Image of Sirenis Holiday Palace Hotel

Sirenis Holiday Palace Hotel

23 of 27 hotels in Benalmadena

3 out of 5 from 34 reviews
4 stars
Carretera N-340, KM 215,6, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain
Sirenis Holiday Palace in Torremuelle will be another excellent addition to the Sirenis hotel chain and all facilities in the hotel are planned for the opening in Summer 2004. You can relax by the pool and enjoy the facilities on offer.

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Eddie Jones
9 years 9 months ago
The hotel is very impressive the reception area is stunning everything about the hotel looks good.

The outdoor pool was lovely and the indoor health suite was excellent

A great place for a family holiday my two teenage boys loved it here.

All-inclusive was well worth it. The Food was very good and and the members of staff where great especially the pool side entertainment team.

The hotel also had the added bonus of the Beach club (water park) which was a short walk away.

I would definitely recommend this holiday if you want to relax and unwind.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jacqui & Steve
10 years 10 months ago
The hotel cleanliness was exceptional, rooms were cleaned every day and a good job was made. The rooms were spacious and very clean.

The poolside food was all we had on site but was acceptable.

The location yes the hill is a great climb, but we were well warned in advance and it was no chore, you are on holiday after all and don't need to rush about so up or down you can take your time. No good though if you are disabled.

We found in the fortnight we were there we did go to Fuengirola a bit more than Benalmadena but that was just through choice.

The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient, if we wanted anything we just asked and it was done.

Yes the on-site supermarket was expensive but there was a large supermarket less than 20 minutes away.

There was entertainment on every night, some nights inside the bar and other nights outside by the pool.

If you want a nice relaxing holiday then this hotel is ideal, but if you want for younger children then the Holiday Village at the bottom of the hill is for you. If you are at the Holiday Palace, there is full use of the amenities of the village.

Yes there are building works going on but in the whole fortnight we were not disturbed once by any noise or work. The hotel on a night we also found very peaceful, there were no rowdy or drunken arguments of fights.

Will definitely be back.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
J.Burns
10 years 11 months ago
Couldn't fault the hotel itself. The room was large and very clean.

The staff were friendly, helpful and polite and the communal areas were also well kept.

The hill was only a problem if you let it be.

The food in the Italian restaurant and at the pool bar was good and reasonably priced though the food at the indoor bar was not as good.

We enjoyed it and will definitely be going back to see how the complex develops in the next few years,even now it's well worth a visit
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
C Clark
11 years ago
DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL.
All will be explained:

First things first. It is listed as a 4 star hotel, and indeed looks very nice. 4 star is what you expect when you see this hotel, if not a little better. So why not go?

1) SURROUNDINGS & Location.
The HOLIDAY VILLAGE, purchased a huge piece of land a long time ago. They started building in 2001, and now have two hotels in the "complex", this one included. There are plans for 3 other hotels in the immediate vacinity, a golf course, and a train station - all owned by the same group, with a similar theme. The ENTIRE surrounding area was being flattened, almost finished, so that building could start. You will be looking at construction sites for the next two years, minimum.

The now infamous hill! We read stories about this "hill" you have to climb. We have been on holidays before where the hotel is up a hill, and we found people complained without reason - perhaps they were just lazy! However, THIS hill is even joked about by the reps taking you to the hotel - "maybe we'll just drop you at the bottom". There is a minibus that will take you down the hill and back up, for a charge of €1.50 per day. You must use this hill to get anywhere. The hotel is located in the middle of no-where, you must get a bus (good service!) either way to Torremelinos, or Fuengerola (the latter being the better place in my opinion). If you wanted to go to the beach, you had to walk at least 20 mins before you could find access down (20 mins after you have negotiated hill!).

2) VIEWS FROM THE HOTEL/ROOM
The part of the hotel that faces the sea, has only four rooms, which do not have an immediate balcony. There is essentially no sea views from this hotel. The sides give you a nice view of the flattened, pipe-ridden land. The rear has probably the nicest view, of the mountains behind.

3) INSIDE HOTEL.
Looks nice in general - they have tried to go for a green rainforest look of sorts, green tiles and water inside. If you have seen any pictures of the big windows, you will be disappointed to find that they haven't been cleaned for a long time, even at the lowest, easiest to reach, point. This gives the hotel a grimey feel, certainly not a 4-star feel.

4) ROOMS.
The rooms were pretty grubby.
- Bedrooms
We had a 5 person room, which contained two beds and a sofa bed. The beds were big, but if you had 5 people, three will have to share the sofa bed.

- Bathroom
The toilets were huge with a bath (shower overhead) and an extra shower (this shower was strange, the non-direction head was directly above the taps, if you moved, you were in risk of moving the tap turning the shower cold, or off; using the shower would expel water through the shower doors with some force).

- Kitchen
The kitchen is a farce, if you have 5 people. Very very small, basic microwave, hobs and sink. Only one small frying pan (enough for two eggs) was supplied, nothing better was availalbe on request.

-Living Room
The sofa was definately in need of a good wash! Quite small compared to the bathroom.

-Balcony
The hotel is in a sort of pyramid design. This means that all rooms above you can look over to your balcony. We found that people would sweep their balconies straight onto ours. People even poured drinks onto the table, ruining what we had left on it. The balconies have plants, built into the walls. There was a huge ant army (150+) constantly moving on the balcony, living in the soil (4 floors up!). They managed to get into the bathroom, evn tho' the doors were always shut. Cigarette butts (lots) were in the plant soil, which were obviously from the previous guests. That was disgusting.

-Other
TV has only news for English channels, not that you will probably be watching any TV.
The safe, which was already fitted in the room, had a charge of
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Diamond
11 years ago
Hotel not in prime location no good for the disabled which my father is, we paid 5 euro every night to get to the top of the hill which runs expensive every night.

The food in hotel was rubbish it was 9 euro each for breakfast which was barely warm and that was first serving. The snack bar at pool area nothing really tasty.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Sharon Carr
11 years 2 months ago
We travelled through the night to the Sirenis Holiday Palace, even though we were half asleep we still noticed how friendly the receptionist was on arrival and also how impressive the foyer to the hotel is.

Upon entering our room we couldn't fail to be impressed both with the size and the cleanliness of it. The decor was lovely as well! The only downside to the hotel at the particular time we travelled was that it lacked atmosphere, but the day we were leaving there were a load more people arriving so I can only assume that the place would liven up a bit.

As for the hill down to the Holiday Village and Beach Club, well all I will say it is the first holiday I have ever been on that I haven't put any weight on when I got back! Believe me I go away a lot!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sara
11 years 10 months ago
We have just returned from this hotel and I have to say for the amount of negative comments that I have seen, I would disagree with the majority of them.

This hotel is brand spanking new and is kept very clean. Our room was cleaned every day and the housekeepers cleaned our dishes even though we didn't expect it.

The reception staff were very helpful and all staff were very polite, even when putting up with rude customers. A smile goes a long way when you're dealing with such people and they managed very well.

The entertainment is particularly great at the hotel, it is fine if you like the cabaret sort of thing, we don't. The location is a bit out of the way, but if you read the brochure on it, you'll learn that it is up a hill. We rented a car and that was a really good idea!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Andre
11 years 11 months ago
I have to say I was very dissapointed with the Holiday Palace. Although this is a new hotel the first thing that lets it down is it's location, in the middle of a construction site and in the middle of nowhere, we could not use our balcony as the dust from the constant lorry and JCB traffic made this impossible, we had a note about this when we boarded the coach to go to the resort, even getting to the sister hotel the Holidy Village is an effort, down a long steep hill, or pay 1 euro PP for the bus! ( This should have been free )

The finish of the hotel has been rushed, leaky pipes and poorly fitted tiles, the swimmimg pool has several areas where the tiles have come away. Our air conditioning unit would squeak very loudly every night at around 2am for upto 3hrs, the hotel were unable to locate the fault or move us to a different room.

As we went through the holiday it became clear that this is in no way a 4 star hotel, and everything was being done on the cheap.I found the staff to be slow and unhelpful, the hotel is quite dirty in places and the cleaners do not make a very good job of cleaning the rooms.

As for the daytime entertainment, we did see the hotel team make some effort with the smaller children, but come 11am the lifegaurd would turn up and put on whatever music he wanted, at what ever volume he wanted with no regard to the tastes of the guest! If this wasn't bad enough some of the music contained bad lanugage.

I felt that the only concern the hotel had was of cost, the poolside umbrellas were so cheap and nasty that with one gust of wind they would just blow over and break.

I cannot recommend this hotel, it really should not have opened for business, you have a view of constrution on all sides with dust tracks. As the food is also so bad we ate out every night, taxi cost 10 euro to Benalmadena or 12 euro to Fuengarolla, don't bother with the bus it's waste of time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Tony
11 years 11 months ago
If you are looking for a 4 star holiday with all the associated facilities and service then I don't recomend you stay here.

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere on top of a very steep hill sited on what looks like a building plot.On arrival we were informed via a letter at the airport that emergency building works was taking place outside the hotel to repair a main sewer. Nobody could actually tells us how long the work was due to go on for. The work lasted a week and during this time we had to put up with JCB's, drills, heavy duty cutting equipment and a fleet of earth moving lorries outside the pool area and along the side and front of the hotel. The building work generated a great deal of noise and dust mainly accross the pool area and balconies facing the unfinnished road. We were unable to use our balcony as it was constantly covered in building dust and after 2 days I could not take anymore and requested we be moved to a different room. Unfortuatley, they were not able to move us for a week.

If you like your food then you will need to travel via taxi 10 to 12 euros or car to the nearest resort. They have two restaurants onsite, Italian only opens on Tuesday (told by several people that the food and service was very poor)and the other restaurant is open every day for breakfast and dinner but the food there was even worse.

If your after entertainment then I'm sorry to say everything closes at 12 midnight. You will either need to treck down the hill to the holiday village or spend every evening like we did in one of the two resorts close by (10 minute taxi ride) You can try to use the local bus services but will find yourselfs waiting a very long time for one. Time table says every 30 minutes but it was more like 60 to 90 minutes.

I'm dissapointed with my travel. We booked this family holiday at the start of the year and like most people you look forward to your well earned break and don't expect to be bathing on a building site with all the hassle, mess and noise to go with it. We paid 4 star prices but did not recieve the accomidation or service to match the rating.

I will never visist or recomend this hotel to anybody





Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Kate
11 years 11 months ago
We booked last minute and did a bit of research beforehand so knew the hotel was only just open, and in an area surrounded by nothing much (having looked on this website beforehand) AND that it was up a steep hill, but were still pleasantly surprised when we arrived.

Having been driven through Torremelinos (which looks very run-down, and the traffic congestion was a nightmare) we breathed a sigh of relief when we found out we were some way away from all the other hotels
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: