Image of Bellevue Beach Hotel

Bellevue Beach Hotel

53 of 103 hotels in Sunny Beach

3 out of 5 from 21 reviews
4 stars
Sunny Beach, Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort, 8240 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Situated on the lively main promenade, the Bellevue is a popular hotel offering comfortable accommodation and a beautiful beachfront location.

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Micheally
Average but OK
1 year 3 months ago
Just returned from a week at the hotel and I think that it must have just opened for the summer as most of the place did not look like it had sorted everything out and most of the place was still in winter shut down mode. The rooms were nice and clean but still had a funny smell (assume that people had not been in there for a while). Staff were ok and friendly, I have seen older reviews contrary to this but the staff were ok. Pool looked clean but we did not venture in as it was not that warm at this time of year.

Food was very average, I would not recommend going all inclusive, self catering is enough and you can find some decent places out to eat at very low prices. The rooms were ok in size and had everyhing that you needed, there were a couple of people complaining there that had a room with no balcony which may be a bit rubbish if you had children.

Hotel was OK if you want a decent budget break - I would go if I was on a budget with the family for sure.

Travelled April 2017 as a couple
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Alison Rogers
Disappointing
4 years ago
Written in resort. A fair hotel with limited menu. Rooms a good size with excellent beach access. Rooms clean with mixed opinions about diligence of housekeeping staff. Our lady brilliant others were jobs worth. One reception staff member rude and unhelpful but all reception staff unable to record problems effectively and make decisions without referral to supervisor
Shared pool with two other hotels. Pool cleanliness should be improved and free sunbed access very poor.
No structured entertainment and animation team lethargic.
The ground floor is a multilevel area and wheelchairs cannot move from one level to another without steps or steep slippery temporary ramps. Pool bar is indoors? All inclusive snack availability is almost non existent. Waiting and bar staff very helpful. Restaurant too small for hotel capacity. No play areas for kids.
Front of hotel access for transfer of limited mobility is problematic, how do you get bellboy assistance without leaving one's luggage unattended 150 yards up the road?
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Cooperative Travel

Hotel tip: Don't come with a wheelchair

A Shinfield
Good location and staff, very bad food
7 years 1 month ago
Bellevue Beach Hotel, Sunny Beach.

The location is fine. Staff are very friendly. The rooms are large.

Dining room not very clean. Food is not fit for human consumption, cold not fit to eat.

I returned home with campylobater (food poisoning)
I've been ill for the last three weeks. We will not return to Sunny Beach.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Tracey Brown
10 years 11 months ago
The hotel is nice enough and very clean. The carpets in the rooms could do with replacing/cleaning but otherwise the rooms were in pretty good condition and the shower was fantastic, although there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

The food was generally good, although there wasn't much choice and the salad section was not replemished after use, so best to get there early. If you are a fussy eater or vegetarian then you may well find yourself on spagetti or pizza and chips most evenings.

The staff appeared rude and unhelpful, especially on reception, however, I also experienced this outside the hotel so put it down to the Bulgarian culture and lack of English. That said, the hotel staff at the pool bar, were very good and always offered a service with a smile.

The location of the hotel is good, it's pretty much at the end of the strip, but this means it's quiet at night if you want a night in and it only takes a matter of minutes to get to the bars and restuarants. We warned though, at about 50% of the bars I visisted they never gave us the correct change, if the bill was 6.50 lev you would only get change of 7 - insisting that they had no change.

You did have to pay for sun lounger hire at the hotel, but again this seems generally the case in the resort, paying to use the WC and the beach in certain areas and extra for drinks as explained above.

One thing I did find disappointing at the hotel was the gym, although it advertises a gym in the brochure, all that's there is 1 cross trainer and 2 sets of free weights. With only 15K of luggage I was annoyed at taking my trainers and gym wear when there was nothing really to use.

The pool area is nice, and generally speaking, if you get a reasonable deal then I think you get a good hotel for a beach resort, where to be honest, you don't spend much time in the hotel anyway.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Diane Horner
11 years ago
The pool at this hotel is very dirty,a young lad was sick in it on thurs and you could still see it floating on sat, never once saw it get cleaned,not even the floor,the food was disgusting,we went out more than we ate in the restaurant.great location for the beach and centre,the staff on reception are very rude and unhelpful,they pretend they dont understand when they cant be bothered to help,the staff at the pool bar are all lovely and will do anything they can for you.no entertainment at the hotel which was unusual,paying for beds is a real rip off when you get told to leave at 6pm,(they will still take your money at 5pm)i would not visit this hotel again even if it was free.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Sarah Craven
11 years 11 months ago
Hotel was kept very clean, however we had constant problems with the toilet and they seemed reluctant to want to help.

Food was like prison food, tasteless with very little choice, unless you like pizza and chips, they mainly catered for their German guests to which they were dominent in the Bellevue, hence queing for food in an orderly manner did not exist unless you were British.

Hotel staff were rude and not friendly at all, expecially on reception where the hotel manager was extremely unhelpful and arrogant. Their was no entertainment at all in this hotel at all.

Please note something not mentioned in the brochures that at this hotel you have to pay for the sun beds around the hotel pool - what a rip off!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Karen Mick
12 years ago
Just returned from this hotel and had a fantastic time. Hotel is spotless staff were very friendly. The hotel is about 10mins away from the centre but away from all the clubs in the resort.

The pool is very big but you had to pay for sunbeds which was about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan

Recommended
Spencer & Lou
12 years 10 months ago
On recommendation I choose Bellevue (not to be confused with Belleville) and was very pleased with our choice, apparently we were at the 'posh' end of sunny beach (the north).

The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful, the room was reasonably spacious and the shower was great!

We didn't use the pool as it was freezing (it was late September, which was probably too late in the year), but it did look nice.

Hotel food was just ok, but it didn't sound half as bad as most hotels in SB after speaking to others.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Alison
12 years 11 months ago
The hotel exceeded my expectations and we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel overall. It is a modern hotel with excellent standards of hygiene and really good rooms. The maid service was fantastic.

There was plenty of choice with the food and you could eat as much as you liked due to the restaurant being self service. The meals ranged from traditional Bulgarian to good old pizza and chips for the children. freshly made pancakes at breakfast and omelette's at dinner are a must to try!

The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them. Most of the staff spoke good English...much better than my Bulgarian!

Entertainment was minimal, just a guy singing whilst playing the organ but there is lots going on all around the resort.

Would go back and use this hotel again, we thoroughly enjoyed it.

My daughter especially loved the pool and the beautiful view we had overlooking the pool and out onto the black sea was spectacular!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

Recommended
Daniel Shadrach
12 years 11 months ago
Well the beach was really close and it was very clean. The food was really horrible and I didn't even get out of bed for it. I ate out.

The rooms where really clean and moden. The staff were great and the shops are good too.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum