towel to use on the sun beds, which was brilliant. Rooms had 2 nearly double sized beds and plenty of hanging space, thougha few more coat hangers would have been great. Though I am sure if we had asked they would have supplied some more for us. The room had a fridge in it with 2 bottle of water and 2 bottles of pop which were compliments of the hotel, you could get it re stocked if you wished but had to pay for this. We used the fridge for our own water, sun tan cream and lip sticks!!! We had a view of the sea and marina in the distance.

Food was brilliant too much to choice from, it was nice to have food cooked in fronty of you if you so wished. I felt the choise of food was very very good, more than I have seen in other hotels. We had free wine and water with our meal and it was a full bottle of wine and full bottle of water each night, whether you drank it all or not!! The tables where well spaced out so not too cramped.

Pool and garden area was very nice and very clean, though you did need to put your towel out in the morning if you wanted a sun bed!!! Even the english did this!!! They diud have a gym, inside jacuzzi, steam room, sauna which I didn't use but mum did and said it was good, they also had an outside jacuzzi!!!

Location of hotel could have been a little better it was a good walk to the centre area, though it was walkable. A bus stop was right out side the hotel, which we tended to use each day. Sun bath in the morning then too a bus to a different resort int he afternoon and the bus fairs were about 95 cents and never too full.

All in all it was a brilliant hotel we paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: wintersunshine holidays and avro for flights

Recommended
Beverly
14 years 7 months ago
The hotel Best Benalmadena has recently been reburbished and it truly is a four star I would highly recommend it, the staff are friendly and the rooms are cleaned daily. The rooms is spacious with a very large queen size bed, the room also had a fridge which was useful.
The food was very nice, always plenty of choice with the normal buffet type and two choices on the grill which was cooked 'while you wait' the waiters all spoke english and very polite
My only gripe is that the hotel was over run with germans who are so rude.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: alpha_beds

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.