Image of Regina Hotel

Regina Hotel

43 of 104 hotels in Sunny Beach

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
4 stars
Slanchev Bryag, Bulgaria
Situated next door to the hotel Yassen the Regina has been renovated for summer 2004 and comprises of a 3 star and 4 star parts. This hotel will be familiar to our regular holidaymakers as previously part of the Yassen complex.

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Moira And Pete
9 years 7 months ago
we were allocated the regina as the hotel we booked was not open. the rooms were clean but towels were in short supply, changed 3 times in 2 weeks. on the first couple of days breakfast was awful, just cold scrambled egg or a luke warm omelette, it didnt get better everything was cold,so we used to go out for breakfast. the barman was real nice but receptionists were slightly frosty, pool was great and gardens lovely... seem to cater more for german guests, rather that brits, hard to get a decent breakfast . would not use this hotel again mainly because of the food.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: balkan

Maggie
10 years 3 months ago
The hotel itself is very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are cleaned daily and towels changed 2 or 3 times a week. The main downfall is the food which is awful. Breakfast does cater for English, but all the food (including coffee)is cold. We were told Bulgarians think hot food is not healthy but all the restaurants sell hot food. The other gripe was paying 4 lev for a sun bed at the hotel. At 4 lev a person, per day, it works out costly. Entertainment was basic and was halted after a couple of days due to the weather as the singers performed outside. If you like bingo and karaoke go to Bulgaria, I dont.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan

10 years 4 months ago
just returned from regina,we were a bit concerned about things we read about this hotel,but we should not have worried,the place was great,very clean,the maids were in everyday to make beds and tidy up,clean towels were replaced every three days,the pool was great ,never to crowded,there were always some people who were up in the early hours to put towels on sun beds but we did not think that was needed,staff behind the desk could do with a lesson or two in costomer care ,but the rest of the staff were great,the man who ran the shop was very helpful,the hotel is situated in a perfect location,a couple of minuites walk and you are at the heart of it all,my son and his girlfreind came to sunny beach on our second week ,they stayed at the cheka beach hotel which is fantastic(would not be out of place in las vagas)but they spent most of their day time at our pool,we were on a bed and breakfast basis but we only eat there twice as the food was a bit of a let down and the service was awful,but saying that it was our first time in bulgaria we loved the place and we will be going back next year ,and will hopfully be staying at the regina
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan holidays

Recommended
Dan
10 years 6 months ago
we had a bit of a nightmare realy.. the hotel itself was good but a couple of staff were a bit ignorant and the germans absolutly peed every1 off with there sunbed antics ,also everybody has to pay 4 lev for a sunbed and germans only pay 2 lev???? also i had noticed in my time there a few english couples, as they checked out had been charged for stupid things like a missing cup! me and my partner were told to pay 30 lev for a missing flannel and a medium towel which never left our room and had misteriously disapeared on the last day. a couple we also got to know said there flannel and medium towel went missing.
our only good thing to say about the place was one of the pool boys (if yuve been you will know which one i am talking about) and the 2 bar staff inside the hotel. breakfast wasnt that good either.. more for germans really, entertaiment was bad. a man and a woman singing every night the sames songs again and again.. oh and the prices for everything in bulgaria had rocketed this year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: hays

11 years 4 months ago
We spent a week at this hotel and couldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Debs
12 years 4 months ago
We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Regina hotel,we stayed on a bed and breakfast basis but the breakfast was not up to much, but its so cheap to eat out it didn't matter.

We ate tea in the restuarant on three occasions and the meals were lovely.

The staff at the pool bar were very nice and friendly,no complaints at all.

There was a man and woman singing every night but although you got fed up of the same songs every night they were a lovely couple to talk to.

The hotel was quite private in its own grounds but only a five min walk to the beach which was great.

The cleanliness was quite good and more of a 4 star than a 3.

Would stay in this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: co-op

Recommended
Libby & Steve
12 years 4 months ago
My family and I have recently returned from 2 weeks in this hotel, we found it to be an excellent hotel. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were excellent and very clean.

We tried the breakfast twice, and while it was ok it wasn't our cup of tea but there are several very good restaurants or cafes nearby and the prices are so cheap we ate out almost every morning.

The pool was very good and clean, there is also a small pool which is excellent for young children.

The hotel is in a central location for everything else in the resort. I have been to Bulgaria 5 times before in different hotels, we are definitely going to book to go in this hotel again next year, but would recommend booking early as this hotel fills up very qiuckly due to its popularity.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan

Recommended
Ian
12 years 5 months ago
My family and my friends family stayed at the Regina we went with open minds we found the cleanliness of yhe hotel very good. We stayed on a bed & breakfast basis we found the food to be good not brilliant but there was enough variety for everyone to have a decent breakfast which is a rarity from other reports.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well situated only 50 meters from the beach and a short walk to all the shops and bars but far enough away for it to be quiet.

We had a couple of nights where drunks were running up and down the corridoors shouting and banging doors but the hotel staff soon put a stop to it.

The entertainment was poor but it is about average for most hotels. If we go back to sunny beach in the future I would certainly consider this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan holidays

Recommended
Maxine Jones
12 years 5 months ago
Just got back from a fantastic holiday in Sunny Beach Bulgaria this hotel was lovely it was spotless and the food was excellent. Breakfast wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan airlines

Recommended
13 years 4 months ago
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Regina from August 2nd to the 17th of this year (2005). We had an excellent time in Bulgaria.

The hotel was situated just above the beach promenade/street, so getting down to the beach took less than 5 minutes. Shops and restaurants were right nearby, and Sunny Beach in general was amazing. Plenty of activities, shops, bars, nightclubs +++

The hotel itself was really good on making the bed and everything, although they didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Apollo

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum