Image of Slavyanski Hotel

Slavyanski Hotel

30 of 103 hotels in Sunny Beach

4 out of 5 from 20 reviews
3 stars
Slanchev Bryag, Bulgaria
The Slavyanski hotel enjoys an excellent location along the main resort promenade. It offers comfortable accommodation and a friendly atmosphere and is ideal for a relaxing family holiday.

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Steve And Michelle
All in all a fab 2 weeks
8 years ago
We picked this hotel as it was near to a friends apartment i had stayed in last year. We were the last to get off the bus and thought oh my god, it must be bad if nobody else is staying there. pleasantly surprised , nice frontage smiles from all the staff , a big shout of hello came from George the bar manager.

Reception spoke excellent English and our bags where carried to our room, a tidy and bright room on the 6th floor clean, tidy and fresh, the bathroom was a wet room- fantastic. Within half an hour we had our valuables in a safe in reception and off to amigos a local beachfront bar with fantastic entertaining staff, thanks to them for some great nights.

Our room was cleaned every day with fresh towels, etc.a crown exchange was in reception and we advise anyone to use crown, there are other exchange shops all along Sunny beach offering better rates, until u get your money back and it isn't what the board says on the outside. But a rubbish little piece of paper stuck behind the door where it cant be seen is the rate you will get. We saw this happen to people many times so be warned.

All in all a fab 2 weeks and we will be booking for next August. All staff tried there hardest to please. A big shout out to George from the bar in the hotel and a thank you to all reception staff. We will be asking for a floor that has been carpeted in the hall ways as our floor echoed like crazy form high heels doors banging and a few rocking loose tiles on the floor. more down to inconsiderate people in the early hours after to much to drink, than the fault of the hotel. So if you do stay here, take your shoes off when going to your room late, its just respect for others,.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Levi
8 years 11 months ago
this was an amzing plce to stay and if i were you i would go there and have a trip of a lifetime!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
John
9 years 10 months ago
We stayed here on the last week of the season, which meant the hotel was quiet, just the job.
The hotel and rooms were clean. We were in the newish bit and had a big room, comfy beds, tv, fridge and a toptastic wet room, i got to get me one of these!
We were staying bed and breakfast, bed bit was fine the breakfast was a whole new story. Continental breakfasts are fine, thats all part of being on holiday but Chicken dinosaurs and onion rings! It actually became a morbid ritual trying to guess what the mystery dish would be the next day. The toaster was so slow that people didn't get up early to put towels on the sun beds, they got up early to bag the toaster. To be honest the food was not good but your that close to the resort if you dont like it try somewhere else.
Location was great, just outside the busy part of the resort and a 10 - 15 minute walk to food, drink and dancing.
Reception staff were really friendly and helpfull even the night we rolled in at 5am. The guy at the bar could take a few pointers, a wee smile goes a long way. if he could also maybe lift his feet when he walks too, swish, swish, swish.
Thankfully no entertainment, personally i dont like to be spoon fed my music so by going out i could choose what i wanted to see.
It was a great holiday and yes i would go back and yes i would stay at this hotel and funnily enough i would go bed and breakfast, lifes not the same when your not playing guess the mystery breakfast.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Phil Anthony
10 years 2 months ago
I can only say good things about this hotel I arrived at about 00.15 hrs local time on the 24th of may 2008 I was greeted by the hotel porter as soon as I stepped of the bus he escorted me to the reception area where i was booked in to the hotel by the lovely starsky i was promptly introduced to Boris the Bar Manager what a star of a man.
Over the course of my two week holiday at the Slavansky Hotel I Got to know a lot of the Staff I found them very nice and Very helpfull people. This is a very clean hotel with a very high standard of service!
I Shall be returning to the Slavansky Hotel later this year on the 29th of August 2008
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
HUGHES
10 years 11 months ago
stayed at this hotel for 10 days, complete nightmare from start to finish.on arrival we were put on the 12th floor room had a fuuny smell and we were not happy about the safety of our son due to the bad state of th balcony,so we asked to move ,they moved us to the 4th floor, room was cleaner but we were between 2 groups of german teenagers shouting and banging all night.complained and was told if it carried on we! could phone the police. we asked to be moved again this time we were put on the fifth floor room was spotless but we were right above reception.we arived at hotel at 1 o clock saturday morning we had unpacked and packed again 3 times by 0630.hotel was pretty clean and close to the beach, staff were rude and were more interseted in there own conversation than dealing with a query.breakfast was not to our liking mainly spicy meats and cakes.had to pay 5 lev per sunbed per day to sit by pool.bulgaria is quite cheap to eat and drink out but in our opinion spain,majorca and the canaries are miles better.would we go back? not in a million years.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: BALKAN

Eileen + Tom
11 years 10 months ago
Lovely hotel staff. Very helpful right next to beach. Would go back again next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan

Recommended
Andy
11 years 11 months ago
The location of the hotel is good, right next to the beach (which is amazing), and only about a 15 min walk into the cente of the resort.

The hotel was clean and rooms were cleaned daily. The only off putting thing was seeing the cleaning lady (who was very nice and smiley) cleaning the bathroom floor with the toilet brush.

We found some of the staff very rude, unfortunately. On several occasions they were shouting at us when we insisted that we had left our keys with them only for them to tell us we hadn't. You could also feel them watching you as you walked through the reception area and then hear them laughing and talking about you. They stopped if you looked back at them.

The breakfasts were different, but pretty much what we expected. However, you had to get down there early or else you missed out completely!

Although we had a fridge in our room, there were no tea or coffee making facilities which was really annoying.

I wouldn't stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan Holidays

Kristoff
12 years 1 month ago
The rooms were basic but spotlessly clean and the hotel on the whole was the same.
The staff couldn't have been more pleasant. I went in '05 and '06 and stayed here both times and I would highly recommend it.
The hotel itself is next to the main strip with just the pool in between, although you can't see it from the pool so you feel quite secluded.
There's no entertainment in the hotel besides a pool table but just walk out the hotel past the pool and there's all the amusement you could ask for!
It's also extremely cheap, drinks food everything costs near nothing so your money will go a long long way which is always nice.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Andy & Paula
12 years 10 months ago
You could not fault any of the staff from this Hotel, they were always friendly, and very helpful if you had a queary or if you required information on the local bus service.(Thank You Natalie, who was on duty at the time)

The room was cleaned daily, fresh towels were also provided everyday with bed linen(even the nightwear was folded) changed every other.

The breakfast food was of exellent standard, bearing in mind it was of "Continental" standard.

Only problem is, the day trips out organised by Balkan Holidays, To go to Nessabar it would cost you
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan

Recommended
Viv
12 years 11 months ago
The hotel had a good location.

Beware of the security boxes my keys opened some one elses box which I went to by mistake, the staff were not a bit concerned.

The rooms were small and basic but we try not to spend to much time in them.

The hotel staff were miserable and sour faced in all the times I said good morning not one staff member ever replied, the staff need customer care training.

I would never return to this hotel or Sunny beach again, back to Albena for me and my family next year where you are always guaranteed smiling friendly staff.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum