Image of Belleville Hotel

Belleville Hotel

36 of 104 hotels in Sunny Beach

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
3 stars
Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mary Pearson
The hotel Belville Sunny Beach.
1 year 6 months ago
The hotel was clean and the towels and bedding changed regularly.

The staff were all friendly and could not do enough for you. Also dining room staff were very good. Everyone staying at the Belville was friendly and you could always get a sun lounger. We had two weeks 20th June 2017.

It is my friends 70th September 9th so we are going for two weeks. Hope things are still open and the weather is good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
RUSSELL HENDERSON
brilliant
2 years 5 months ago
Best holiday ever, very clean and so friendly enjoyed the food everybody got on so well together like a big family all the staff were amazing thank you very much.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Hotel tip: all great

Recommended
Sandra Bedford
Very clean
7 years 8 months ago
Very clean, constantly on the go, very well organised.

Lots of choice, soups were tasty, main meals were nice although could be a little bit hotter. Lunchtime meals are very good and reasonably priced.

Excellent if you don't want to be in the hustle. Only a 20 minute walk into the towns.

Absolutely brilliant staff - all of them. All got to know us by our names which puts a personal touch on our holiday.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Moore
8 years 7 months ago
booked this hotel cause it was cheap ,and had never been to Bulgaria. It was a nice hotel very friendly staff and very clean. The food was very good and plenty of choice, the hotel is a little stroll out of the main resort, but i can imagine it getting very loud in the heart of it.I was very pleased with the size of the rooms and the bathroom which had a nice size shower.Bulgaria is very cheap so your money goes a long way,people are very friendly.If you love your designer bags etc then this place is a must. The entertainment in the hotel is a good night and if frank is doing it you will enjoy yourself. All in all a good holiday and i would recommend this place, and will be going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Louisa
9 years 4 months ago
This hotel has very friendly staff nothing to much bother for them. hotel is very small so you get to know the rest of the guest which was good.The food was a hit and miss always served luke warm.This hotel could also do with kids entertainment as they had nothing for the kids to do at night. All in all we would go back to this hotel if they put some entertainment on for the kids as this is the only thing missing in this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
10 years 7 months ago
Just back from a 2 week holiday to the Belleville,

hotel was very clean and tidy. bedding was chaged twice a week and clean towels everyday. alcohol prices were very reasonable.

staff very welcoming and friendly, bar staff very funny. the entertainment was good, we played bingo, had kareokes and quiz nights.

The food was good, lots of choice.

The hotel is far enough away from the resort centere that you dont get the noise but close enough to have a nice walk into it,

i would highyl recommend this hotel to everyone. its nice and quiet and friendly. would definately go back sometime
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Nicola
11 years 4 months ago
Stayed in this hotel in August, we arrived late Friday night to find that there were only 2 beds, and and on very small 'chair bed', which was useless, the shortest in out party was 5ft2" and her legs hung over the end! The smell was awful, as the ceiling in the bathroom was covered in mould, not to mention the numerous spiders and their webs. We complained about this and nothing was done.

Our bedding didn't get changed throughout our one week stay, and our towels only got changed once, and we had to request this.

The food was ok, but long waits, stood for 20mins one morning waiting for eggs - not good.

The only positive thing about this hotel was that a few of the members of staff were friendly.

I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hays Travel

G Millard
12 years 3 months ago
Just came home from this hotel. Found the staff very friendly and the hotel very clean but the food not very good. Just a warning if you go into Nessabar by bus be careful there's a lot of young girls who are profesional pickpockets so keep your hand on your wallets and women must be careful with your handbags.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

Trev Jones
12 years 7 months ago
An excellent hotel

Rooms cleaned daily, fresh towels every day, bedding changed every other day. the public areas cleaned daily.

Not a large selection of foods but well presented, well cooked

Although a good 30 min walk from the main areas, we enjoyed the stroll returning by very cheap taxi

The staff made every effort to ensure we had a good holiday, really looked after my grandson.

During our visit only entertainment was back ground music.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Donna Howard
12 years 7 months ago
Hi we haven't long come back from the Belleville.

I enjoyed the fact that it is so small only 38 rooms so it doesn't get crowded around the pool we stayed for 2weeks and always had a choice of where to sit, and you can keep a better eye on the kids.

The food was good and a good choice.

The location is a little out of town but we wanted that as we don't like it when it is too noisy. The taxi drivers at the hotel are very nice and will take you or pick you up from anywhere day or night and much cheaper than the taxis in town there is also the land train which stops just across the road from the hotel,also very cheap,we walked most of the time.

The entertainment can be better it is backround music and a couple of game machines,pool table, small sand pit and a bit of grass with a basketball ring or you can use it for football and a bulgarian night,the owner is trying to improve this, we made our own entertainment with the bar staff the 4 of them are fab, 2 ladies and 2 lads they can't do enough for you. They are a good laugh and lots of fun and as for cleanliness they are spotless, clean bedding every 2 days and clean towels every day.

Around the pool you can get towels from behind the bar(very handy).

We are happy to say that we are going back to this hotel next May for 2 weeks and we can't wait.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum